We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy for the attraction”
Review of Hotel Iside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Iside
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Pompeii
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Handy for the attraction”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Family run hotel within 10 minutes of both entrances to the ruins. Secure parking in the garden. Good breakfast. Ask for a room at the back the ones on the road can be noisy. The staff were very helpful with advice on eating in the town an d transport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisnkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    103
    43
    16
    2
See reviews for
88
103
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Silverdale, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

This is a great family run hotel and the staff really went the extra mile to meet our needs. And their kindness extended beyond our checkout as they gave us bottled water for the road and allowed us to leave our car while we walked through Pompeii. They had us park in the back under fruit trees to keep our car off of the street. They were also great for making recommendations for food, shopping and vesuvius tours. And security is a real priority for this hotel. A real find and a great value for the dollar!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Rooms were quiet, staff extremely helpful, nice breakfast, good beds. The hotel is so close to the ruins and the centre of Pompeii, staff suggestions to what to visit in the area, made our stay really outstanding. Will stay again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Pethel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greece
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

- Location: For those wishing to visit the ruins at Pompei the hotel could not be better
located. A 10 minute walk away from the entrance to the ruins and 10 minutes from the
town centre. It is close (10 min.) to the grocery store, which makes shopping easy.
The hotel provides an excellent base for visiting Vesuvius, Herculaneum and Naples.
One can easily get to the Circumvesuviana (railway) stop in 10 minutes.
- Floor: 2nd
- Atmosphere: Pleasant. It is a family run hotel.
- Decoration: Elegant. Clean room and comfortable beds.
- Service: Very good on all levels. The owners are sweet and kind and provided
advice on tours around.
- Breakfast level: Good enough.
- Parking: The car park at the back of the hotel is a major benefit.
- Recommendations: There are some restaurants within walking distance which are of a
fair standard.
A room on the rear of the hotel overlook Sorrentina peninsula!
- Would I stay there again? : Yes.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank olympus h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed for 2 nights - and couldn't have asked for better. It is an excellent location for the ruins and Pompeii town. The rooms are simple but clean and well looked after. Originally booked into a room at the front of the hotel, we were a bit concerned about road traffic noise - so they were happy to move us into a room at the back. As it turned out, I don't think that the road would have been a problem - it is quite small and not busy ... just the occasional loud moped! It was tremendously good value - I really would have expected to pay more for that quality and location. The family were great - really friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were perfect - always enough to make up a sandwich for the day! Would recommend highly - and hope to visit again.

Room Tip: Room 13 at the back was lovely - peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjrtrova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights as a base to visit the nearby ruins. The hotel is less than a 10 minute walk to the town entrance to the ruins where there aren't the queues to get in. We got audio guides just along the street too.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Because the triple room was too small, the bed head of the 3rd bed blocked the bathroom door slightly. But having a private balcony with a view over the citrus orchard was great.
The breakfasts were nice and the hotel is spotlessly clean.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This hotel has a great location near to the ruins within easy walking distance in a quiet location .The family who run the hotel are wonderful and so helpful and will help in anyway they can to make your stay better and with good local information .The rooms are very clean and comfortable and have everything you need .The secure on site parking is a brilliant bonus and gives peace of mind .The main part of the town is an easy level walk away and with its super location and wonderful friendly service and a good breakfast it really is everything you need in the area for a peaceful relaxing stress free stay near the ruins ...totally recommend to everyone ...brilliant

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 26 in Pompeii
1,536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 26 in Pompeii
1,025 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#6 of 26 in Pompeii
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#5 of 26 in Pompeii
1,348 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bosco de' Medici
Bosco de' Medici
#4 of 26 in Pompeii
148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#10 of 26 in Pompeii
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Iside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Iside

Property: Hotel Iside
Address: Via Minutella 27, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Iside 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Iside is a comfortable 3 star family hotelIt is situated 100 metres from the entrance of Pompeii Ruins, and 200 metres from the main square (where you can find the Cathedral of the Madonna). It is centrally located but at the same time quiet, thanks to the tranquillity of it’s large citrus tree garden.-It is ideal for anyone who wishes to leave their car in the safe car park, allowing them to go for a walk or shopping in the town centre. You will be warmly welcomed by this family run hotel, and the best care and attention is guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Iside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iside Hotel Pompeii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing