We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suite Artis Barberini
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Stendhal(Rome)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
27
44
22
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
44
22
11
12
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This is a budget hotel but the location is 5*. When we arrived the stairs were a little daunting and to be fair arriving back after walking the streets of Rome the stairs were horrible.
We were upgraded into the apartment which is located on 2 floors and has 2 living rooms and a bedroom and bathroom upstairs. This was gorgeous and a pleasure to be in! The breakfast was okay, typical European breakfast really, however they do need to stop using the plastic bowls as these gave a funny taste to the yogurt! The one major complaint I have is that they would clean the room when you are out but not make the bed or empty the over flowing bin... very strange! The Jacuzzi bath also leaked when the 'spa' function was on, but the cleaners did come and clean up afterwards.
The location of this hotel is pretty amazing, it's 5 minutes from the Spanish Steps, Trevi fountain and the Pentathlon. A metro (underground) station is also located just across the street and leads to all the good sights in Rome, it is also located near some very nice restaurants.
For people who can't afford the 5* price tag and are just really there to see the sights this hotel is the one to choose!

Room Tip: Choose an apartment! They are amazing and are fairly quiet :)
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ledger11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This is not a hotel nor is it a 3 star. I don't understand how it got this rating!

We arrived in the evening. Taxi pulled up and "I told him this is the wrong place" Taxi driver got out looked at door bell and said (AT residence 3rd fl). I Rang the doorbell, door buzzed to let us in.
We were not up the stairwell and lights go out. We were in total darkness
(lights on timers) We finally make it up 65 stairs with luggage. The rooms were old looking and
depressing. There is no lobby or breakfast room. They knock on your door in a.m. with a tray of
coffee and stale danish. It was very noisy, cappucino machine in the a.m. This was a converted apartment into 5 rented rooms. We stayed at 5 hotels during our trip and this place was horrific in comparison to any other hotels.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Just returned from the Residence AT where we stayed for four nights whilst in Rome. We went to Rome on a shopping trip so didn't want to pay a great deal for the accommodation preferring to spend the money instead in all the lovely boutiques close by. For what we paid, you can't fault the value.The location is excellent, within walking distance of most of Rome's attractions and with a Metro stop across the street. The rooms are larger than average with a bedroom, kitchen area and bathroom and are cleaned daily to a good standard.The room we were allocated also had sound proof glass so that we could enjoy a good night's sleep despite the heavy traffic right outside. Breakfast was good too. However, here's the negative. Upon returning to our room one afternoon, there was a really strong smell of perfume wafting down the (94) stairs. When we got closer to our room the receptionist was smelling really strongly of it. I thought the scent was familiar and realised we must share the same taste in perfume. Wrong! As soon as I walked into our room I realised it was MY perfume I could smell as it has been sprayed everywhere, the room was overpowered with it! I was more careful after that and had to hide everything when we went out. But the following day when we got back to the room, I noticed that the bag the designer shoes were in that I had treated myself to had been opened and the box was slightly ajar, even though I know it was closed when we left. These "incidents" were confined to the times corresponding to when the same member of staff was on duty and I can honestly say that the other two employees working there were absolutely lovely and very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellsbells70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This bed & breakfast is fabulously well located. It is a 5 minute walk from the Spanish steps and Pantheon. The room was large with a king size bed and a huge leather couch. Air conditioning was decent and the bathroom larger than most hotels. The shower was old and rather fidley but it was a minor issue. There was a nice balcony looking out over the street. The room was clean and breakfast was limited to a couple of croissants, fruit juice and yogurt. For the price i would highly recommend it. There are 92 steps to climb before you hit the B&B on the fourth floor so definately not for those with poor mobility but if you are relatively fit, its not a problem. Highly recommended for thos looking for a quality place to stay in a great location.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1. Very nice
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Myself and my fiancée stayed here for 3 nights in March 2012. The location of this hotel/B&B is ideal for any tourists visiting Rome. (Albeit a little difficult to actually find initially). Very close to all the major attractions, and a metro stop outside the door.

Admittedly, there are a lot of stairs to get to the hotel reception, which is located on the top floor of the building. But once you reach the summit, the rooms are much larger than most budget hotels in Rome. Very spacious and well equipped. We also found the hotel staff to be very efficient and friendly.

Before we went to bed each night, the night porter would take our breakfast order and ask us what time we would like it to be served. As there is no actual breakfast room/restaurant, the breakfast is delivered to the bedroom at your chosen time. Lovely freshly brewed coffee, pastries and breads, jams, yoghurt and honey, cheeses, etc.

We have already recommended this hotel to some of our friends travelling to Rome shortly. Would definitely stay here again.

Tip: Not really suitable for families with small children or people with mobility disabilities (lots of stairs).

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaneryan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews