We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best in rome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jean J
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best in rome”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Ideal location near to Vatican. Great apartment . Very well equipped and comfortable. Claudia is friendly and helpful and Fabio's chauffeur services first class. Great restaurants nearby and even more within a 15 minute walk
Would definitely book again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roamwhere...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in Rome”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Perfect location, walkable to all sights. Well stocked kitchen for cooking, very clean. Claudia (the owner) was very helpful. She arranged for a driver to pick us up at the airport. The welcome basket of wine, fresh fruit and goodies was a very nice touch! The beds were all very comfortable as well. The apartment has a nice view of the dome of St.Peter’s Cathedral. Very highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dv103099
Eau Claire WI USA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“What a Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved everything about our stay at this lovely apartment. Claudia has it set up just perfectly. There are more dishes and kitchenware than at my own house. She left a lovely basket with fruit, wine, juice and cookies for us upon check in. She personally showed us around when we arrived. Fabio was a wonderful driver both back and forth from the airport and Claudia made those arrangements. You can see the dome from St Peters from one of the balconies. Bus stops are very close. Everything was very convenient. Remember it is Bus 64! Be sure to stop right outside the building for the most wonderful cappuccino each morning at the Pink Cafe. We stayed 3 weeks and can't wait to stay there again!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As reflected in the previous visitor reviews, this apartment turned out to be an excellent choice for our four-night stay in Rome. Claudia was extremely helpful and made us feel very welcome, and we particularly appreciated the limo rides to and from the airport which she kindly pre-arranged on our behalf (50e each way).

The apartment is exceedingly clean and comfortable and is very well equipped. The local 24hr Carrefour supermarket is situated just a 2-3 minute walk away (turning left on Via Delle Fornaci), whilst in the opposite direction, The Vatican can be reached on foot in about ten minutes. Dotted along the way to Vatican City are a number of cafes, restaurants, mini-markets and gift shops, all located within easy walking distance of the apartment.

Given the very high standard of this accommodation and its central and convenient location, it represents exceptional value for money for a short-term stay in Rome.
This was a fantastic choice of apartment for our first time visit to the Eternal City, and we most definitely aim to go back.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cissy Y
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfecto!”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This apartment was just perfect for our three day stay in Rome. The kitchen was fully equipped, all supplies, spices, nice cookware and dishes. Claudia was the perfect hostess offering so many helpful suggestions and recommendations. We were on the 7th floor with a lift and it was no problem bringing our luggage up. We were offered a limo ride to and from the airport, which was DIVINE with handsome drivers and for the same cost of a taxi! The Vatican is just a very few minutes walk from the apartment. This is the perfect place! Comfortable beds, great shower. Thank you, Claudia!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireCos...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment and location”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

5 minutes walk to St Peter's, bus 64 stop outside to head into the centre. Apartment was spotlessly clean, well equipped, a real home from home. Great instructions left by Claudia to help the stay, and a fantastic welcome basket of treats. Would recommend booking the car from the airport too, so easy. Oh, and with older kids wifi and Netflix helped! Can't speak highly enough, we all loved it.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthL1487
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We loved the apartment. It was in a great location and easy to get around from. The apartment was spotless and the fruit and wine and juice were a lovely welcome touch.
I would highly recommend requesting Claudia to organise Fabio picking you up from the airport. It made the journey toand from seamless and he was full of knowledge and chat about the areas and sights on the drive.
We had a wonderful stay and hope to return.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.