We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and Style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Pantheon Apartment
Ranked #691 of 1,194 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Spacious apparment in one of the best locations in Rome. Ability to walk to most of Romes sights in a comortable timeframe and plenty of restaurants and cafe's on hand.
Living rooms provided us the luxury of being able to seperate ourselves from two teenagers! Lift access is a bonus if travelling from afar with luggage.
The owner/manager is well versed in service and has some great recommendations for food and drink.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

Location and size says everything about this apartment. It was a comfortable stay for my family as I had 2 young children (aged 5 and 3). Maurizio, the owner, was very helpful and recommended a few restaurants that we really liked and approved! Most sights were within walking distance and many shops and restaurants were all nearby. We were literally 20 steps away from The Pantheon!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoonong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

You could not ask for a better location in Rome, everything is in walking distance. The apartment is large and clean and the owner is so helpful and accommodating. This was a lucky find. I would highly recommend staying here, only downside... beds are a little hard and bedspreads could do with updating. However, there is ample room and there was 5 of us! Mr. Paolini went out of his way to allow us to stay in the apartment right up until we had to leave to catch our plane, this helped us beyond words. Lovely man. We would say here again anytime we visit Rome.

Room Tip: We had the apartment between the 3rd and 4th floor, highly recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

From the very beginning , everything went smoothly. The booking the airport transfer to the apartment. The apartment is very spacious the location is awesome. Would stay there again in a heart beat! Thankyou

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mreulje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here with my brother and his wife last year and we are so glad we did. This apartment is in THE BEST location. It is beautifully appointed, so spacious and rooms and extremely clean. There is a large lounge room which was great after a long day exploring Roma, we could all just sit around with cold beers and chat before we headed out again for the evening. We travel to Italy each year and now that we've found this apartment it will be the only place we stay when we go to Roma.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaMarisaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

After making the reservation from Australia being met on site on time in Rome by the property manager Maurizio was a great start.With a tired wife and an 8 and 15 year old in tow being assisted with the luggage was unexpected and vqery welcome after a 24 hour flight.The apartment was well appointed and offered light and views into the courtyard from the kitchen and bedrooms . The busy lane below also made great viewing from the dual living areas.Plenty of fresh air with the windows open and silence at night with the double glazed windows doing their job. Best coffee in Rome located in the lane opposite the entry door and I think one of the more honest restaurants Antonios only a few steps away made for a great start to our 6 day stay a refreshing hot shower

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Djk12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

We rented an apartment and were picked up from the airport by a driver that the owner had arranged. It was very convenient and no more cost than a taxi.
the pantheon apartment is a nice apartment in a great location with more than adequate space for 5 adults (we had an extra twin bed added). The owner was very friendly and accomodating and could be reached easily if there had been a problem. I would highly recommend it. We found/booked it with help from his website.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris1961_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,106 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#226 of 1,272 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#463 of 1,272 in Rome
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#72 of 1,272 in Rome
1,481 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#101 of 1,272 in Rome
1,264 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#112 of 1,272 in Rome
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pantheon Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pantheon Apartment

Address: Via Dei Pastini 133, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #691 of 1,194 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range: £180 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the 4th floor of an 18th-century building with elevator can comfortably accommodate up to five people . The apartment opens in a large and pleasant dining area . The living room with four comfortable sofas, one which can be converted into a bed, and is illuminated by large windows with a charming view over a tiny little street characteristic of the Pantheon area. Both bedrooms face to the interior. One bedroom contains a queen size bed and an ample wardrobe, the other bedroom has two single beds and an en-suite washroom with toilet.The main bathroom includes a large bathtub and shower unit. The fully equipped kitchen has a balcony overlooking the internal courtyard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Pantheon Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pantheon Apartment Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing