We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot beat the location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Trevi
Ranked #668 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel had other things going for it as well. The rooms were very clean, & a decent size, especially by European standards. Almost anything you could ask for was provided at breakfast- fruit, bread, pastries, cheese, cereal, juice, coffee. Be aware that it is unlikely they will let you into your room before 2:00. I would definetly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BES19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2013

Our room was on the 5th floor and had a balcony. Sitting at the balcony in the morning listening to the Trevi Fountain was superb. The room was in front of the street, but the noise did not bother us. Actually, I enjoyed the noise. The room was big enough for us. No complain with the location!!

Only one complain... One of the staffs at the front desk was not friendly at all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KyH33602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This place was perfect. We arrived and the desk clerk welcomed us with a smile. There was 4 of us and we got 2 rooms. Both rooms were perfect. They were large enough for us, nicely decorated and the view of the street was perfect. Early in the morning you could open your window hear Trevi fountain. We would go walk to the fountain at 3 in the morning and 6 in the morning and have it all to ourselves. The hotel is about 100 yards from the fountain. The street in front is a pedestrian street with a lot of shops and small food stands. The breakfast was nice and hearty. It was in the basement, as is normal with most places in Europe and had enough food for everyone. They had cereal, meats, cheeses, bread, fruit and a lot more. It was just a perfect place. The desk clerk was more than happy to provide us with suggestions on where to eat and where to go.

Room Tip: Get a room at the front of the hotel and you can hear the fountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

As stated in most of the reviews, the location was great and every time you went out the front door there were beggars, hawkers and tons of people on their way to somewhere, welcome to Rome! The first room we were sent too already had someone in it...sleeping, the second room was over the street but surprising quiet. The room was pretty typical for Europe, small.....so small the safe was located behind a closet door that couldn't open all the way because the bed was right there, the key slot that you place your key card in for power etc was right by the front door but you had to get inside the dark room, close the door then fumble in the dark to find the key card slot, the toilet flusher aperatus on the bathroom wall keep falling off and no maid service. The front desk staff was hit and miss. Would I go back, No but since I have to I am going to a hopefully nice hotel in a greener area very close to the metro where I can be almost anywhere in minutes.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Gogogal55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed here for four nights for our honeymoon in April.

The location of this hotel is second to none. It really is right in the centre of things. We did take a cab to the Vatican but we found that it was easy to walk back to the hotel.

Or room was large and comfortable. Unfortunately we were located n the front of the hotel so there was some noise from the street below at night.

Breakfast was reasonable. Fair selection of pastries, fruit and cereals.

Would definitely stay in this hotel again but would ask for a room in the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah_Black7829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I was so skeptical because of the mixed reviews of this hotel I almost changed locations and I am so glad I didn't. The location was on point! I was exactly in the middle of everything. I didn't need a cab or to use public transportation until I had to go to the Vatican which saved me tons of time and money. My room was not ready when I arrived but they took my bags and kept them until I got back later that night. The breakfast wasn't bad either. Very filling before a long day out and about. I stayed in a single room which is small but I was only in the room to shower and sleep so it was actually just perfect. My only complaint, and I can't say it was a small complaint, is the size of the shower. It is smaller than my shoes closet or my lined closet. I mean it was seriously the most uncomfortably small shower I have been in in a hotel. It was smaller than the showers on a cruise ship. Other than that it was clean. It was secure. It was cool. The staff was wonderfully pleasant and helpful. If you are a solo traveler I would sincerely recommend this place in Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I travelled with a group of friends - the hotel is in a perfect location for everything shops restaurants and attractions. It was approximately 100 yards from Trevi Fountain and safe location. The rooms were immaculated and well presented.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey4774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#429 of 1,271 in Rome
1,095 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#84 of 1,271 in Rome
699 reviews
Trevi
Fontana Hotel
Fontana Hotel
#570 of 1,271 in Rome
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#159 of 1,271 in Rome
861 reviews
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#222 of 1,271 in Rome
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Trevi

Address: Via delle Muratte 90/92, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#311 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £90 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Trevi 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 50 meters from the Trevi Fountain and a 5-minute walk from the Pantheon, Boutique Hotel Trevi is located in a historic building in central Rome. It offers elegant air-conditioned accommodation with free Wi-Fi. Bourique Hotel Trevi has a great location, 150 meters from the famous Via Del Corso shopping street. A 8-minute walk away, Barberini Station offers direct connections to the Vatican Museums and the Spanish Steps. All rooms are equipped with refined furnishings, luxury fabrics, TV and minibar, while the suites have a separate seating area and a terrace. You can enjoy a buffet breakfast each morning, and staff will always be ready to advise you on sights and restaurants in the area. As a guest you will also get a free map of Rome. Boutique Hotel Trevi is a great choice for travelers interested in city walks, sightseeing tours and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique Hotel Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing