We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little corner of paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Hotel Le Rocce
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gaeta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We loved it here. We were only here for a long weekend and we stayed in one of the more economical rooms (still with sea view). The staff were lovely - efficient, polite and you could have a laugh with them so the atmos was very relaxed. Food was great, fair wine list, romantic setting.

Favourite things . LOVED the private beach. Loved the higgledy piggledy layout of the complex. Loved our poolside lunch, served by a very nice young lady, whose name we can't remember (sorry) but I hope she will be there next time we stay.

Negative surprises - didn't really want to have to write anything negative but I was really surprised that there was no boutique (selling gorgeous beachwear, magazines/books/sun lotions, etc) and I wish our room had been soundproofed because the people above us didn't take their shoes off and we had then 'clip-clopping' above our heads late at night. We also would have been happier bunnies if the water in the beautiful swimming pool & jacuzzi had been heated a little bit, but we went in anyway. And I would have liked to see olive oil from Lazio rather than Umbria but that is a small detail.

Overall we will definitely come back here. We had a lovely time.

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for one of the suits. They looked wonderful and they all had sea views I thi...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mojitogelato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (518)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel Le Rocce
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

At the end of May, we organised our wedding reception at this beautiful hotel. Everything went perfectly: top level service, cuisine based on fresh fish, dream location and excellent organization made ​​our day unforgettable.
The hotel is embedded in the rock, the rooms are large and very confortable with an astonishing view on the sea, there is a nice and romantic beach downstairs, the international breakfast offers plenty of food of high quality. The staff was very kind and paid attention to all detailes of the party and to our staying in the hotel. We thank to all the team!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raluca_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This place is Paradise. We couldnt beleive our eyes when we saw this in real life. It is really a dream. Perfect for a honeymoon/couples retreat. My husband stayed one night at this fabulous place and wish we planned for more time, however couldn't because we had to visit famiy near by. We are definately returning here next year and staying for longer. The service was amazing, the best that we have experienced in Italy and we have travelled several places/several occasions. This place you cannot even describe with words. Food is also great, the view the view the views!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PML2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The hotel was clean, quiet and peaceful. The staff was very patient with the language barrier. Would recommend having a car when staying here as it is a little out of town. Costs around 15 euro to get a ride into Gaeta.
Would stay here again.
If you need a taxi while in Gaeta we highly recommend Massimo Taiani- Cell- 3477365518

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeWest3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

So wonderful to arrive at a hotel that more than meets your expectations . It was more beautiful than the photos and as it was early in the season we pretty much had the place to ourselves ! Our superior room, though not large was lovely and the balcony had the most spectacular view ! The gardens are incredible and it was a joy to sit on the lower garden area near the beach drinking a glass or two of chilled and sampling some beautiful antipasti ! All the staff very attentive, with special mention to Barbara and Fabio. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced . Breakfast simple but sufficient . Good coffee ! Would definitely recommend this hotel to all our family and friends.

Room Tip: Room 211 had excellent view although if stairs are a problem, perhaps not for you .
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenny_hyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband and I just returned from a most wonderful visit to Grand Hotel Le Rocce. From the moment we arrived to a warm welcome and a surprise upgrade to a "superior" room, we were well taken care of. After a long, exhausting drive that day we relaxed on the hotel restaurant terrace overlooking the sea while enjoying a delicious dinner. The views from our balcony were breathtaking and we fell asleep to the comforting sound of the sea, totally refreshed the next morning. The property is stunning, the private beach amazing and the pool a delight. As others have commented, there are a lot of steps to get from the top of the property down to the pool or private beach. But for us, this just added to the charm of the place, a kind of "dolce far niente", no rush to get anywhere approach to a vacation, instead of golf carts busily transporting tourists from one part of a resort to another. The rooms are spacious and are typically Italian. No carpeting, just tile or vinyl floors, no elaborate bathroom shower, but perfectly fine for a beach vacation. Food at the restaurant is good, but there are other fine restaurants in Formia, Sperlonga and Gaeta. You do need a car--but then, there's so much to see along this coast (Tiberius's villa, a Roman cistern and the Montagna Spaccata) that you would not want to be without one. Yes, the private beach is small...but PRIVATE!! And, one can walk 100 yards out and the water will still be only thigh high. There's a larger beach just down aways that you can literally walk to in the water, with the option to walk more on that beach. One last tip: while the address for this property is Gaeta it is really between Gaeta and Sperlonga, along the via Flacca. So if you're approaching from the direction of Formia through Gaeta, go through town and follow the signs to Rome (at the roundabout in Gaeta go up the hill and turn left at the stoplight.) Finally, I just wish we could have stayed longer than the two nights we were there. I love this place!

Room Tip: If you have children and want to avoid some of the stairs ask for a room on the pool level--102-104
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveitaly10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

It’s really lovely hotel with nice service, good attitude, and good restaurant. Nice beach with excellent sand and very clean water. The beach isn’t big and could be overcrowd in high season, but we were in September and it was good enough. It’s excellent place to stay long weekend but if you want to have a possibility to go out you need a car. Nice city Gaeta is quite close -7 min by Taxi (15-20euro) but the one visit is enough (some place to see and some good restaurant that should be booked in advance even in September!!!!)Breakfast good but not excellent. I really could recommend it for quite holidays. The stairs to the beach comfortable are not very long, the view from the rooms (especially from the central part of the hotel) – exciting!!

Room Tip: Central part, 3rt floor -better view
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaeta
3.3 mi away
Hotel Gajeta
Hotel Gajeta
#4 of 11 in Gaeta
375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Hotel
Summit Hotel
#7 of 11 in Gaeta
411 reviews
3.5 mi away
Villa Irlanda Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Serapo
Hotel Serapo
#9 of 11 in Gaeta
706 reviews
4.8 mi away
Virgilio Grand Hotel
Virgilio Grand Hotel
#3 of 15 in Sperlonga
923 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villaggio Torre San Vito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Le Rocce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Le Rocce

Address: Via Flacca Km. 23.300, 04024 Gaeta, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Latina > Gaeta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gaeta
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gaeta
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gaeta
#2 Family Hotel in Gaeta
Price Range: £130 - £368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Le Rocce 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Le Rocce is located on the best coast of South Latium, between Rome and Naples: a good starting place in order to visit some of the most prestigious places around Italy suach as Pompei and Ercolano, "La Reggia di Caserta", Monte Cassino Abbey, and the beautiful islands as Capri, Ponza, Ischia and Ventotene. The Hotel is nestled in a secluded inlet, surrounded with lush vegetation it is the ideal place for a romantic hideout, or to spend a pleasant and relaxing holyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Grand Hotel Le Rocce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Gaeta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing