We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Hotel Giovanna

Hotel Giovanna
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Giovanna
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Pompeii
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We ordered a big family room for 5 people, 2 adults and 3 kids. We was a little bit disappointed since we got one little room, approximately 23 square meters. Ok for only sleeping :)
Very friendly staff.
Nice distance to the ruins of Pompeii. The wireless network did not work as advertised, a must with children these days :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oleco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2011

Just stayed there the last three night with my family. I was skeptical because of the 1 review on here, but what a surprise. The price was very good for a triple room with wifi and breakfast included. The room was comfortable and the beds and pillows were comfy. The staff could not be more friendlier. The day manager, name Sergio, was very friendly. One day we were very late for breakfast and he had croissants and coffee served to us. The last day he made what so far has been the best machiato I have had. Will deffinitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2005

We stayed at the Hotel Giovanna for 1 night when we visited the Pompei ruins. The hotel is excellent. The rooms are spacious and modern with up to date and well designed fittings. The hotel has a lovely garden and a spacious and well designed public bar.

The staff are excellent - friendly, helpful and attentive. Breakfast was very good with a large range of tasty food.

The hotel is about 5 mins drive away from the ruins (probably 20 minute walk) and 2 minutes off of the main A3 - very easy to find.

The value for money was great - €25 per person per night. I cannot imagine that there is a better hotel (especially for the money) in Pompei.

The only surprise is that more people are not staying there.

6  Thank enjoymyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank O8810WDinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Valentino_Rosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Kristian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.0 mi away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#5 of 26 in Pompeii
1,377 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 26 in Pompeii
1,060 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#7 of 26 in Pompeii
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#10 of 26 in Pompeii
176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 26 in Pompeii
1,568 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bosco de' Medici
Bosco de' Medici
#3 of 26 in Pompeii
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giovanna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giovanna

Address: Via Acquasalsa 18, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Pompeii
Price Range: £74 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Giovanna 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Giovanna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing