We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“highly to recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Iside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Iside
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Pompeii
Crete, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“highly to recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

absolutly great, very kind and helpful. our car was safe in the back of the house under the lemon- and orangetrees and we could explore pompeii ruins and visit neaples with train. we alrady recommanded it to our friends and would stay there again if possible. perfect value for the price we paid. thank you

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nik0lis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    97
    42
    13
    2
See reviews for
80
100
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We cannot compliment this place highly enough. We arrived at 8am and the hotel was happy for us to do a very early check in (no extra cost) and leave our car in their secure parking at the back of the hotel, under lemon and orange trees! Our luggage safe in the room, it was a 300m walk to the Pompeii ruins. The staff were knowledgeable, helpful and fun. Yummy breakfast and excellent coffee at all hours! Will definitely stay again and recommend it highly.

Room Tip: We travelled in winter, the streets were quiet and safe, rooms were very warm and cosy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Family run hotel within 10 minutes of both entrances to the ruins. Secure parking in the garden. Good breakfast. Ask for a room at the back the ones on the road can be noisy. The staff were very helpful with advice on eating in the town an d transport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisnkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverdale, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

This is a great family run hotel and the staff really went the extra mile to meet our needs. And their kindness extended beyond our checkout as they gave us bottled water for the road and allowed us to leave our car while we walked through Pompeii. They had us park in the back under fruit trees to keep our car off of the street. They were also great for making recommendations for food, shopping and vesuvius tours. And security is a real priority for this hotel. A real find and a great value for the dollar!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Rooms were quiet, staff extremely helpful, nice breakfast, good beds. The hotel is so close to the ruins and the centre of Pompeii, staff suggestions to what to visit in the area, made our stay really outstanding. Will stay again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Pethel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greece
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

- Location: For those wishing to visit the ruins at Pompei the hotel could not be better
located. A 10 minute walk away from the entrance to the ruins and 10 minutes from the
town centre. It is close (10 min.) to the grocery store, which makes shopping easy.
The hotel provides an excellent base for visiting Vesuvius, Herculaneum and Naples.
One can easily get to the Circumvesuviana (railway) stop in 10 minutes.
- Floor: 2nd
- Atmosphere: Pleasant. It is a family run hotel.
- Decoration: Elegant. Clean room and comfortable beds.
- Service: Very good on all levels. The owners are sweet and kind and provided
advice on tours around.
- Breakfast level: Good enough.
- Parking: The car park at the back of the hotel is a major benefit.
- Recommendations: There are some restaurants within walking distance which are of a
fair standard.
A room on the rear of the hotel overlook Sorrentina peninsula!
- Would I stay there again? : Yes.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank olympus h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed for 2 nights - and couldn't have asked for better. It is an excellent location for the ruins and Pompeii town. The rooms are simple but clean and well looked after. Originally booked into a room at the front of the hotel, we were a bit concerned about road traffic noise - so they were happy to move us into a room at the back. As it turned out, I don't think that the road would have been a problem - it is quite small and not busy ... just the occasional loud moped! It was tremendously good value - I really would have expected to pay more for that quality and location. The family were great - really friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were perfect - always enough to make up a sandwich for the day! Would recommend highly - and hope to visit again.

Room Tip: Room 13 at the back was lovely - peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjrtrova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#3 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#7 of 25 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#9 of 25 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Degli Amici
Hotel Degli Amici
#17 of 25 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Iside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Iside

Property: Hotel Iside
Address: Via Minutella 27, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Iside 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Iside is a comfortable 3 star family hotelIt is situated 100 metres from the entrance of Pompeii Ruins, and 200 metres from the main square (where you can find the Cathedral of the Madonna). It is centrally located but at the same time quiet, thanks to the tranquillity of it’s large citrus tree garden.-It is ideal for anyone who wishes to leave their car in the safe car park, allowing them to go for a walk or shopping in the town centre. You will be warmly welcomed by this family run hotel, and the best care and attention is guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Iside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iside Hotel Pompeii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing