We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Franca Pompei
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$348
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pace Pompei(Pompeii)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Amleto(Pompeii)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pompei Resort(Pompeii)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palma(Pompeii)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maiuri(Pompeii)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
83
36
10
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
36
10
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain lineother guestsvisiting pompeiihome cookedswimming poolantipastilovely hostson arrivallasagnashort walklocation is idealrooms are cleanwould highly recommend this hotelonly stayed one nightlocal traincroissantswithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We were made so welcome and Giuseppe picked us up from the station without our asking. We ate by the pool in the evening and the meal and local wine were beautiful. The ruins are a very short walk away and Vesuvius looms overhead- the whole experience felt very personal and we would certainly come again. Thanks to you and your family Giuseppe.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karrenkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Villa Franca for 2 nights based off a friends recommendation - as soon as we arrived we were greeted by Guiseppe and drinks by the pool, free guide books for the ruins, and a big smile. You've got to try dining with them at least once, perfect after a long day walking the ruins, jump into the pool for a swim then wrap a towl around and sit down at the poolside tables to some home cooking by Domenico. Location also amazing as its a few minutes walk to the ruins, the town is a bit further but there is a train stop right next door. Will remember the stay for a long time and definetely choose Villa Franca again next time we visit Pompei - thanks again!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregbnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This is the best bed and breakfast iv stayed at,arriving late almost eight pm ,Giuiseppe and dominico took our bags to our room which overlooked the pool, and then got us a hot meal for us to eat washed down with there home made wine the standard of the food was outstanding we decided to eat there every night , all home made by our own italian chief, breakfast too was excellent. A good location for the Pomoeii ruins just a short walk away.Thank you Pepe wife Lorento and your grandfarther for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlie895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This was a wonderful place for our little family group to stay... We were two women traveling with four children. The facility was steps from the ruin and Scavi train station. Very safe, very clean and the pool was a life saver!
The hosts Guiseppe and Dominico were gracious and accommodating made us feel welcome throughout our 4 day stay.
The breakfast was excellent but the highlight was the excellent dinner served by the pool each night. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Jen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We found the Location via booking.com and thought from pictures and description it would be a nice idea to stay here relatively close to the excavation site and the train station (circum vesiuviana). What we found, when ariving was a very friendly and family-like situation and our room was prepared with love for honeymoon with flowers, prosecco, strawberries:)

Especially the homemade 5dishes dinner served by Dominic (the cook) was wonderfull. We really enjoyed our stay in Villa Franca and will come back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steffen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews