We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic small hotel with amazing view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel La Corricella
Ranked #3 of 20 Procida Island B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Fantastic small hotel with amazing view”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at Hotel La Corricella for 3 nights during June 2014. Everything about the experience was great. The welcome and staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the room was large and clean, and the view...oh the view. This is why you came to Procida, and why you should stay at La Corricella. We had a window view and balcony (not private) table overlooking the beautiful bay and small fishing harbor. Between all the different lighting during the day I must have 50 pictures from that same spot. During our 2 weeks in Italy this was probably our favorite accommodation. One note, walking to t and from the main street requires a long stairway. My wife and I found this no problem at all, but commented that it might not have been as pleasant for our parents or those traveling with many bags.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lexstyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    26
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
70
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed at this place overlooking the small harbour of Corricella. Each room opens onto a shared balcony : and the view of the harbour is just breathtaking. A little domed church above the hotel chimes out the hours, and it's like a dream. The breakfast is served at one's own little table outside the apartment's door : with the best pastries we ate on our trip to southern Italy. The owner/manager is very friendly, and although we didn't end up eating at the attached restaurant downstairs, it looked very good (with the same wonderful view.) Next time....

The rooms are high-ceilinged, with the bed on the upper level. They are quite spartan, but kept extremely clean and tidy. But this isn't the place to stay indoors : the rooms are perfectly comfortable, but the focus (quite rightly) is elsewhere!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sisyphus11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Stayed here for a week during the summer with my family and my brother in laws family.
The hotel has a nice friendly atmosphere, the rooms are quite large with great views of the port. The hotel is adjacent to the La Corricella resteraunt which does some awesome food. Procida its self is a beautiful place, great beaches and some excelent resteraunts, I would advise anyone seeking a relaxing holiday with great food to go there.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

This is a delghtful, small, family run hotel where we really enjoyed and extended our stay by a few days in September 2012. The hotel has an excellent sea food restaurant 'La Lampara' and both hotel and restaurant have great views over the fishing harbour. Be prepared to hike up a few steps and down to the ferry port and main part of town but Procida is a small island between Naples and Ischia which is well worth a visit. The team at la Corricella could not have been more chariming and helpful. We began to feel a little bit part of Procida by the time we left!

Room Tip: All rooms face the harbour at Marina Corricella. Watch the fishing boats head out at night and retur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnS49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Prior to spending 3 nights here, I had stayed in Sorrento for a week as a guest at a woman's home as part of a one week Italian language school at Sorrento Lingue. "Maria" was born and raised on Capri where she spent most of her adult life. On telling her where I would be going after the week in Sorrento, she said Procida is how Capri was in the 60s. We would be stepping back in time! That teed me up for a great experience and, indeed, my wife and I had a remarkable experience on Procida at Hotel La Corricella. It is a family run operation. "Salvatore" mans the front desk but attends to other matters too.

Did I see a posting on this site that said, "Brush up on your Italian" if you stay here? Yes, I did. And, it's exactly why I wanted to go to Procida in general--to get the chance to use my Italian. It will come in handy on Procida if you do speak some Italian and certainly at La Corricella. But, there were some English speaking tourists there from other parts of the world who spoke no Italian and were having the times of their lives. You simply will have more doors open to you by the naturally generous and warm Italians from the South if you show them you want to speak their language.

The hotel sits at a scenic spot above the harbor. I had requested a suite when making reservations but it was booked. We ended up with Room 22, and for our purposes, I think the best located room of them all. Sometimes you just luck out. It was 90 euro a night, and air conditioned, with lovely views.

This hotel is not about frills. We've stayed at Intercontinental Hotels around the world and various resort properties where you have the Egyptian cotton sheets that are almost like silk, the fine fluffy feather pillows, etc., etc., etc. When you go to Procida, when you stay here at La Corricella, you're stepping back into a time in the past with a slower pace, and I dare say, without pretensions. No Gucci shops like on Capri! The hotel is clean, comfortable, ideally suited for privacy, and romance! Sit out in front of your room at night, at the table, with a bottle of wine, watching the fishing boats manning up for their nightly ventures for fishing, and appreciate life. It is a scene out of "Il Postino"! And, indeed, Procida was one of the locations filmed for that famous Italian movie from the 1990s.

If you've ever been to Siena, gone into the old city, and enjoyed the pedestrian only zones, a stay at La Corricella will be particularly appealing. No vehicles are allowed on the Marina Corricella. It makes for a quiet environment where you can savor the harbor setting, and watch the fisherman cleaning their nets from the prior night's expeditions.

The old city fortress, Terra Murata, is situated on this end of the island nearby La Corricella, and worth a visit. You can actually walk anywhere you want to go on the island but there are buses and taxis. Just take a casual few hours and go exploring. We walked from one side of the island where the hotel is to the other side to go to the beaches and go swimming.

There is excellent dining at the hotel and along the Marina, several restaurants. Again, no cars are going by, no mopeds, just people on foot, or--in the harbor--fishing boats. We ate at one of the restaurants on the marina and watched the fisherman working on their nets, within 20 feet of us. That was an experience and made the stay here more realistic, and certainly less artificial than the glitz and glamor of Capri.

Take a step back in time. Visit Procida. And, stay at Hotel La Corricella!

Room Tip: There is a lower level and an upstairs level. In my opinion, the upstairs level is the better level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Howie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradies
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed in this charming family run hotel for 3 nights in June. Our room was large and comfortable and the breakfast was generous and the price very reasonable. The view is superb and the hotel restaurant serves delicious local food.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulamcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Portugal, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

we spent 5 nights in this hotel in june and had a good time. rooms spacey, no luxury, but functional and clean with good beds and lovely views. everybody friendly and helpful.

can only recommend it.

grazie mille to make this holiday a memorable one.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evinaSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Procida Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Albergo La Vigna
Albergo La Vigna
#1 of 12 in Procida Island
251 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Casa sul Mare
Hotel La Casa sul Mare
#3 of 12 in Procida Island
192 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Residence Tirreno
Hotel Residence Tirreno
#6 of 12 in Procida Island
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Albergo Solcalante
Albergo Solcalante
#2 of 12 in Procida Island
197 reviews
1.1 mi away
Savoia Hotel
Savoia Hotel
#12 of 12 in Procida Island
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel'a Sciulia
Hotel'a Sciulia
#7 of 12 in Procida Island
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Corricella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Corricella

Property: Hotel La Corricella
Address: Via Marina di Corricella 88, 80079, Procida Island, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Procida Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Procida Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Corricella 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel La Corricella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing