We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Diana Pompei
Nearby Hotels
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$348
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pace Pompei(Pompeii)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Pompei Resort(Pompeii)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palma(Pompeii)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maiuri(Pompeii)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Amleto(Pompeii)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Hotel(Pompeii)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,605)
Filter reviews
1,605 results
Traveller rating
944
540
106
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
944
540
106
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationthe main hotelorange treesminute walkside streetamalfi coastlovely gardenvery helpful staffthe hotel staffquiet streetsmall hotelcontinental breakfastcircumvesuviana linethe ground floorfriendly hotelgarden areawonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
633 - 638 of 1,605 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Stayed on the 1st floor - quiet, clean and comfortably accomodated 2 adults and 2 childre (7&9) in a bunk bed, which the kids just loved.
From here you can walk to the Pompei site and the train station is 300m away. We drove and there was parking available in a safe spot.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicNatCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Nadia and Carla emailed us before we arrived, offered help, directions and even provided audio tours and DVDs of Pompeii. They guided us to the type restaurant we wanted with cheerful attitudes. We stayed in a room with a patio that was fabulous. Stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tcoleman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We had a wonderfull stay at Diana Hotel, they treated us great here, the place is beautifull and has an amazing garden where you can wat lovely meals! We had one of our best dinners here the night we arrived. The house wine is amazing!
Its 5min away from pompei and has their own parking. Thank you Diana Hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank konigin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

On a week-long trip around Naples, we wanted to visit the Pompei ruins, definitely a "must-do" in one's life (don't forget Herculanum as well!). I thought Pompei was far enough from Naples to warrant finding a hotel nearby. So we booked one night at the Diana Pompei hotel. We did not realize that Pompei is so close to Naples and readily accessible (about 30 minutes) by the Circumvesuvio, Naples' local train system. Anyway, you live and learn.

As it turns out, the Diana hotel is located on a quiet street, a 10 minutes walk from the entrance of the ruins. It is a family-run hotel, newly expanded and renovated. Everything is clean, functional and pleasant. What the hotel lacks in charm, it more than makes up in service and friendliness. The staff is absolutely delightful and anxious to please. We felt very welcome. Nadia at the reception booked a private guide for our visit of the ruins (indispensable if you can afford it: we paid 120 euros for nearly 4 hours, and it was worth every penny). Breakfast was plentiful and good. We also had a light dinner in the garden.

Spending the night in Pompei was worth it, because a visit of the ruins in the heat can be rather exhausting. A nice shower after a 10 minute walk to the Diana hotel was most welcome. If the hotel had a pool, it would have been heaven...

So, in light of the reasonable room price, the proximity of the ruins and the refreshing friendliness of the staff, I'd say staying one night at the Diana Pompei hotel was a very good experience. We recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewportEnzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We had a short stay at this hotel and we found the whole experience very effortless, easy and with excellent service. Our room was very clean and well equipped if quite cosy. This hotel was ideally placed for visiting Pompeii, Herculaneum and Vesuvius and the staff were great at giving advice on this. The garden was a lovely oasis in a somewhat chaotic city, lovely to relax in with a glass of wine at the end of a long day of sightseeing! There are some great restaurants in very close proximity and there is also a small car park behind the hotel. All in all a superb hotel and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichandZet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews