We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albergo Pompei Valley
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Pompeii
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice on a very poor location...the cleaning lady should get a medal...she is the best...but while we were there...the owner was working and he is very unfriendly ..and i dont know how someone can try to do bussines and not speak a word of english..not only he...but no one from staff...that seems very disrespectfull to the guests...second and the most important...THE BREAKFAST IS SOOO POOR..they put a few slicez of chease...and if i take everything the guests that come after me wont get a new one...and if u ask for more bread the owner says no...but the same owner while we were sitting in front of the hotel and drinking coffie gave us some moldy cake..and after he tryd to charge it even if we didnt ask for the cake...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sonjamilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    44
    10
    6
    7
See reviews for
26
62
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yungaburra, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Wanting a place out of the hustle and bustle but close to Vesuvius and Pompeii ruins, we were a little put off by a review that suggested the neighbourhood was a little dodgy! Could not be further from the truth, it is just that this little inn is buried amongst backyard and market gardens on the edge of old Pompeii. It is eclectic! In fact it is everything an Australian who has never travelled would expect an Italian B&B to be like! What we had was a spotless room, very quiet neighbourhood, glorious views over Vesuvius, rooftop terrace for that quiet picnic/tete-a-tete all to ourselves, spotless but small pool and sun bathing area, quiet walks around the neighbourhood and a good 30min walk to the ruins, but there is also plenty of parking. Breakfast was continental and very fresh if unsurprising. Staff don't speak good English, but I don't speak good Italian and yet we all understood each other, they could not do enough. We stayed an extra night, we enjoyed it so much. The only down side, there was a lot of noise coming from staff watching television in the lobby - so much so that we had to ask them to turn it down, a bit weird since they'd asked us to turn the TV down by the couple in the next room - the couple did not realise it was downstairs, we didn't have the TV on!

Room Tip: Overlooking Vesuvius if possible - the sunset is to die for. Away from noise echoing up the stairwe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
191 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I loved my stay here. The staff is very friendly and willing to help out with anything. They do not speak good English but they are patient and usually figure it out. The rooms were excellent and clean. Bathroom was clean and new. Our room had a balcony outside. This hotel has a water fountain to sit by and have dinner and a roof top dinning area facing the mountain. The views from the roof top are wonderful. The pool area was nice with lounge chairs and a little water fall in the pool. The hotel offers a bar area and a very well prepared free breakfast. Everything about this hotel impressed me. The area is not to desirable and in fact scared me a little when driving up to it. It is located on a dead end road and parking is across the road behind a house. The location was very quite despite the looks of some of the homes. I was go back again and again to stay here. Top notch rooms, excellent staff, great views and out of the hustle and noise of Pompei!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paralegal777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here a couple of years ago and returned to Albergo Pompei Valley with our kids this time. We had another awesome stay! The kids had a great time and didn't want to leave when the time came. The service was impeccable, the rooms very clean and the staff was like family. Our stay was 5 nights and the hotel was a great jumping off point for all the sites from Caserta to Paestum. The price is incredibly reasonable, especially considering the quality of the hotel.

It is located a quick drive from the ruins of Pompei (if it takes you more than 10 minutes, you're going the wrong way!) but down a quiet street away from the busy city center.

This is a wonderful place to stay and I have a feeling we'll be back, yet again!

Room Tip: Be sure to check out the view of Mount Vesuvius from terrace on the top floor. It is breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Due_Caffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuienkerke, Belgium
Level Contributor
420 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Me and my wife visited this hotel in april this year. We wanted to visit Pompei and the large surrounding area.
Altough this hotel is located some 1,5 km outside the city center we were in love with it, due to the calm environement, the large parking possibilities and the pice (59 €/night breakfast included for the room).
The rooms are very clean and spacious, there is a shower and standerd modern bathroom and a small fridge in the room.
The breakfast was asthonishing. Italy is known for its rather medioctre breakfasts, but Pompei valley made a case of honour about it to fill our stomachs. I especially liked the fresh made cookies of all kind and the self made capuchino.
They even offered to bring the breakfast to our room at no surcost for the first morning.
They were very helpfull and kind with assisting and giving tips about visits.
I recommanded the hotel to my parents who will visit them next year.
One of my best stays in a hotel ever!
Congratulations

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tom_Ottantatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa ON Canada
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This is a gem. Don't let it's location deter you. Excellent value, great staff, clean and very well adorned. Breakfast a little skimpy but OK. For 20 euro each your driven into town and treated to a good meal at a family run restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We planned to stay in Pompeii for 2 nights, we drove from Rome. When we got there, I was a little disappointed, according to booking.com the hotel is 1.5km to Pompeii Valley, believe me, ITS NOT. The hotel was in the middle of nowhere and I mean, literally nowhere. Apparently, the shortcut that was supposed to be "1.5km" through the old railway track is not close for public. Good thing was, we made the reservation for 1 night first (exactly for these kind of situations). Service was good, like many other Italian hotels. We checked out and book Hotel Diana. This hotel was much much nearer and walking distance everywhere. The price difference was 20 eur for 2 pax. My advise is stay near the city center if you only have a short time, its worth paying since we come all the way just to see the Mt.Vesuvius and Pompeii ruins.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank slamsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
1.2 mi away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#5 of 25 in Pompeii
1,344 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 25 in Pompeii
1,016 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 25 in Pompeii
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bosco de' Medici
Bosco de' Medici
#3 of 25 in Pompeii
139 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#6 of 25 in Pompeii
521 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pace Pompei
Hotel Pace Pompei
#9 of 25 in Pompeii
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Pompei Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Pompei Valley

Property: Albergo Pompei Valley
Address: Via Fossa di Valle 23, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Pompei Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Albergo Pompei Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing