We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B Elena”
Review of B&B Elena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Elena
Ranked #5 of 61 Pompeii B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed two nights at this wonderful Bed and Breakfast, the staff was more than kind and helpful. They treated us like family, awesome experience ! The Ruins of Pompeii are just a few minutes away walking. It's also extremely close to the Modern Pompeii centre, the train station and metro the connects you to Naples and Sorrento. Location was superb, extremely clean and I couldn't have ask for better service, they went above and beyond. I will definitely stay here again when visiting the Amalfi Coast and the Island of Capri. Thanks guys, you made are trip exceptional !

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2013

We were looking for a place to stay in pompei that was affordable, b and b Elena was really affordable and charming. It's across the road from pompei ruins, 5 minutes away from Vesuvius excursion tour, and a 15-20 minute train ride away from sorrento where you can ferry to the island of Capri. Dario and his father Alfonso run the place and will do whatever it takes to make sure customers have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The rooms/bathrooms are clean and the breakfast is great compared to other places. The breakfast consists of a crescent nutella, jams, butter and juices, cappuccino, some crackers and cookies. All in all a great place to stay for two young canadian backpackers

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JVRandKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed three days at B&B Elena, the staff was very kind and helpful, the room was very cleaned and we were really close to everything. Pompey ruins entrance, supermarket and train. The price was also excellent. We really can recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evynature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We did not choose this hotel. After a bad experience with another hotel, an Italian friend located and booked this B and B for us. After the previous experience we were apprehensive but there was no need to be. The owners were incredibly helpful right from the start. The room was excellent and the B and B situated right alongside the ruins of Pompei. Approximately 5 minutes walk from the main station and the main entrance to the ruins. Approximately 5 minutes walk the other way is another entrance to the ruins and the town centre of modern Pompeii.
We really enjoyed our holiday. Pompeii is a fantastic place to visit and the B and B Elena is a great place to stay while in this area. We intend to come back to visit Naples and Capri in the future and will stay in the B and B Elena.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Glynis55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Roberto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sburp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dede L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 26 in Pompeii
1,578 reviews
1 mi away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#5 of 26 in Pompeii
1,389 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pace Pompei
Hotel Pace Pompei
#8 of 26 in Pompeii
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
B&B Eco
B&B Eco
#4 of 61 in Pompeii
195 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pompeii Ruins Hotel - Bed & Breakfast
0.6 mi away
B&B Pompei Welcome
B&B Pompei Welcome
#3 of 61 in Pompeii
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Elena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Elena

Address: Via Minutella 43, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Pompeii
Price Range: £41 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rooms at B&B Elena are lovely, large with a double bed, single beds and all with private ensuite WC with shower and have a great Italian style forniture. All rooms are located on the first floor of the Villa Elena.B&B Elena is a beautiful Villa in a quiet residential area of Pompei, the perfect place to rest and recover after a busy day out visiting the Archeological Park. You can take advan ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your B&B Elena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing