We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Hotel Pace Pompei

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Pace Pompei
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Pompeii
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We spent some days in June, we couldn't make a better choice, good location, close to everything, very nice bedroom, very friendly staff, we will recommend to everyone.It was very comfortable and had everything we needed.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rko61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pace Pompei
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2010

Beds were great, brekky was ok, service was good, location could not be better. All the amenities. Would stay again. A good base.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brunsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

We used this hotel as a base for going to a family wedding in Pompei and it suited us very well. The staff were welcoming and attentive (provided extra towels and kept breakfast open for us when we overslept the morning after the wedding). Breakfast was more than I've often had in Italy - cereal, croissant, cakes etc + juice and coffee of reasonable quality. Three of us shared a triple room and although the third bed was a sofa-bed it was comfortable. The room was nicely furnished, quite spacious, and very clean (although it lacked a mirror, the only one being in the bathroom). The bathroom was also attractive, clean and spacious with modern fittings. The hotel is in a good location (just a couple of minutes walk from the Santuario di Pompei, about 5 mins from the train station and the Scavi) but because it's tucked off of a main street it's very peaceful - you can hear the church bells during the day but it was very quiet at night. Very good value for money and we would use it again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loretta063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

The hotel has a great location - just a few blocks away from the ancient Pompeii.
The hotel offers free parking, free wireless internet. The breakfast is not much, but OK. It includes cereals, hot tea or coffee, choice of 3 pies, 2 types of croissants, a pound cake, bread and butter, fruit yogurt, and lots of snack bars. If you expect eggs, sausages or fried potatoes for breakfast you will be disappointed. They offer only the stuff listed above.
The staff is very friendly and polite. They also offer a bus trip to Vesuvius and 10% discount in the local restaurant around the corner from the hotel. The latter is well priced and has a tasty pizza.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aranay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights. Great location in Pompei. It is close the the main Pompei Train Station, but not Pompei Scavi, this is quite a walk away.

Room was very clean and fab bright decor. Staff were very friendly.

Breakfast was very basic.

Pompei ruins are around 15-20 min walk away, so not too far.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaspence01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2010

Though the hotel is old and worn the people and staff were amazing. Loved staying there. They even drove us to the ruins as it was raining. Felt right at home

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2009

Was considering doing Pompeii as a day trip from Naples till I read some of the reviews on Tripadvisor. So glad I changed my mind and booked two nights at the Albergo Pace. The town of Pompeii is a treasure with its astonishing basilica and the charming restaurants on its piazzas and back streets.

The hotel is ideally located...close to both train stations and a short walk to the ruins themselves. The staff was very helpful and the room was spacious and pleasant.

We had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnidafl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 26 in Pompeii
1,560 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#5 of 26 in Pompeii
1,369 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bosco de' Medici
Bosco de' Medici
#3 of 26 in Pompeii
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 26 in Pompeii
1,048 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#8 of 26 in Pompeii
557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#18 of 26 in Pompeii
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pace Pompei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pace Pompei

Address: Via Sacra 29, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pompeii
Price Range: £35 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Pace Pompei 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Pace Pompei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Pace Pompei Pompeii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing