We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay in Pompeij” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pompei Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pompei Resort
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Pompeii
Innsbruck, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant stay in Pompeij”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

A very good place for daily trips to the sightseeing points! Rooms are very nice and clean. We had the feeling that our car was save at the parking place from the hotel.
Breakfast is good, the service could be a little bit more attentive. For example: The waiters don't ask you for coffee, you have to ask them. Only one coffee is free, but they advice you of this.
Overall, the coffee is good, the breakfast also and we can recommend the hotel and would definitely stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    703
    433
    133
    28
    23
See reviews for
278
543
29
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed for 10 nights. Whilst the hotel is a little out of the centre of new pompei it does make an excellent location to use as a base to visit all areas in the campania region. There are 3 train stations in Pompei. The trenitalia station is closest to the hotel and is around a 20 minute walk. This station is best to be used for travelling to Naples only. The circumvesuviana line has 2 stations though the station most likely to be used is the one next to the ruins. Although we chose to walk the hotel does provide a free shuttle which may be the preferred option in hot weather as it is a 40 minute walk. The other circumvesuviana station is just off the main square and is also a 20 minute walk. This can be used to get to sorrento and naples but you would have to change lines if going to sorrento at torre A.cle station. We would advise avoiding use of the circumvesuviana line to Naples as it is plagued by pick pockets and beggars. For travel to sorrento, however it is excellent and cheap. The main square in pompei has a variety of friendly establishments for food and drink. The hotel too has a lovely restaurant and bar with solarium. By far the highlight of our stay was the service provided by Ornella and Francesco. Both seemed work all day every day. Ornella speaks several languages and is always keen to ensure that guests are comfortable in the hotel. Francesco, even with limited English, always made sure that we had everything we needed and did it with a beautiful smile. All in all, if you are happy not to be in the centre of things the pompeii resort is a gem that represents excellent value for money.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the second floor with a view solarium and gardens. In general, because of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debster771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldock, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Spent 2 nights here in June on a flying visit to see the ruins of Pompeii. The hotel was situated about 15 minutes walk from the entrance nearest to the ampitheatre which was fine for us.
The price we paid was very reasonable, and the hotel was far better than we had anticipated for that price. The double room we had was quite spacious, and everything worked as it should, even the multicoloured lights in the shower!
We found all of the staff to be efficient, friendly and helpful. If ever I went back to Pompeii I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, UK
Level Contributor
407 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 530 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

For the price we paid for this place I wasn't expecting too much (approx £50 per night for B&B), but was pleasantly surprised. Rooms were very basic but clean and the shower and a/c worked well. Breakfast was adequate with a typical cold continental buffet. Staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Only downside is that it's about a 15 minute walk from the town centre, but in a quiet location which was good. If I ever get to go back to Pompeii would definitely stay here. If you're staying here and using the train to or from Naples then use the Circumvesuviana Santuario station in the town centre, not Pompeii Scavi - it's right near the cathedral.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmr1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

My husband, sister, brother-in-law and myself have just returned from Pompei and I cannot praise this hotel enough Michela on reception is a delight and efficient too. Ornella could not have done any more to ensure that our stay was perfect. We did not get all the names of the staff but there was not a week link. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

We (two families with children) stayed here in early June 2013 and thought the hotel was excellent, especially for the price. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms quite nice as well. Our balcony looked out to Mt Vesuvius so that was very cool.

The staff, especially Ornella Gramaglia, was very friendly and eager to help. She and the other staff members made our brief stay a very pleasant one, and we would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

It was our first holiday together me and my sister and we decided we wanted to go and see Pompeii Ruins and Mount Vesuvious. We arrived in Naples and spent the day around there, then we got the train to Pompeii, very easy and very cheap cost around 2 euros each one way (dont bother with a taxi, we got a taxi back from Pompeii to the airport and cost 65 euros, as we were concerned on getting back and didnt fancy a squeeze on the train). When we arrived in Pompeii it took us about 45mins to walk to our hotel (however later disovered a faster route which only took 30mins) When we arrived at the hotel we thought we was at the wrong hotel, as it was really nice and was greeted with a warm welcome, then was shown to our room. The room was very clean, tidy and comfortable. There was a balcon, a power jet shower which was a bit small yet brilliant shower especially after all the walking we did. The hotel offers some tours do to naples, pompeii ruins, ercolano, mount vesious etc. However when we found out the price of them we did it another way and a lot cheaper. When you arrive at the train station near Pompeii Ruins there is a little tour shop there, we did Mount Vesious with them for around 25 euro each which was brilliant. Pompeii Ruins we just went in and did our own thing, there are people who do tours yet we was warned that some of them are con artists, there is a choice of having a headset phone to walk around with however you have to leave either your passport, credit card or a 50 euro deposit which we didnt do. We did ask the hotel about a tour the was advertise with them for ercolano, the price was around 180 euros just for the guide not including your ticket price to get in and not travelling there.
Overall the hotel was nice and Pompeii was an experience, the staff was friendly apart from one which was a bit snotty with us. Apart from that the hotel was nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie_L_C_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
1.7 mi away
Costa Hotel
Costa Hotel
#3 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Visagi
Hotel Visagi
#6 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palma
Hotel Palma
#12 of 25 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#7 of 25 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pompei Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pompei Resort

Property: Pompei Resort
Address: Viale Unita' d'Italia 16/A, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pompei Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 10-minute stroll from Pompeii's ruins, stylish and modern Pompei Resort offers a convenient location near the motorway, the main railway station and the Circumvesuviana line. A free scheduled shuttle takes guests to the town centre. The luxurious rooms are beautifully decorated and well-equipped, containing hydromassage showers and saunas as well as standard amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pompei Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing