We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Interesting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bed&Breakfast DolceVita
Ranked #6 of 47 Pompeii B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Anderton, Chorley
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly and Interesting”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

A small family owned B&B. Comfortable and interesting rooms, each decorated with a different theme. Salvatore is very friendly and helpful and was able to give us directions as well as train details and places to eat. Breakfast was good and we were able to eat it on the roof terrace. Good location for the Pompeii ruins, the Cathedral, and the train station to Herculanium. Hope to visit Pompeii again and will definately stay here.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable. There are only 4 rooms, one is a family room, one a triple and 2 double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolinePh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    42
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
56
65
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

We only stayed here one night but our host could not have been more helpful. Salvatore was so enthusiastic about making sure we found the best restaurants , gelaterias and attractions in the locality. The rooms were nice and well equipped. Everything within walking distance, the ruins obviously are amazing although it was very hot in August.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rathcarrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee, NH
Level Contributor
101 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Just 50 meters from the train station, across the street from a great grocery, short blocks from terrific local restaurants and shopping, and a lovely short walk through the town piazza takes you to the back door of ancient Pompei. The rooms were decorated in local themes, we had the lovely Pompei room with copies of frescoes on the walls and a charming balcony. Our fellow traveler had the Capri room in soft blues and mediterranean artwork. We were there in Dec. so missed out on a terrace breakfast, but our gracious host, Salvatore, served us our selected menu in our rooms each morning. He was incredibly helpful pointing out restaurants, nearby sites, and travel directions. We recommend this hotel to couples and families. Our room had bunk beds besides a comfortable queen. Be sure to stay over in New Pompei so that you have lots of time to explore the ancient city.

Room Tip: the front rooms have lovely balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Salvatore provided a lovely, warm and informative welcome to the City. He provided us with a lot of important information of how to spend our time within Pompei, giving us tips of excellent places to eat as well as the best way to visit our desired attractions.He also provided us with a wonderful breakfast on his beautiful roof top garden each morning, with his individually artistic Cappucinos.

For the price that we paid, the room was definitely excellent value with great furnishings and tidily presented. Would definitely recommend it.

Grazie!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed at the Dolcevitta for one night. We booked 2 rooms ( one for my parents and one for me and my wife). Salvattore, the owner, received us in a very symphatic way and treated us very well.
Positive points - Rooms are clean, with air conditioning, good restroom and decent matress. Location is excellent, close to all touristic points. Parking only 5 Euros/overnight and 10 minutes walking from the Dolcevitta.
Negative points - no elevators, so if you have big or several lugagges, you`ll have difficuties in the access. Breakfast was very poor and breakfast amenities are improvised in the solarium. If it rains, you may have to skip your breakfast.
In general was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Primoitajuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firenze, Toscana, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We spent a night in the B&B Dolcevita and the B&B completely lived up to our expectations.
The owner, Salvatore, was simply great! Extremely nice and helpful, he was honestly the best part of the B&B. He gave us so many recommendations and advices about Pompei and its surroundings. Thumbs up to him!
For the rest, the B&B had all what you would expect from a B&B. Quiet and clean room, very good breakfast, and ideal location (very close to the staition and walking distance to the Scavi and square for bus departures to the Vesuvius).
In a few words I would say that B&B Dolcevita is an excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for the quiet room which is not on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Salvatore was very helpful and came twice to fix a very loud, running toilet - once late at night. He gave us very good restaurant recommendations. The room was right on the main road and very noisy! Other rooms are not on that road. The room was small and was not real clean, the breakfast so-so. There is no elevator and all the rooms are upstairs. If you want to walk to the archeological site this place is close enough. The small grocery across the street made us fresh sandwiches and we bought water and a few other things to take in our back pack for lunch at the site.

Room Tip: Reserve a room away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#7 of 25 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#4 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Eco
B&B Eco
#3 of 47 in Pompeii
5.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B La Casa di Plinio
B&B La Casa di Plinio
#1 of 47 in Pompeii
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed&Breakfast DolceVita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed&Breakfast DolceVita

Property: Bed&Breakfast DolceVita
Address: Via Anastasio Rossi 24, 80045 Pompeii, Italy (Formerly B&B Pompei Dolcevita)
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bed&Breakfast DolceVita 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Bed&Breakfast DolceVita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing