We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Residence Tirreno
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
B&B La Casa Sul Faro(Procida Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
La Suite Boutique Hotel(Procida Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel'a Sciulia(Procida Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Punta Serra(Naples)
View Hotel
Albergo Solcalante(Procida Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Casa sul Mare(Procida Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Albergo La Vigna(Procida Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savoia Hotel(Procida Island)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Celeste(Procida Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
108
113
42
23
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
113
42
23
28
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This was our second trip to Italy but our first visit to the island of Procida . With recommendations from Rick Steves and the lonely planet we were certain we couldn't go wrong. But, our expectations were exceeded at every level. Daniela was there to welcome us and took special pains to familiarize us with all of the features of the hotel . There are so many beautiful views of the ocean as well as cool enchanting areas in the gardens shaded by lemon trees and decorated with gardenias . Beautiful views from the top of the Villa as we enjoyed our breakfast. We all wished we had more than two days to relax and dine on the island of Procida.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

very honest i need to stop my reservation. i reserv by mail. I need to change reservation. They refund my account. very kind. I go next year. it's very quiet place. very nice place. thanks. with regards

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosalindedesbois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Good, cheap hotel. You're not paying much so don't expect a huge amount. Nice staff who will help you find your way around but, at its core, a pretty basic place.

Nice facilities in the room and not too far a walk from the major sights on Procida.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielmarcevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

pluses:
- nice garden with birds
- two nice roofs with view
- staff quite nice, and of service
- drop off & pick up car service, limited hours, for part of island for €2 / day / person

minuses:
- staff was not always accurate. for instance they did not give us the sea-view room we booked, because it turned out some detail in our booking was not clear to them, but they lacked to check that with us. also, they took deposit-money from my credit card without informing me thereof beforehand.

- on their website it is not clearly presented that there are two different locations: tirreno (with garden, but not at the beach) and azzuro mare (next to the beach, but no garden); we feel a bit mislead by this, for we expected the combination and missed the beach.

- hygiene standards are poor: the room was smelly, hairs in the bathroom, fresh bedlinen with marks on them, kitchen was 'cleaned' but far from fresh.

- no curtains, broken musquito screens in window

- booking a double bed gives you two single beds. the owner did not seem to understand the difference, but offered to try to arrange a double bed.

- location is somewhat isolated

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank o-b-s-v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tirrenoresidence, Proprietario at Hotel Residence Tirreno, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

No it's true what the gentleman wrote. Not clear that he wanted the sea view room, in fact he wanted to save asking for a discount and the sea view room was more expensive. I repeat, has not confirmed the sea view room, it was better to give it to us because it cost more and we had no reason not to give it. The beds it is true that there were two together as often occurs in 3 and 4 star, and when we asked him if he wanted to change into a double one said no. All other critical written are not true and has not reported in reception. For only 65 Euros per night (€ 32 per person), which is a great price for August had a 'great room with kitchenette, air conditioning and private balcony over the garden terraces gardens and other services (free internet, parking free transfer service .....)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews