We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre”
Review of Pompei Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pompei Resort
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Pompeii
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of our trip to Italy. Stayed in a suite and didn't really think it was worth the money we paid. The wifi was non existent on our floor and the mobile internet data was pretty much blocked when the shutters were down. There were 2 balconies, both with garden views but neither had any sort of furniture despite lower floors clearly having this. Also we arrived around 9pm and tried to get room service as we hadn't eaten since lunch time to be told that the kitchen was closed (even though the info leaflets in the room stated that room service was available till 10.30 i think). Just not what we had expected for 120 euros a night in a supposed 4 star hotel. Definitely wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Boos_thoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 1,376 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

My husband, in-laws, and I stayed here for 3 nights to see the Pompei ruins. We enjoyed our stay. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds were huge! My husband really liked the shower with the massage settings and colored lights. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast each morning. There was an assortment of foods - pastries, cakes, toast, hardboiled eggs, cereal, milk, coffee, juice. We never had a problem finding something worth eating. The hotel is slightly outside the center - about a 15 minute walk to the main square and about 25 minutes to the ruins. The faster path to the center isn't the nicest one. Walk up to the main road, it is a much more enjoyable walk.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Leonje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We found this hotel through a website and were very pleased with the comfort, quiet, and the dinner service. The staff were amazing and very helpful! We stayed for 3 nights while exploring the ruins and were very happy with an internet find. When travelling, we have 2 requirements - a comfortable bed and a hot shower. Hotel Pompeii exceeded our expectations!

We ate 2 of our 3 dinners in the dining room and the staff were accommodating and able to speak in 5 different languages! The food was great with large portions.

We were surprised that the entire hotel is kept at 22 C which made for a muggy room after a day of being outside in 36 C+ weather. The staff control the AC from the front desk and were very willing to drop it down to 19 C for us. Just keep that in mind if you prefer a cooler room!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea_Wallette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Never been in hotel like this.The staff is great, friendly and kind, and they all are always ready to satisfy your needs. You can never feel bored. The first day of our staying we moved from the central station to the hotel by taxi...but we soon discovered that Pompei is a really cute,little city , so you can easily move on foot. The position of the hotel is great, just 10 mns from the centre (there's also a shuttle service that-in a totally free way- brings you around in the city).Being a young couple we preferred to eat outside for dinner, and only the last night we stayed and tried the restaurant of the hotel...that also was great!
Nothing more to say, only a great "GRAZIE" to all the staff of the Hotel Pompei Resort for having made great our staying. Hope to come back and see you soon again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The staff made the 50th wedding aniversery of my parents extra special they enjoyed the extra surprises that were arranged by the hotel at our request we would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and would be a returning customer

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank car0line29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We booked this hotel for 3 nights stay. First impressions of the area weren't great but upon arrival at the hotel, the interior was fresh, clean with modern decor. Only a few areas for improvement; first the pillows weren't comfortable as they were flat as pancakes, and some of the lights in the room didn't work. The last night we stayed the air conditioning turned off at 3:30am for some unknown reason but started again half an hour later.

Bedroom was large with a balcony but don't expect to see sights of Mt. Vesuvius from it. Fitted out with most conveniences including a bathroom with a fancy power shower with LED lights, radio and various spray nozzles to meet anyone's choice. Be warned; forget about swinging a cat around in the shower let alone your arms. If you're pregnant you've been warned.

Breakfast was okay If you get down before 9am but after that time you'll be scrambling for hot water and crumbs. There were various cereals, cakes (yes I meant cakes), fruit, bread, sweet croissants along with tea, coffee, juice - Don't expect anything too extravagant.

The hotel is located about 15 minutes walk to the town centre and 20 minuets from Pompeii ruins.

For the money not a bad stay at all, recommended to anyone on a budget with modern conveniences as a priority.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel because my boys and I were going to the ruins. The position of the hotel was OK. We went walking two days in a row about 25 min. The room was OK. Clean and good air conditioning. I think the staff was at the middle of being helpful and it was strange that we had to ask the reception every time we wanted a coke in the bar. Breakfast was not good. The first morning we were arriving 30 min. before the breakfast was ending. We have to ask specially for glasses, knives, bread etc. The next day we made sure to be earlier. The breakfast was mainly a lot of cookies and some ham and cheese. A little disappointed but a cheap stay though.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank TerjeBerger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 26 in Pompeii
1,568 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 26 in Pompeii
1,060 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bosco de' Medici
Bosco de' Medici
#3 of 26 in Pompeii
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#7 of 26 in Pompeii
565 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Maiuri
Hotel Maiuri
#6 of 26 in Pompeii
63 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pace Pompei
Hotel Pace Pompei
#8 of 26 in Pompeii
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pompei Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pompei Resort

Address: Viale Unita' d'Italia 16/A, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Pompeii
Price Range: £46 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pompei Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 10-minute stroll from Pompeii's ruins, stylish and modern Pompei Resort offers a convenient location near the motorway, the main railway station and the Circumvesuviana line. A free scheduled shuttle takes guests to the town centre. The luxurious rooms are beautifully decorated and well-equipped, containing hydromassage showers and saunas as well as standard amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pompei Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing