We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the best, but not the worst!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Residence Tirreno
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Procida Island
Certificate of Excellence
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Not the best, but not the worst!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2009

This won't be the best hotel you stay in, but it certainly won't be the worst. It's location makes it quite isolated which is not the best in terms of walking to the ferry port / town but the staff do offer a unlimited car shuttle service for 2 euros each a day. Our room was dingy and had an odd smell but was quiet and felt secure. The views from the garden are absolutely stunning and there was a good sunbathing terrace - although this is not good for children.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller23456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    105
    39
    19
    26
See reviews for
44
149
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Turin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2009

The Residence is a good choice if you like to conjugate country side and sea side together. It is a good choice for families with children and with pets. Goffredo and his collaborators are very kind, and try to do all the best to offer tourists a good stay. The Residence also offers a shuttle service (on payment) to and from the beach or the center. But I think this service should be improved and made free.
The room was ok, even if a little small. The fridge should be replaced.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily70Turin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2008

We stayed at the Tirreno Residence for 3 nights in September as part of our honeymoon trip to Amalfi. Set among areas of lemon trees and gardens, it is the most amazing place to stay, quiet and peaceful. Our room was just right with enough space, a kitchen area and courtyard to breakfast on. The views across the bay from the gardens are stunning especially at night. Procida is great to explore, not too busy, many small streets, great, reasonably priced restaurants by the harbour, and a lot of history. The owners spoke good English and were always offering assistance or rides to the beaches. We walked to the 'Il Postino' beach which was nice but is probably busy in the high season. What a discovery!

  • Liked — Quiet location, gardens, lemon groves.
  • Disliked — Uphill walk back from dinner!!
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GandMLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2005

A really charming place, with excellent value for money. We paid 53euros per night for two persons. Stayed there for 4 days. The place is packed with flowers and the views from the terraces are amazing. It`s located about twenty minutes walk from the bay and ferrypoint. Our rooms were a bit rustique with some problems with the water in the shower, but hey this is common in most places in Italy. The beds were nice and we had our own little space outside. In the lobby there was access to Internet at no extra charge and they also let you use the phone for free if it`s a domestic call. The owners are extremely helpful and we felt well taken care of. The island of Procida is idyllic, although a bit trafficky. That been said, it is also a place for tranquil and rest. The little towns are like taken out of a romantic italian film. (Il Postino was partially filmed here)

We would definately recommend this place for people seeking peace and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JonAndersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Procida Island hotels
1.0 mi away
Albergo La Vigna
Albergo La Vigna
#1 of 13 in Procida Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.7 mi away
Albergo Solcalante
Albergo Solcalante
#3 of 13 in Procida Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Casa sul Mare
Hotel La Casa sul Mare
#2 of 13 in Procida Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
B&B La Casa Sul Faro
B&B La Casa Sul Faro
#4 of 13 in Procida Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.1 mi away
Savoia Hotel
Savoia Hotel
#12 of 13 in Procida Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crescenzo Hotel Ristorante
Crescenzo Hotel Ristorante
#9 of 13 in Procida Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Tirreno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Tirreno

Property: Hotel Residence Tirreno
Address: Via del Faro 34, 80079, Procida Island, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Procida Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Procida Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Tirreno 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Tirreno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Tirreno Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing