We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Mazzella
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Albergo La Vigna(Procida Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Casa sul Mare(Procida Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel'a Sciulia(Procida Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Hotel Residence Tirreno(Procida Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B La Casa Sul Faro(Procida Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Suite Boutique Hotel(Procida Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Solcalante(Procida Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Punta Serra(Naples)
View Hotel
Savoia Hotel(Procida Island)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
96
40
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
40
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarioreceptionbedsgardenprocidabreakfastisland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We have just got back from Procida and had a great time. We spent 3 nights at Villa Mazzella (Wed-Fri) and the place ticks all the boxes: our bedroom was spacious, very clean and nicely decorated. There is a beautiful garden and we had breakfast under the pergola (very big and very nice breakfast).
Mario is very friendly and welcoming. We could not have hoped for anything better.
Procida is ideal for people who want a quiet place, it looks like an untouched island although we were told it gets busy at the weekend.
You will certainly enjoy your stay at Villa Mazzella, personally I want to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adeline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We stumbled upon Villa Mazzella during a sailing trip around the Amalfi coast and bay of naples. The owner- mario- was extremely helpful and the hotel was super clean, immaculate, with modern bathrooms and excellent air conditioning. The best part was the enormous breakfast served in the garden under the lemon trees. The hotel is a bit hidden so it is a gem to find and very peaceful, quiet, and beautiful! I cannot recommend enough- but book ahead of time for weekends! We got the last room available on a Thursday night.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmazingTravelConcier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

excellent stay in this wonderful island of the gulf of naples . Villa Mazzella offered us a perfect stay , very confortable rooms and garden. Very friendly and personalized attention. Procida has a marvelous small harbour unique in italy , and beautiful beaches ! D&D

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denis75187147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We were on our honeymoon from Australia, and when we arived in Procida, it was easy to find the hotel. We arrived late and the manager, Mario, was waiting for us as reception is not always manned, good service!!! As soon as we checked in, we asked were we could go for a meal as Procida is small with not that many restaurants. Within 2 minutes Mario had us booked into a superb restaurant, where we enjoyed top class local seafood in a very pleasant out door restaurant. The next day breakfast was served in the lovely garden under pergola, fantastic start to the day. Mario helped us heaps, advising us on how to get to certain places, recos for other top restaurants and also organising a special boat for free to one of the nice beaches. Top 6 days!!!! If you do not speak Italian, bring a translation book with you to Procida.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maestro1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2010

The place and the service were outstanding! A real treat in the little, authentic island of Procida. The gardens are beautiful with plenty of fruit trees and flowers, and the rooms are simple, but very comfortable and clean. The owner couldn't be nicer or more attentive to his guests, he really exceeded our expectations of service! I can't wait to go back there!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews