We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute pearl.”
Review of Hotel Visagi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Visagi
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Pompeii
Certificate of Excellence
Callington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An absolute pearl.”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

You won't be disappointed, so don't waste time. In this instance, book your room at the Hotel Visagi and then read the reviews. There are 16 rooms, so get lucky! For me, finding this hotel was like finding a pearl in an oyster. You'll understand that better, once you have visited the Pompeii region.
We were touring Italy by car, so we only stayed for one night, before moving further south. Had we needed a base, then we would have definitely chosen this modern hotel. Hotel Visagi is outstanding, not just clean, but immaculately so. It ticks all the boxes. Clean, comfortable and pleasant with every item and fixture, as new. A 3* hotel that puts 4* in the shade, so you get great value for money. There was no charge for parking my car in their secure underground garage, which was a new experience. The staff were smartly dressed, courteous and very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 485AlanP485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    67
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
37
59
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Being on the far edge of Pomepii, this hotel could easily be overlooked as a good base to stay to see the ruins. It is well within walking distance of the town centre and the ruins though it is not a short walk.
This hotel really surprised us considering it was fairly cheap. Breakfast was better than other hotels with the same number of stars, especially if you have a sweet tooth. Room was very spacious with an excellent view of Mt Vesuvius. Staff were friendly giving very helpful directions to anything you might want to find.
The only downside was the hotel not having a restaurant, there is however a very good take away Pizzeria just across the road!
I would definitely recommend this if you intend seeing the ruins, staying a little further out of town is well worth it to save the money but still get a friendly clean hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank _Mads_852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunakeszi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Clean, big rooms, private garage. Easy to find. Big shopping mall not too far. The wifi was good. The breakfast was a bit poor, but regarding the price level of the hotel is ok. I recommend to stay here to everyone. + Really nice view on Vesuvio.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HektorHungary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Had a short stay at Hotel Visagi, 2 Days. Mostly just so we could see the Pompeii Ruins.
Pros - Generous sized clean room. Good breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff. They helped us with getting to Amalfi for our next accommodation. WiFi good, did drop out a few times but connected again immediately. All staff spoke English.
Cons - Further away from the centre of Pompeii than we thought, bit a hike with heavy backpacks.

Overall, would definitely stay here again if we were to come back to the Pompeii area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in the hotel for a week, as a basis for our trips in the area (Naples and the Amalfi coast). Even though the hotel sorroundings were less than exciting, we were extremely surprised with the hotel: helpfull and kind staff, clean and spotless rooms, nice breakfast. In short, whatever you'de expect from a hotel. The hotel is located close to Pompei's center and in short reach from every attraction in the area. Special thanks to Catello which was extremely helpfull throughout our stay and went out of his way to help us with anything we needed. Defenetly would recommend the place for any type of stay.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Itsikle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at Hotel Visagi for two nights on September, 2013.

Pros: Clean, new, really excellent bathroom. Nice breakfast with plenty of choices. Free private parking (though pretty small!), good wi-fi everywhere. Kind and helpful staff - they even send us a dossier with tons of information prior to our arrival. English is perfectly spoken and prices are reasonable. Also, good location, since it's very close to the ruins of Pompeii and just a short drive from the Amalfi coast, Capri and Mount Vesuvius.

Cons: You need a car to get there and to move around. Also, not a lot of choices to eat nearby (however, there's a big Auchan supermarket where you can buy picnic).

Overall: Are you planning to visit the zone and have your own car? Definitely go there!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side have views of Mount Vesuvius.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meritxell_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We really didn't expect it, but it was a very nice hotel.
Looks like a new hotel. Very clean, very cozy. Big room. Private parking.
Location is 20 mins walk for center of Pompeii, but the staff will help you with a shuttle.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NatyRabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 25 in Pompeii
1,526 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 25 in Pompeii
1,017 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#5 of 25 in Pompeii
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#7 of 25 in Pompeii
523 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bosco de' Medici
Bosco de' Medici
#3 of 25 in Pompeii
139 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Maiuri
Hotel Maiuri
#6 of 25 in Pompeii
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Visagi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Visagi

Property: Hotel Visagi
Address: Via Ripuaria 99, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Visagi 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Visagi in Pompeii is an elegant 3 star hotel, new construction, strategically located close to one of the most famous in the world archaeological place. It has a panoramic views of National Park of Vesuvius and it is close to Sorrento coast, in a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Our staff's attentions and courtesy help to make your stay even more pleasant with a harm hospitality. Our 13 rooms are modern and comfortable and sound proof, in order to ensure a pleasant stay to our guests. They are provided with private bathroom, air-conditioning, mini-bar, phon, tv and electronic safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Hotel Visagi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing