We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomidations”
Review of Villa Mazzella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Mazzella
Ranked #1 of 23 Procida Island B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The rooms are beautiful and located in a perfect spot to explore both sides of the island by foot! Our host picked us up at the port and delivered us to this little piece of paradise. Breakfast in the garden was a welcome treat. I would highly recommend staying here to discover the beauty of Procida!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelly l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2012

My husband, daughter (1 1/2 yrs), and I spent 5 days at Villa Mazzella and were extremely pleased with our visit. Not only is the B&B situated in a perfect location ,but the lovely garden really suited our needs. Our daughter spent endless amounts of time running around collecting lemons in the garden, and smelling all the flowers in bloom. The room was a good size, with a larger than normal shower. But the absolute best part was the hospitality of the owner, Mario. He was always ready to answer questions, give recommendations, or assist us with any needs we had throughout our stay. In addition our daughter feel in love with Mario's assistant, Veronica. She went above and beyond to make our young daughter feel comfortable, taking her through the garden, and never missing an opportunity to say hello. In addition, as other have mentioned the breakfast was wonderful, be sure not to pass up the homemade lemon jam!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

I was in couple this summer and we had some difficulties to find a pleasant room in this period. We try many times with no success. It 's always very difficult to find a room in august in procida, but the manadger came to us with a lot of sympathy and professionalism.. he gave to us a lot of advices and things to do , with schedules, restaurant etc... You have different kind of nice rooms with an excellent breakfast.
I recommand this hotel with pleasure . It was perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guillaume C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We have just got back from Procida and had a great time. We spent 3 nights at Villa Mazzella (Wed-Fri) and the place ticks all the boxes: our bedroom was spacious, very clean and nicely decorated. There is a beautiful garden and we had breakfast under the pergola (very big and very nice breakfast).
Mario is very friendly and welcoming. We could not have hoped for anything better.
Procida is ideal for people who want a quiet place, it looks like an untouched island although we were told it gets busy at the weekend.
You will certainly enjoy your stay at Villa Mazzella, personally I want to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adeline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We stumbled upon Villa Mazzella during a sailing trip around the Amalfi coast and bay of naples. The owner- mario- was extremely helpful and the hotel was super clean, immaculate, with modern bathrooms and excellent air conditioning. The best part was the enormous breakfast served in the garden under the lemon trees. The hotel is a bit hidden so it is a gem to find and very peaceful, quiet, and beautiful! I cannot recommend enough- but book ahead of time for weekends! We got the last room available on a Thursday night.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmazingTravelConcier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

excellent stay in this wonderful island of the gulf of naples . Villa Mazzella offered us a perfect stay , very confortable rooms and garden. Very friendly and personalized attention. Procida has a marvelous small harbour unique in italy , and beautiful beaches ! D&D

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denis75187147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We were on our honeymoon from Australia, and when we arived in Procida, it was easy to find the hotel. We arrived late and the manager, Mario, was waiting for us as reception is not always manned, good service!!! As soon as we checked in, we asked were we could go for a meal as Procida is small with not that many restaurants. Within 2 minutes Mario had us booked into a superb restaurant, where we enjoyed top class local seafood in a very pleasant out door restaurant. The next day breakfast was served in the lovely garden under pergola, fantastic start to the day. Mario helped us heaps, advising us on how to get to certain places, recos for other top restaurants and also organising a special boat for free to one of the nice beaches. Top 6 days!!!! If you do not speak Italian, bring a translation book with you to Procida.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maestro1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Procida Island hotels
0.9 mi away
B&B La Casa Sul Faro
B&B La Casa Sul Faro
#4 of 12 in Procida Island
85 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Residence Tirreno
Hotel Residence Tirreno
#6 of 12 in Procida Island
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo La Vigna
Albergo La Vigna
#1 of 12 in Procida Island
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa La Suite
Hotel & Spa La Suite
#9 of 12 in Procida Island
240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Casa sul Mare
Hotel La Casa sul Mare
#3 of 12 in Procida Island
198 reviews
1.2 mi away
Albergo Solcalante
Albergo Solcalante
#2 of 12 in Procida Island
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mazzella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mazzella

Address: Via Bartolomeo Pagano 13, 80079, Procida Island, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Procida Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Procida Island
Price Range: £69 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Mazzella 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
a quiet, cosy oasis in the narrow streets of the old quarter ,Villa Mazzella is the ideal place to enjoy the beauties of the island and turn a weekend into a relaxing experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Mazzella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing