We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Hosting”

Il Bassotto Pompei Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Il Bassotto Pompei Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #26 of 49 Pompeii B&B and Inns
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Friendly Hosting”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

I reccommend it warmly! Clean, friendly, perfect location, great value for money! 4 persons 90 Euros a night is a bargain! Refrigerator in the room, Wise and sound advise from the propietors what to do and see in the region.
PARKING!
Walking distance from the ruins, restaurants, stations, santuary.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rontop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    21
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
17
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Il Bassotto B&B on our inter railing trip of Italy. The room we had was very large and had excellent air con, was furnished in a modern style and had an en suite, on the downside the leg of the bed we had was slightly broken meaning it creaked all night when either of us moved, also the mattress was quite hard. The lovely couple who own the B&B spoke a small amount of english, enough to get by, they were very polite and did their best to help us in any way they could. We were provided with a map of Pompei and the ruins and they gave us recommendations on how long it would take us to see certain areas of the ruins, what time to go and how to get discounted entry into the ruins! The B&B itself is 5 minutes walk from Pompei Train Station and 5 minutes walk to the ruins, an ideal location! We were asked on an evening when we would like breakfast and it was served outside our room. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely recommend Il Bassotto to anyone wishing to visit Pompei!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikkie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Very very good. 3 times i have stayd ther. love this place leyk a second home

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrexh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South West England
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Our room was clean and modern, with artistic decor and a very comfortabe bed. The room had excellent air conditioning and T.V. with remote controls, useful fridge, wardrobe, drawers, table and chairs and a chaise longue! The owner was so helpful and friendly, and served our breakfast just outside our room, then we were left in peace. We had our own pass key, so could come and go as we pleased. It was ideally situated for the train stations to explore further, only a few minutes from the town square, and about 5 minutes from the ruins, so you can make an early start before all the daytrippers arrive. I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Pompei!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rosy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Visagi
Hotel Visagi
#8 of 25 in Pompeii
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#7 of 25 in Pompeii
523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#18 of 25 in Pompeii
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palma
Hotel Palma
#12 of 25 in Pompeii
231 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Eco
B&B Eco
#2 of 49 in Pompeii
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bed&Breakfast DolceVita
Bed&Breakfast DolceVita
#7 of 49 in Pompeii
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Bassotto Pompei Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Bassotto Pompei Bed and Breakfast

Property: Il Bassotto Pompei Bed and Breakfast
Address: Via Carlo Alberto 62, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Il Bassotto Pompei Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eng - Il Bassotto bed and breakfast pompei is a new structure build in the Pompei center at only 50mt from the Madonna of Rosario Sanctuary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Il Bassotto Pompei Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing