We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Country Villa Pompei B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013

After driving through Pompei, we were surprised to see the quality of this B&B; very nice and well kept place! Lina was kind enough to drop us off at the ruins entrance and show us the quick way back to her place; 10 minute walk. The breakfast area is spacious and comfortable. We would defintaley go back for another stay!! Lina greeted us with open arms and made you feel like part of her family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gat0r1_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

We LOVED Lina and her B&B in Pompeii. The highlight is the hostess. Lina was marvelous to us, reaching across the language divide to guide us to where we needed to be for tours of Pompeii and Vesuvio, and steering us to her cousin’s UNBELIEVABLE dinner, served at his guest house down the street (called Villa Franca). This has to be one of the best kept secrets in Pompeii, but Pepe, Lina’s cousin, serves up an incredible multi-course meal where everything tastes greater than the last thing. The closest to a traditional meal we got in Italy, at a very good price. Put yourself in Lina’s hands. You will not regret it.

Pros — Dear, sweet hosts…just what to hope for in a B&B. Near ruins (…”scavi” in Italian)..about a 10 minute walk from Villa dei Misteri (the exit from the ruins, but not an entrance) and maybe 15 minutes from one of the entrances.

Cons — It’s a B&B, not a hotel, and it’s priced accordingly. Set your expectations correctly. It is in a residential area that’s strangely difficult to maneuver in and out of on foot. Lots of traffic to avoid. Lina drove us a lot of places, but I don’t think you can necessarily count on that, so just know that it’s not the kind of place where you can nip out to the shops.

Room Tip: Try to get above ground level. We did. Some others did not. I think it makes a difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErwinMulherns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We arrived very late from Naples airport so didn't spend a lot of time here. It was a bit tricky to find and we did get a bit lost. Thet room was comfortable and the children loved the bunk beds. Owner very friendly and even dropped us of at the ruins at the quiet entrance where we got to experience the best of pompeii before the crowds arrived! Really nice breakfast, would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrazzaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We stayed at Villa Pompei 2 nights, visiting Mount Vesuvius and the Pompei ruins. The room was well decorated and clean. They seem to be constantly working on the grounds (such as they are) keeping them manicured and even planted flowers in October during our stay. Others on this website have complained about a strange feeling they got, but we felt nothing but welcomed, and the owners were very informative about what to do, where to go, etc. Nice breakfast, big, comfortable breakfast room. For the price this place is fantastic. If you want a hotel experience, then go pay those prices. For my money, I'll be back to this place.

Room Tip: If you don't like lower level rooms, ask for an upper floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kwjordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

We planned our this trip on the spur of the moment.........after searching hundreds of B&B in the area online, I found this one. Located in a small neighborhood just off the highway (you cannot hear it once your arrive at the house) a little tricky to find even with Navi, but well worth the effort. Our room was located in the downstairs in the house, and so charming, comfortable big bed, huge wardrobe and plenty of room to move around with our own bath with shower. Located on the roof of the house is a sun deck available for all the guests to use. Breakfast was Outstanding.....plenty to choice from with homemade cakes, breads and other regional treats. Antonio (the owner) took good care of us, when he saw us walking on the street he stop and took us where we were headed. The only downside was that the railroad track run directly behind the house (no station stop), but the Upside is that the trains are short 2 or 3 cars & run on rubber wheels, amounting to a short rumble. Another plus was we were able to park our car inside the security fence and walk 5 minutes to the enterance of Pompei

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Whoobiesmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2009

All in all - a strange trip and a strange stay.
The owners do not speak anything but Italian (very basic English).
Our room was under the ground floor, big and fairly clean, but with no natural light.
The only really nice thing was the breakfast (big cappuccino, quite good prosciutto and cheese, very good bread).
Quite "creepy" feeling during the whole stay,

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marija_Croatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

Most of the rooms are located on the subterranean level (1/2 basement) and are adjoining the breakfast/common room. Activity around the house (voices and people walking around) upstairs above the rooms and in the breakfast area can be heard from the room in the evening and morning hours--quite noisy and did not provide for a relaxing stay. The noise from the trains passing by was less of a disturbance than the noises from the house. Otherwise, room was spacious, beautifully decorated and also clean. We gave one of our passports to the owner when we got there, as is customary in Italy to jot down information. At all of the places we stayed at during our trip, our passports were promptly returned to us. When it wasn't returned to us, we asked for it back but the owner was fishy about it. First he said he would only give it back in the morning with no particular reason given and when we insisted on getting it immediately he said he needed to keep it for police checks during the night. We've never heard of such a requirement and none of the hotels in Italy ever kept our passports. He also recommended a restaurant on Via Plinio in Pompeii just down the street from the ruins. The restaurant was mediocre--there must be better places around Pompeii. One great find was a pastry shop (cornetta) before crossing the bridge to the B&B on the left side coming from the ruins. Great pastries filled with cream and nutella and one place where we didn't feel we were getting ripped off. We also ended up paying 5 euros more for the room we got as we asked our hotel in Naples to call for us--only rechecked their Web site later and realized the price discrepancy. Would definitely not return to this B&B in the future...

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 26 in Pompeii
1,060 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa dei Misteri
Villa dei Misteri
#18 of 26 in Pompeii
160 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 26 in Pompeii
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Bosco de' Medici
Bosco de' Medici
#3 of 26 in Pompeii
183 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#10 of 26 in Pompeii
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Diomede
Villa Diomede
#22 of 57 in Pompeii
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Country Villa Pompei B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Country Villa Pompei B&B

Address: Traversa Andolfi 23, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Pompeii
Price Range: £140 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa, which has recently been reconstructed, has all the necessary facilities. The rooms have elegant furnish and are located in the rustic inn of the Villa; they have an independent entrance, bedrooms and satellite TV, conditioned air, free parking and a free wireless Internet access. We are near the Central Train Station of Pompeii; 500 meters. from the Circumvesuviana Station; 300 meters from the highway entrance Naples/Salerno and 300 meters from the Ruins of Pompeii. The management of the Villa is wholesome and the environment is simple and informal, for this reason archaeologist, college students and whoever wishes to visit Pompeii. The excellent geographical position will allow you to organize may interesting itineraries: the Sorrentine Penisola; Mount Vesuvius; the Islands of Capri & Ischia and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Country Villa Pompei B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing