We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay”
Review of Hotel Iside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Iside
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Pompeii
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We arrived after dark, but using our GPS had no trouble locating the hotel (it's actually very central, just not on the Main Street coming off the autoway.). The hotel itself is quiet and attractive. Our room was modern and comfortable and we liked the parking behind the hotel. Staff were very helpful with restaurant recommendations and information on how to get to the ruins which are nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

My major concern with this hotel is the location. We arrived at 10pm via train and thought we would be able to grab a taxi to get to the hotel, needless to say there were zero taxis anywhere. I'm not sure if this is a city wide issue or just because we arrived so late at night.
We ended up having to walk to the hotel, which also proved difficult as nobody there spoke English. Eventually we found a young guy and between many many hand gestures and pointing to the hotel name/address from our confirmation we managed to get there after about 40 minutes, some incorrect directions and a couple of detours along the way.
The hotel itself is nothing to write home about, a small room, an A/C that didn't cool the room down until we were ready to leave in the morning and a very tiny bathroom (this is to be expected in Europe though anywhere you go).
The owners are sweet and the front desk staff are wonderful.
You can walk to either entrance of the ruins and both train stations are about 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EcstaticTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

absolutly great, very kind and helpful. our car was safe in the back of the house under the lemon- and orangetrees and we could explore pompeii ruins and visit neaples with train. we alrady recommanded it to our friends and would stay there again if possible. perfect value for the price we paid. thank you

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nik0lis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We cannot compliment this place highly enough. We arrived at 8am and the hotel was happy for us to do a very early check in (no extra cost) and leave our car in their secure parking at the back of the hotel, under lemon and orange trees! Our luggage safe in the room, it was a 300m walk to the Pompeii ruins. The staff were knowledgeable, helpful and fun. Yummy breakfast and excellent coffee at all hours! Will definitely stay again and recommend it highly.

Room Tip: We travelled in winter, the streets were quiet and safe, rooms were very warm and cosy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Family run hotel within 10 minutes of both entrances to the ruins. Secure parking in the garden. Good breakfast. Ask for a room at the back the ones on the road can be noisy. The staff were very helpful with advice on eating in the town an d transport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrisnkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is a great family run hotel and the staff really went the extra mile to meet our needs. And their kindness extended beyond our checkout as they gave us bottled water for the road and allowed us to leave our car while we walked through Pompeii. They had us park in the back under fruit trees to keep our car off of the street. They were also great for making recommendations for food, shopping and vesuvius tours. And security is a real priority for this hotel. A real find and a great value for the dollar!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Rooms were quiet, staff extremely helpful, nice breakfast, good beds. The hotel is so close to the ruins and the centre of Pompeii, staff suggestions to what to visit in the area, made our stay really outstanding. Will stay again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Pethel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 26 in Pompeii
1,568 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#7 of 26 in Pompeii
565 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 26 in Pompeii
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#5 of 26 in Pompeii
1,377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santa Caterina
Santa Caterina
#14 of 26 in Pompeii
120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pace Pompei
Hotel Pace Pompei
#8 of 26 in Pompeii
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Iside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Iside

Address: Via Minutella 27, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Pompeii
Price Range: £48 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Iside 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Iside is a comfortable 3 star family hotelIt is situated 100 metres from the entrance of Pompeii Ruins, and 200 metres from the main square (where you can find the Cathedral of the Madonna). It is centrally located but at the same time quiet, thanks to the tranquillity of it’s large citrus tree garden.-It is ideal for anyone who wishes to leave their car in the safe car park, allowing them to go for a walk or shopping in the town centre. You will be warmly welcomed by this family run hotel, and the best care and attention is guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Iside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iside Hotel Pompeii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing