We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment in ideal location with great...”
other travellers have booked this property
the green bedroom with the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the green bedroom with the balcony
The entrance Anteroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
the green bedroom with the balcony
The entrance
Anteroom
Anteroom
Anteroom and bathroom
The balcony in the pink bedroom
The blue bathroom with the bath
The blue bathroom
The blue bathroom
The yellow bathroom
a balcony (every room has one)
balcony
Balcony
the balcony in the pink bedroom
kitchen
kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The entrance of the building and Via Gallia
a veiw from the corridor
The local map
Entrance of the building
The hall
The pink bedroom
the green bedroom
the green bedroom
The green bedroom
Living room
Living room
living room
living room
The pink bedroom (triple bedroom)
The pink bedroom (triple bedroom)
The pink bedroom (triple bedroom)
The pink bedroom (triple bedroom)
The pink bedroom (triple bedroom) and the balcony
View of the apartment
Balcony in the bedroom
a view from the balcony
Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
1555ABCD
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent apartment in ideal location with great host”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We are a family of four - kids aged 5 and 3. Apartment was spacious and had all amenities as described. Everything was clean and well looked after. Location was perfect with a kids playground in Parco di Villa Celimontana (about 15 mins walk). Supermarket was 3 minutes from the house. Nice restaurants, gelateria, pizzeria on the doorstep. Our host got in contact before we travelled and helped to organise the airport pick up and drop off and was there on our arrival (which was around 9.30 in the evening). She explained where everything was and had some breakfast supplies in for us also. She also texted us during our stay to make sure everything was going OK. I would have no hesitation in returning to the apartment in the future and would also be happy to recommend it to anyone visiting Rome

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your review and for the kind words addressed to me. I'm so happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay and like the apartment. You are a dear family and your girls are lovely. I hope to have the chance to meet you again in the future.
Luisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanyala66...
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
“Well-Equipped, Beautiful 1900s Condo with A Very Helpful Host”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This beautiful apartment is located in a wonderful neighborhood in Via Gallia (Gallia Street). The location is very nice because it is not in a main tourist area and it makes you feel like you are a local. We stayed there for 12 nights and we miss it already. Within 2 blocks distance there are 2 fantastic bakeries for bread and croissants and great take-away food with reasonable prices. After another block, there is a bustling farmer’s market in the mornings where you can buy fresh produce and support local farmers. We are used to large American supermarkets and there are two within easy walking distance. This served us well as we are seasoned, independent travelers and prepared most of our meals in the apartment. There is a large parlor, a small but fully-equipped kitchen with a dishwasher, and 2 very spacious bedrooms. We were there in February and the apartment was warm with central building heating. We also used the washing machine several times and they had a nice arrangement for drying clothes on racks inside or on the porch. Be advised that the blue bathroom is very nice and there was always plenty of hot water, however if you are over size 12 then the tub will be a tight fit. It is on the sixth floor so the typical street noise is low and they have great window barricades to keep out sound and light. But you should know that there is a main hospital about a mile away and you can expect to hear sirens 3-4 times a day so bring a pair of sturdy earplugs. There was some occasional angry honking at night but this passed quickly. The neighbors inside the building are quiet. The elevator is small but adequate as this is a 1900s building.

Logistically, the nearest metro stop is about 10-15 minutes walk, and the bus stop we used most frequently is about 10 minutes away. You can walk to the Colosseum in about 25 minutes.

Our host, Luisa, was very accommodating and helped us with many requests and questions with willingness and a great attitude. She tried very hard to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Thank you, Luisa, for the wonderful stay. We definitely plan to stay there again when we come back to Rome. 5/5 stars!

First-time travelers to Rome be advised: It seems that most people in Rome smoke cigarettes while walking down the street and everywhere else. If smoke bothers you, I would advise a thick scarf or a jacket hood for protecting your lungs if you plan to walk around as much as we did (at least 4 hours a day). The apartment, of course, did not allow smoking and provided a welcome refuge.

I suggest using the San Giovanni in Laterano church to orient yourselves and find your way back to the apartment, as it is close to the metro stop and reachable by bus. It can be seen from far away and so makes for a great landmark.

The map we found most useful was from the tourist info office next to the Colosseum. It had all bus routes and main sights for only 2.50 euros.

We recommend the shop Samyra for buying leather jackets – it had a nice assortment at reasonable prices with a relaxed seller. We also found a nice store with great deals on leather purses on the edge of the Barberini Square which holds the Fontana del Tritone. One minute from the Barberini metro stop.

Enjoy Rome! We did!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
Thank you for your kind review, it's been a pleasure to have you in my home and I hope it will remain in your memories. Looking forward to see you again sooner or later. Enjoy the rest of your holiday and count on me if you need any help. Luisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sragnialu...
Perugia, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Grazie Silvia e a presto!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nietta61
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Grazie Nietta sono molto contenta di sapere che i tuoi ospiti hanno gradito il soggiorno e ti ringrazio per il tuo tempo e per la gradita recensione che hai lasciato. Spero di rivederli presto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing