We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and well located”
Review of Hotel Iside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Iside
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Pompeii
Helens Bay
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Comfortable and well located”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We recently stayed here for 3 nights and found this to be a very comfortable hotel. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and give you all the information you need about visiting Pompeii. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and the breakfast was plentiful.

A reasonably priced hotel which was ideally located for the town and entrance to the ruins. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seapoint40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    99
    42
    14
    2
See reviews for
83
101
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin/San Antonio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Wonderful hotel only blocks away from the less-popular entrance to the ruins. Such a nice place after the busy hotels and streets of Rome! Supermarket only 10 min. walk away. Breakfast was super and the staff very helpful. Spotlessly clean. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimbo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

After a little difficultly finding Hotel Iside, albeit our own fault, it could not have been a more perfect hotel for our overnight stay in Pompeii. The room and bathroom were spotless. The bed was comfortable, which after a long day travelling and walking the ruins was very much appreciated! Breakfast in the morning was typical continental breakfast but very nicely done. The only drawback was that the shower was oddly placed and difficult to use (but had hot water!) It is located only around the corner from the second entrance to the ruins, which was a nice surprise and cut down on some walking! Restaurant Add'u Mimi is also a 5 minute walk away which is definitely worth going to.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bren2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

Hard to decide whether this should be rated by comparing hotels generally or what you can get in pompeii. Generally compared, its a 3 rating, but given the price of $65 and it is pompeii - its not bad.
We booked 2 nights but left after one. We saw pompei on the first day and this hotel (as I expect others) are not worth hanging around.
It was great for a stop over provided everything we needed and was cheap. If your after this you can't go wrong.

STaff ok but nothing special. Breakfast good enough and location reasonable although in hindsight the main entrance is better if your after info .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xshaun3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawfordsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

My students and I spent three nights at the Hotel Iside, a spot I've been staying for years. The staff was incredibly accommodating, helping us when our bags were lost by Air France, making photocopies for a student's handout for a presentation in Pompeii, allowing us to keep our lunch supplies in the friedge, and generally being warm and inviting. Students appreciated the excellent wi-fi coverage in the hotel, as well its proximity to the modern town of Pompeii. Breakfast was very pleasant, well-exceeding the normal continental fare of, for example, our hotel in Rome. To my mind, this spot is an excellent alternative to the more touristy hotels on the west side of town: one can easily stroll to good restaurants in modern Pompeii, quickly access the site of Pompeii through the amphitheater entrance, and also get to the Circumvesuviana stop in 10 minutes. Also, it's close to the grocery store, which makes shopping for an on-site picnic very easy. The owners are sweet and kind, especially the daughter who now runs the place.

Room Tip: The rooms on the rear of the hotel overlook a small orange grove as well as the Sorrentine peninsula...
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank ForzaBlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I was a guest at the Hotel Iside for over a week, spending long days exploring the ancient cities nearby. At first I was nervous about staying in a small, out of the way hotel for so long but Hotel Iside actually turned out to be the high point of the places I stayed on this trip to Italy. It is first of all sparkling clean. Then it is run by an extended family who take turns with the responsibilities and they are all very responsible and helpful and pleasant. They can answer almost every question and if they can't they will go on line and find an answer. The breakfast is good and served with a smile. The family knows all the restaurants in town and they made great suggestions about where to go. You cannot do better than this hotel.

Room Tip: Mine faced the back towards the hills and there was nothing more pleasant than sitting on my balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

my husband, I, and two old ladies get a warm, friendly and very helpful service at the hotel iside at pompei. For all questions we've got an answer, the breakfast was enough to visit the exvacation.
The hotel is in the middle of everything. If it is possible, we go back to this hotel. Thank you, hotel iside best regard from Beate

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beate1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#4 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#6 of 25 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#11 of 25 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Degli Amici
Hotel Degli Amici
#19 of 25 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Iside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Iside

Property: Hotel Iside
Address: Via Minutella 27, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Iside 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Iside is a comfortable 3 star family hotelIt is situated 100 metres from the entrance of Pompeii Ruins, and 200 metres from the main square (where you can find the Cathedral of the Madonna). It is centrally located but at the same time quiet, thanks to the tranquillity of it’s large citrus tree garden.-It is ideal for anyone who wishes to leave their car in the safe car park, allowing them to go for a walk or shopping in the town centre. You will be warmly welcomed by this family run hotel, and the best care and attention is guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Iside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iside Hotel Pompeii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing