We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!”
Review of Pompei Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pompei Resort
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Pompeii
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent service!”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel visit was the first of many on our tour of Europe. Aside from the difficulty in finding the hotel (streets have no signs and our European GPS was no help), we enjoyed our stay here. The room was very nice with a balcony and a wonderful bathroom. We had a lovely dinner on our arrival, which was expensive but we were too tired to venture out that late. Included breakfast was enjoyable. Overall, a great experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caf49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    711
    439
    138
    30
    25
See reviews for
286
550
29
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We travelled as a couple to Pompeii for 3 nights and stayed at the Pompeii Resort Hotel. The hotel was further than we thought from the train station Pompeii Scavi,it was around 3km which we ended up walking and it was difficult to find, it is much wiser to jump in a taxi to this hotel which costs around 11 euros. Once there the hotel offer a free shuttle bus to and from the ruins which was an excellent service as no other hotel in the area offers this.

The staff at the hotel were absolutely lovely, kind and helpful, Ornella Gramaglua and her team were professional, approachable and polite on every level.
The room was comfortable with a large bed and fresh linen everyday. We slept very well indeed.
We ate in the hotel restaurant every night as the food was very reasonable and delicious. We had 4 courses plus wine for 18 euros each, offering a different set menu every night, which was excellent value and the restaurant manager was brilliant, again so friendly and approachable.
Breakfast was very sweet, cakes galore plus the usual cereals, and continental meats, cheese etc. Food was fresh and the restaurant was clean and pleasant.

Overall we could not fault this hotel and would recommend it to anybody planning a stay in Pompeii.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vivienne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Excellent value , definitely 4 * standards rooms very very well equipped even toothbrush & paste ! No tea/coffee making but room service prompt & not expensive. Free car park .Staff very helpful & friendly , hotel exceeded my expectations it is the place to stay if visiting pompeii within walking distance of ruins , restraunts osteria etc

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jazztrack33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Had overnight stay at the resort. Found the resort to be very clean, check-in was easy, free wifi was great and room/facilities were excellent. Highly recommend it for the price. Only negative is that there is nowhere in the hotel (or surrounding area) to buy bottle of drinks or snacks.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Calypso501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

On arrival we were upgraded to a suite which was a lovely start. The rooms are modern, brightly coloured - quite kitch and the bathroom has a capsule-like super shower with jets everywhere.

The staff are very helpful - we had a problem with the safe and it was fixed immediately. After Pompei we were heading to Sorrento and Capri and the guy who works nights gave us lots of information and when we came down for breakfast he presented us lots of print outs from the internet, ferry timetables and a rail timetable booklet.

The hotel is about a 1km walk to the ruins and there aren't many places nearby to eat - most restaurants are nearer to the ruins so either eat when you exit the ruins, or eat at the hotel. After walking all day we ate at the hotel and had a good meal with no long walk home.

This is a friendly, comfortable hotel that is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Innspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mont-Royal
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Excellent choice and a good location for your visit to Pompei and the entire region of Amalfi. Good accommodation, excellent service, friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay at the resort and would have stayed longer if we had known about this hotel before booking the rest of our trip.
This resort can be recommended without reserve to any one visiting the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prudhommeluce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billund, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Poppei Resort is a good starting point for visiting the old/ruins of Pompei - where you can easialy spend a day. The staff is service minded and friendly.
A pool would really have been nice - after having walked a whole day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDL-DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 25 in Pompeii
1,524 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 25 in Pompeii
1,015 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bosco de' Medici
Bosco de' Medici
#3 of 25 in Pompeii
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#7 of 25 in Pompeii
521 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Visagi
Hotel Visagi
#8 of 25 in Pompeii
159 reviews
1.7 mi away
Costa Hotel
Costa Hotel
#4 of 25 in Pompeii
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pompei Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pompei Resort

Property: Pompei Resort
Address: Viale Unita' d'Italia 16/A, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pompei Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 10-minute stroll from Pompeii's ruins, stylish and modern Pompei Resort offers a convenient location near the motorway, the main railway station and the Circumvesuviana line. A free scheduled shuttle takes guests to the town centre. The luxurious rooms are beautifully decorated and well-equipped, containing hydromassage showers and saunas as well as standard amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pompei Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing