We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brush up on your Italian”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel La Corricella
Ranked #3 of 21 Procida Island B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed in this charming family run hotel for 3 nights in June. Our room was large and comfortable and the breakfast was generous and the price very reasonable. The view is superb and the hotel restaurant serves delicious local food.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulamcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Corricella
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

we spent 5 nights in this hotel in june and had a good time. rooms spacey, no luxury, but functional and clean with good beds and lovely views. everybody friendly and helpful.

can only recommend it.

grazie mille to make this holiday a memorable one.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evinaSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stayed in Procida for two nights as part of our honeymoon, and our only regret from Hotel La Corricella was that we couldn't stay for longer. It's located in an impossibly picturesque fishing village, and as a location is pretty magical - fans of Il Postino will definitely recognise the view. Our room (21) was absolutely enormous, with a picture postcard view from the private sun terrace. Procida itself is somewhat spoilt by traffic, but we didn't hear a second of it from the uninterrupted silence of our lovely room. Breakfasts downstairs on the communal terrace were excellent by Italian standards (locals seem to rarely have more than a quick espresso and perhaps a cake), and watching the sunset from our terrace is something we'll never forget. The staff were unerringly charming, welcoming, helpful and accessible, and of all of the wonderful meals we had on our Italian honeymoon, I would say that suppers at the hotel's restaurant were unquestionably the best. This is, to agree with previous comments, not a 5-star hotel in a big city - the decor is dated and the facilities basic. But don't come to Procida expecting big city-style pampering - the joys of this wonderful island lie in its sleepy, small-town charm, and Hotel La Corricella is the perfect base from which to soak up all of Procida's delights. We'd return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank southease78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

The hotel enjoys the best views of Procida and rooms have access to a shared balcony where you can have breakfeast with views on the amazing port.
However although rooms are big they are very low standard and the hotel would benefit a lot from some charming furnitures and a bit of decoration.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ACandEdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

If you're wanting some "me time", then Procida is the place to visit, avoiding all the tourist crouds that make the trip to Capri. Procida was our last stop on our Italian trip, with the idea of winding down after a rather busy 10 days. The island is small, so small that on our 2nd day we saw locals that we'd bumped in to previously! The local map doesn't measure anything in Miles or KMs but in time & steps!

Procida is all about fishing villages, lemon groves, marina's that are dotted around the island and a slow paced way of life... ideal! We arrived at Hotel La Corricella hoping that it would live up to our expectations and with the local surroundings and we weren't disappointed.

THE ROOM
The rooms are large, light and very airy with a large double bed, a couch, TV, fridge and seperate table & chairs both inside and outside. The bathroom with shower was nothing special, but perfectly functional and kept clean with the daily service.

BREAKFAST
Breakfast, served between 8:30 and 10:30 (from memory) was a little later than what we were used to, but was a welcome change as it allowed for recharging. The usual yoghurts, croisants, fresh coffee/juice etc were served.

RESTAURANT
We ate at the hotel on our last night, and the food was as lovely. It's focus is obviously on seafood being located on the waterfront, and the tastes were simple yet stunning and fresh and they also had a good wine selection!

OVERALL HOTEL
Remember this island is off the beaten track and it's very much fisshing village based, so do NOT expect the luxuries you will get in city/business type hotels! The location is nothing short of stunning, and this is what it's all about! The people who work at the hotel (we got the impression that it's family based) could not do enough for us during our stay. From helping carry our bags, sorting out a water taxi for us when departing, advising on what to do (with maps) on the island to assisting with setting up WiFi in the hotel reception. They really made our stay that little more enjoyable.

The island and hotel are certainly highlights of our trip, made that extra bit special by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

As this isn't a major tourist spot (yet), if you can, learn a small amount of italian before you go to help you get by. The really appreciate it when you try, even if you get it wrong!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChrisEFrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Procida is small, full of narrow streets and hills. We were looking for a somewhere to relax and enjoy and we found it. La corricella is located at the end of the marina and offers the most amazing and enchanting wiew over the bay. The room was really cosy and clean, and you could even enjoy the view from the bed. The guys running la corricella were extremely nice and helpful and they made us feel like if we were at home. I would also recommend their restaurant, very uncomplicated and tasty pasta dishes! The overall experience was fantastic and would love to stay there again!

Room Tip: All rooms offer an amazing view over the bay
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alexkaleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

This charming hotel is located at the edge of the scenic fishermen's village of Corricella, with a great view over the village itself and the sea, with the old borough of "Terra Murata" just over your head.
The view is majestic and is best appreciated at sunset and sunrise.
Roomas are spacious, comfortable, with A/C, satellite TV, fridge.
The location is absolutely beautiful and quiet, we heard only the seagulls and the fisherman's boats.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Photos_On_The_Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Procida Island hotels
0.9 mi away
B&B La Casa Sul Faro
B&B La Casa Sul Faro
#4 of 12 in Procida Island
84 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Casa sul Mare
Hotel La Casa sul Mare
#3 of 12 in Procida Island
196 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Residence Tirreno
Hotel Residence Tirreno
#6 of 12 in Procida Island
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Albergo La Vigna
Albergo La Vigna
#1 of 12 in Procida Island
260 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel & Spa La Suite
Hotel & Spa La Suite
#9 of 12 in Procida Island
238 reviews
1.1 mi away
Albergo Solcalante
Albergo Solcalante
#2 of 12 in Procida Island
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Corricella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Corricella

Address: Via Marina di Corricella 88, 80079, Procida Island, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Procida Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Procida Island
Price Range: £79 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Corricella 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel La Corricella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing