We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“part of the pompeii magic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Piccolo Sogno
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Pompeii
Reviewed 13 June 2011

we ended here by default but had such a great stay - Alfonso is a real example of Italian hospitality! the rooms are spacious and clean, the location is central, close to the station as well as to the ruines. lovely restaurant just around the corner. two days here made us feel as part of the locals!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charmaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Piccolo Sogno
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2011

We stayed here for two nights between a stay in Amalfi before heading on to Rome. It was very well priced, spotlessly clean and the staff were so friendly. Alfonso is a student of archeology and very knowledgable about the Pompeii Scavi ruins. My one regret is that we didn't have longer here - Pompei is lovely

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrisbaneLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

The reception area is on the first floor,where you'll be warmly welcomed by either the owners or staff. This hotel is located in one of the chic quiet streets of Pompei, near the piazza,and a 12minute walk to the entrance to the Ruins in via Roma. The entrance to the Excavations at the Villa Dei Misteri is further walk, possibly 20mins. Each room has a bathroom,wardrobe tv, desk, comfortable bed/beds. The friendly owner,Fabio, has cleverly retained the spaciousness of the rooms by adding modular foldout beds which provide extra sleeping arrangements-ideal for families. Each well-lit room is smartly decorated in a theme from the Pompei Ruins.I found the continental breakfast more than adequate. Staff make delicious coffee.Fabio wants you to enjoy your stay so ask him about attractions.He now offers tours as well.Great value for money here.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PompeiOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

We stayed here after enforced flight delay due to volcanic ash and cancelled flight. It was over priced at 70 euros per night per twin room. When we had stayed at Hotel Forum in Pompei for only 55 euros for 4 star accomodation. Breakfast was croissants and coffee - tasty but not a lot of choice! The rooms were basic and the net curtains were scruffy. It was noisy during the early hours of the morning - trucks and early morning traffic and noisy neighbours. Internet access only if you have your own laptop. Stay at Hotel Forum rather than here.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldennis0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

We are still at this hotel, but we are so impressed we decided to go ahead and sing its praises. The staff is amazing. Our son was dealing with a sour stomach. The staff -- despite the slight language barrier -- did a fantastic job in helping us secure and administer the proper medicine (No CVS, RiteAid, etc, here). They are very accommodating and nothing seems too difficult for them.

The initial price may seem a bit high, but the experience is worth every penny. If you travel with a family of four (2 adult, 2 children), you know how difficult it is to find a room in many European hotels. This hotel provides adequate space for every family member. We will definitely be staying here again in the future.

If you find yourself in Pompei, I highly recommend this hotel. The family running it really understands the meaning of customer service.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cymru-freak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

Tiny hotel with 7 rooms, ideal location 1 minute walk from the main square and about 5 to the ruins and the same to the train station.Very clean, comfy beds and very helpful pleasant staff where nothing is too much trouble despite the language barrier!.Downsides are the outside noises but later realised this didnt effect us because we were so tired each night with all the walking and the breakfast is only sweet options but overall it was a really welcome break after a days busy site seeing.

Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hyl38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2009

I stayed here for a few nights in Feb 09. I had a double room, a deal for being off season. Its in a good location, a 5 min walk to the Commuter Rail Station, bout a 20 min walk to the entrance to the Pompeii Scavi Ruins. The room was clean, had a decent balcony, not that one would spend much time out there. Also had free wireless net in the rooms, that was a plus. The staff, all family, was friendly, they dont speak much English at all, so make sure you know a few words in Italian!! The breakfast wasnt all that good, but if your on a shoe string, its do-able, or there is a Mc'D's right down the street. I thought it was a tad expensive anyway, but over all a decent stay, and Pompeii didnt appear at all to be dangerous. There was a decent little outdoor enclosed restaurant right down the street from the hotel as well, if you can stand all the cig smoke.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevens281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pace Pompei
Hotel Pace Pompei
#7 of 26 in Pompeii
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#18 of 26 in Pompeii
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santa Caterina
Santa Caterina
#15 of 26 in Pompeii
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#23 of 26 in Pompeii
96 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#8 of 26 in Pompeii
558 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Amleto
Hotel Amleto
#25 of 26 in Pompeii
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piccolo Sogno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piccolo Sogno

Address: Via Carlo Alberto I Traversa n. 2 | 1st Crossbeam, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Pompeii
Price Range: £43 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Piccolo Sogno 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Piccolo Sogno a small and charming two-star hotel, a few steps from the Cathedral of Pompei and the famous Riuns. A place where quiet and comfort will qualify your stay. The Hotel Piccolo Sogno is a small resort, family-run hotel, situated in the center of Pompeii, it offers single, double, triple and quadruple rooms all recently renovated, with bathroom, TV, internet connection (wi-fi ) access and air conditioning. The rooms at Hotel Piccolo Sogno are simple and elegant with wooden furniture and warm colors, the rooms all have private bathroom, air conditioning and a plasma TV. Some rooms have a balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Piccolo Sogno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing