We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in Pompeii”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bed&Breakfast DolceVita
Ranked #9 of 53 Pompeii B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
South Orange, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best B&B in Pompeii”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Salvatore is number one in Pompeii! Great breakfast, great room, and great value. This was our best B&B experience in all of Italy. They even have a rooftop where you can sit and have drinks, and the place is right next to the heart of Pompeii.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    43
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
56
66
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

If you are looking for a nice B&B close to the ruins, then this is a great option. Very friendly staff, clean spacious rooms, kitchen facilities, internet and so on. Would definitely recommend to budget and other travelers alike. Car parking close by at 5 euro a day when you stay here, so all in, a good place to stay (even with a young baby).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Archae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed here during our honeymoon in Italy and I must say that was one of the best experiences we had! From the very beginning everything was perfect - the location, the host, the room. The owner was so kind, friendly, helpful and funny :)) Thank you so much!
100% recommended!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aygiena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Salvatore is truly a superb proprietor and host that could not do in enough to make you feel comfortable. The location of this hotel is superb and the rooms and breakfast are second to none. He provides tips and advise on places to visit, eat etc.

I would reccomend this hotel to anyone visiting Pompeii and wish that there where more places like this around.

Vince Di Palma London England

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalst, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2012

There are so many great things about this b&b, the location (near grand piazza and close to the ruins) , Salvatore (so friendly, kind , has great tips about places to eat) and the clean rooms comfortable rooms. Salvatore welcomes you with a lot of enthousiasm and a big smile. He explains where everything is located and what the best places are. I never felt so welcome en taken care of as there. Also the use of the kitchenette and refrigirator is a nice plus. And for your breakfast you can choose what you want to eat, when (you can give an exact hour) and place (rooftopterras or room). Exeptional Bed and Breakfast for no money. We will return someday and would advise everyone to take this B&B when visiting Pompei or Amalficoast. The trainstation is nearby and you can go to Napels, Sorrento, ... in no time. Even when you arrive by car Salvatore gives you directions to a trustworthy parkinglot (5€/day)... Really , really, really good B&B

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

Very confortable room, clean, and very cosy.
The owner, Mr. Salvatore is a really nice guy. Super friendly.
I traveled the Italy from Milan to Pompeii and it was the best place I stayed! And the best part is that is not expensive.
Really, really good.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruno N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

B&B Pompei Dolcevita is a great base when visiting Pompei. It has an ideal location in the centre of town next to the train station. The owner couldn't have done more for us to make sure our trip was perfect. The rooms are clean and spacious with free wi-fi throughout. We also really enjoyed having breakfast served to us in our room! Great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouLou1078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 26 in Pompeii
1,550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 26 in Pompeii
1,031 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#6 of 26 in Pompeii
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#5 of 26 in Pompeii
1,360 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bosco de' Medici
Bosco de' Medici
#3 of 26 in Pompeii
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pace Pompei
Hotel Pace Pompei
#9 of 26 in Pompeii
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed&Breakfast DolceVita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed&Breakfast DolceVita

Property: Bed&Breakfast DolceVita
Address: Via Anastasio Rossi 24, 80045 Pompeii, Italy (Formerly B&B Pompei Dolcevita)
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bed&Breakfast DolceVita 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bed&Breakfast DolceVita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing