We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Country Villa Pompei B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“3night stay”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent b&b within in walking distance so Pompei ruins, very clean and spacious excellent host, excellent price, tips took the train to Herculean and a coach trip at Herculean railway station to mount Vesuvius saves time and money.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    16
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
35
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I chose this B&B over a neighbouring hotel where I stayed last year but which I felt was overpriced for what you got. For this one, I don't think you could get better value for money. My room was a very generous size, with a comfortable double bed and a bathroom that was better than you might expect for the price. Importantly for me, wifi was free and worked brilliantly, as I was working in the evening. Breakfast was generous and had home made apple pies and fresh fruit, which is not always the case in even better hotels in the area. The only slight downside is the location. Luckily, in what is unfortunately not the safest-feeling town, the house is in a quiet residential road where one feels totally happy. However, although as the crow flies it is very close to the ruins, the fact that you have to do a bit of a circuit to cross the railway means that to get to the closest entrance is about 1km whichever way round you do it - same to get to any restaurant in the evening. The hostess is a delightful friendly lady, who ran me (and my very heavy bag) to the Pompeii Scavi station at the end in her car, for a few extra Euros (which she didn't ask for, but I would have felt VERY mean not offering!!). I would highly recommend this B&B for a value-for-money and exceptionally welcoming stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FSHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

There is a lot to like about this B&B. Our host was very welcoming and even provided a bottle of wine to one of our traveling companions (who had a hard time convincing her to him pay for it). The breakfast selection was the best we had in any of the B&Bs we stayed at in Italy. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. There are train tracks behind the B&B, but the trains stopped running around the time we went to bed and did not wake us. Our only complaint was the barking dogs kept in the neighboring homes luckily my wife and I travel with earplugs!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rush1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We were delighted by the security cameras and that we could park directly beside our room. We were lucky in that we had an above-ground room, which was very nicely decorated and had plenty of sunlight. It felt like we had our own apartment. We didn't hear anyone else on the property, nor did we hear a train although the train tracks are nearby. Every convenience was available. We even had screens on our windows and doors. Our hostess, Lina, was very helpful; she even drove us to the ruins of Pompeii. Her English is fine - no problem there - and she can really make a great cup of coffee. Finding the B&B was a little problematic as the street name is assigned to multiple streets; when we referred to the orange pin point on the google map we were able to find the villa easily with the GPS. This B&B IS EXCELLENT VALUE FOR THE PRICE.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above ground level. You will have plenty of sunshine and peace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stellablue60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Lina is an absolutely delightful person, and really made this visit special for us. She warmly welcomed us when we arrived and provided us with tips about finding dinner, exploring the ruins, and the local area in general. Breakfast was excellent: pastries, fresh tarts, cereal, yogurt, bread, cheese and meat, juice, and divine cappuccinos! Very easy to visit the ruins and the nearby train station. Contact her prior to your arrival and ask for directions, or she might even pick you up! She was kind enough to drop us off at the train station after our visit and really made us feel at home the whole time we were there.
The room itself:
very bright and spacious - a large bed and a small bed
large bathroom, with bathtub/shower
plenty of closet space
even tv and internet that worked quite well
a porch to sit at

The property is really lovely. I would definitely go back for another visit in the future. It's a great place to stay and a total bargain. Thanks Lina!

Room Tip: The train is nearby, so during the day you will hear it, but it seems that service stops around 10pm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elle4440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Such a warm welcome from the owner, Very good English spoken and so helpful. Nice room for our family of 2 adults and 2 children (10, 15). Easy to visit the remains of pompeii and a short train ride to Herculaneum from the nearby station (500M).
Fantastic stay. . Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacile, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

After driving through Pompei, we were surprised to see the quality of this B&B; very nice and well kept place! Lina was kind enough to drop us off at the ruins entrance and show us the quick way back to her place; 10 minute walk. The breakfast area is spacious and comfortable. We would defintaley go back for another stay!! Lina greeted us with open arms and made you feel like part of her family.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gat0r1_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 25 in Pompeii
1,524 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 25 in Pompeii
1,017 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa dei Misteri
Villa dei Misteri
#19 of 25 in Pompeii
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Visagi
Hotel Visagi
#8 of 25 in Pompeii
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Diomede
Villa Diomede
#21 of 48 in Pompeii
75 reviews
1.1 mi away
B&B VIVA Pompei
B&B VIVA Pompei
#4 of 48 in Pompeii
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Country Villa Pompei B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Country Villa Pompei B&B

Property: Casa Country Villa Pompei B&B
Address: Traversa Andolfi 23, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa, which has recently been reconstructed, has all the necessary facilities. The rooms have elegant furnish and are located in the rustic inn of the Villa; they have an independent entrance, bedrooms and satellite TV, conditioned air, free parking and a free wireless Internet access. We are near the Central Train Station of Pompeii; 500 meters. from the Circumvesuviana Station; 300 meters from the highway entrance Naples/Salerno and 300 meters from the Ruins of Pompeii. The management of the Villa is wholesome and the environment is simple and informal, for this reason archaeologist, college students and whoever wishes to visit Pompeii. The excellent geographical position will allow you to organize may interesting itineraries: the Sorrentine Penisola; Mount Vesuvius; the Islands of Capri & Ischia and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Country Villa Pompei B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing