We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Il Brillo Parlante

Il Brillo Parlante
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Il Brillo Parlante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #743 of 12,679 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: US$24 - US$59
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, International, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Campo Marzio
Description: IL BRILLO PARLANTE, WINE BAR - RESTAURANT - PIZZERIA "ALWAYS OPEN" TO NEW FLAVOURS The pleasure associated with traditional food in Rome and creative cuisine blends with the convenience of freshly cooked food at any time of day, even late at night. This is the Brillo Parlante, the restaurant to go to for lovers of good traditional food and good company. Mouth-watering appetizers, pizzas cooked strictly in a wood oven, grilled meats and home-made desserts are just some of the delights offered by this welcoming restaurant. Then there's the wine list, which features over 400 wines from Italy, France and the rest of the world, plus a fine selection of brandies and whiskeys. Il Brillo Parlante is looking forward to welcoming you in its spacious dining rooms or on the outdoor terrace, which is heated in winter. Guests can also enjoy free Wi Fi internet access. Il Brillo Parlante is open until late at night, which makes it an ideal venue for post theatre dining.
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I went there with my family ( which consist of 6 persons) and we eat there 3 times.The food was excellent and the prices was reasonable. we recommend this restaurant to every traveller!!! :)

Thank Evat1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Brillo Parlante, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for the kind review.
We are really glad to know you were totally satisfyed with uu and that you came back 3 times!
Its always a pleasure for us to know people appreciate our restaurant for the food and service.
Hoping to welcome you soon again.
Best Regards
Guest Relations
Leila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,830)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

395 - 399 of 1,830 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had a meal here on our last night in Rome and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a nice meal out! The food was delicious, the décor was nice and the atmosphere was a happy buzzing vibe but it still felt intimate and romantic. The waiter that served us was great, he showed an interest in our trip and us and was knowledgeable and helpful in helping us choose. We had a shared starter, both had pasta dishes for mains, and the cheese selection for afters as well as a lovely bottle of red and a couple of additional drinks - all of which were delicious and it came to approx 80 euros which felt like great value as we were both well fed! It is down a side street off one of the main roads but worth the hunt to find it - a real treasure

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Natalie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Brillo Parlante, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your kind review.
We are glad you appreciated the location and the possibility of eating outside in our tipical roman style.
Trying to give the best service in food, drinks and staff is our main goal obviously and we are glad to read you were definitely happy with it . Good to know you appreciated our choices of cheese and wine and that you had a good time at our restaurant.
Hoping to welcome you soon again.
Best Regards
Guest Relations
Leila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

great food, excellent service, amazing wine!
must try!!
me and my family had the best dinner, we enjoy every minuet.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aviya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Brillo Parlante, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,
your review made us so happy, thank you.
We are glad you had a good time at our restaurant and that you enjoyed everything about it from the food and drinks to the staff and location.
Hoping to have you back soon.
Best Regards
Guest Relations
Leila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great lasagne al forno. Prices are mid-high, but if you want to eat well, here you must pay. Is difficult to find a restaurant to have a great meal in Rome. You won't regret eating in this restaurant, well maybe only in the amount of food served.

Thank Andreia_Bispo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Brillo Parlante, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for appreciating our menu and its quality.
We are always very happy to know that our customers enjoyed the tipical Roman meals we offer and exspecially that they can see and feel the freshness of it.
We will be so happy to welcome you again.
Thank you for the review.
Best Regarding
Guest Relations
Leila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent food, prices I found super fair considering the location. Portions are generous. The cheese plate is enough for two. We had pasta, pizza, desert. All perfect. And... the waiters in Rome have quite a bad image if being rude, but here they were outstanding and also took good care of our little 3 years old.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PeteCHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Brillo Parlante, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,
glad to receive your review with all the compliments about our restaurant: the central location, the food quality and quantity, drinks but a special thank you for saying something nice about our staff. We are sorry for the general behaviour of roman waiters but we are so happy you founded our staff different and nice.
Hoping to welcome you again.
Best Regards
Guest Relations
Leila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Il Brillo Parlante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing