We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach hotel getaway”
Review of Aeneas' Landing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aeneas' Landing
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Gaeta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Wonderful location right on the beach, a real Italian holiday getaway for families. Rooms small and average quality but the authenticity and charm of the rest of the hotel outweighs them. Lots of steps- not for those with mobility issues. Good quality buffet meals, friendly staff, but very few speak English FYI.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
There are newer reviews for Aeneas' Landing
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

We were staying in Gaeta with friends who took us to spend the day at the beach here.We saw the bungalows on the beach which are small but nicely appointed.It was October so not crowded and we found it stunningly beautiful with antiques and attention to every detail and great service.
The beach is lovely and the whole place spotless and inviting

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

It has always been a dream of mine to come to Aenea's landing. I saw the location from the beach several times, and this year, we decided to splurge. The location is amazing. It is right on the water and has a private beach. There is also a beautiful pool. The cost however is around €380 a night, which at the current exchange is around $500. When we arrived, we were asked to pay upfront, which is not normal, however, we obliged. We were shown to our bungalow which was a tiny tiny cabin that smelled of mold and mildew and was not anywhere near worth €380. However, we accepted it as we were practically on the beach and would be spending no time there.

As a high paying guest, we were not allowed to have 2 beach chairs in the first row, as those are reserved for clients who join the beach club for the season. Again, we accepted. For a little extra, lunch can be included in the stay, and that was well worth it. The lunch buffet was the best part of the trip. You can eat copious amounts of food and they are not stingy in their portions. And the food was above average. They had a large range of fresh seafood, pasta, meats, fruits, vegtables and cheeses.

From the onset we knew there was a discotech, however, when we reserved, they staff suggested we take a room away from the disco, and we agreed. However, at midnight, the disco opened. The music was so loud, our little tiny bungalow was shaking. It sounded as if the dj were spinning right outside our room. That went on until 4AM. We called the reception and complained, and their response was, we notified you in the contract that you signed before you arrived. In the morning, when we checked out, we told reception that the music from the disco was absurd, and the response was, 'you should've gone to the disco to dance.' They offered nothing to us. NOTHING. No refund, no free lunch, no free day ont he beach, NOTHING.

All in all, if you are looking to come here, DON'T. Only if you plan on going to the disco, getting drunk, and then going back to your little tiny bungalow to crash. The only way you will be able to sleep is to get completely wasted in the disco. They are also not a client focused hotel. I am not rich, so for me, this was a once in a year stay. I expected a lot yet was very very disappointed and I wish I could have my $500 back. One pays $500 a night for a high end boutique hotel in New York, London and Paris. However, in those places, they are client focused , and it is money well spent. Here on the otherhand, they are basically robbing you.

If you don't speak Italian, the other comments basically say the same thing as mine. My 'soggiorno' is the norm, not the exception. Think long and hard before you book a 'soggiorno' here.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs, and extra pillow and lots of booze if you want to get a good nights sleep.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Neal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed today
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura-Andrea84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Eduardo521969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank LaCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaeta hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Le Rocce
Grand Hotel Le Rocce
#1 of 11 in Gaeta
518 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summit Hotel
Summit Hotel
#7 of 11 in Gaeta
411 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Gajeta
Hotel Gajeta
#4 of 11 in Gaeta
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Villa Irlanda Grand Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villaggio Torre San Vito
2.9 mi away
Hotel Serapo
Hotel Serapo
#9 of 11 in Gaeta
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aeneas' Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeneas' Landing

Address: Via Flacca km 23,600, 04024 Gaeta, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Latina > Gaeta
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Gaeta
Price Range: £97 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aeneas' Landing 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Aeneas' Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing