We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant has great food”
Review of Hotel Vittoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Vittoria
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Pompeii
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2008

I didn't stay at the hotel, but my tour group stopped at this place for a snack break before walking through the ruins of Pompei. Stores were well-stocked with souvenirs and the cafe/restaurant had the best pizza margarita and lemon gelato that I've ever had. Hopefully I'll have a chance to spend the night there and give this place another star.

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank enigmajic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2007

Large comfortable room. Excellent service. Nice breakfast. Parking lot. The hotel is literally right next to the Pompei site.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2007
2  Thank leftyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Francy88B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chiedete una stanza lontana dal traffico.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank attentissimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
africano, Proprietario at Hotel Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: ubicacion excelente
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ezequiel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniele Patrizi... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 26 in Pompeii
1,568 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#5 of 26 in Pompeii
1,377 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#7 of 26 in Pompeii
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 26 in Pompeii
1,062 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pace Pompei
Hotel Pace Pompei
#8 of 26 in Pompeii
208 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bosco de' Medici
Bosco de' Medici
#3 of 26 in Pompeii
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vittoria

Address: Piazza Porta Marina 1, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Pompeii
Price Range: £43 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vittoria 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vittoria Hotel Pompeii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing