We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Costa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Costa Hotel
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Pompeii
Certificate of Excellence
travelling the world
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Very affordable for what it is- updated and very clean... the beds are super dooper comfy aswell ;)
Great location with the train line to sorrento and naples 10 meters away (there are shutters on thwe windows to drown the sound out)
The staff are very friendly & helpful.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank daisy-belle-ellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    58
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
46
53
9
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is welcoming, the staff very friendly and helpful. I had read the reviews of others before booking and was not disappointed. As the taxi drove through the roads near the hotel I was a little sceptical but the hotel is lovely. I was in Italy for 3 days and used the train to visit Pompei, Sorrento and Herculaneum. The train tickets were purchased from the hotel and the platform is a few minutes walk away. The breakfast was continental and the evening meals simple and not expensive. I wold definitely recommend and would use again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel are probably quitter as the ones at the back overlook the dual carri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jjllaaww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is a great hotel. We were lost, it was raining and dark and chancing upon such a nice place was so unexpected.

The decor is so pleasing--starting with the lobby which has beautiful tile floors. The hotel is spotless and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The room was nice and quiet--also very pretty. The dinner we had was also great--a good menu, good food with excellent prices. The breakfast was included in the price of the room (also very reasonable) and was plentiful.

There was also parking on the hotel grounds.

In all we were so pleased.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbrotman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2013

After the initial shock of finding our stop on the Circumvesuviana train line was a rail siding in a run-down area, we were only ever pleased with our stay at Costa. The hotel is a diamond in the rough and the staff were nothing but helpful; the elegant manager in particular was able to offer us vital guidance (and tickets) for negotiating trips. And its position on the line makes it a convenient base from which to visit the glorious ruins of Roman Pompeii (5 minutes away on the train), charming Sorrento (25) and Naples (about 50). The rooms were clean and comfortable, restaurant meals hearty and delicious, and breakfasts quite serviceable. We certainly expect to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inveraray, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The hotel is spotless, the food and wine good and the staff extremely helpful. We found it an ideal situation for getting around the local archeological sites accessable by the Circumvesuviana railway, that runs from Naples to Sorrento and has a Station less than five minutes a way. The Hotel will sell you tickets.
The area surrounding the Hotel is a residential area and is quiet. A couple of good coffee shops and a delicatessan on the street adjacent to the hotel and a supermarket a wee bit further south. The main road and trains are at the back of the hotel but do not intrude.
An ideal stay for those who like to organise their own time on holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms to the west will be quieter but will not have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Very neat, clean and upmarket. Staff not only professional, but also friendly and extremely helpful! Pompei not a wealthy area and although surrounding area not the best, does not deduct from this great stay. Will sure stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sakkie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We had a very good stay here, and the rates were very reasonable. The staff was extremely friendly, and the rooms were in super condition. They spent time with us to recommend places to eat and things to do, and were very accommodating to our requests. The breakfast was very skimpy (yogurt, pastries and cereal).

The only major concern was the location, which was about a 5 minute drive to the ruins, which was a 20EUR cab ride. However, they were willing on a few occasions to give us a ride. But, consider the additional costs of a cab when you purchase this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheScottster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 25 in Pompeii
1,524 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 25 in Pompeii
1,017 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bosco de' Medici
Bosco de' Medici
#3 of 25 in Pompeii
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#5 of 25 in Pompeii
1,344 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Visagi
Hotel Visagi
#8 of 25 in Pompeii
159 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Palma
Hotel Palma
#12 of 25 in Pompeii
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Hotel

Property: Costa Hotel
Address: Via Ponte Persica 57, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Costa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Costa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing