We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice but kind of loud”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Trevi
Ranked #573 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice but kind of loud”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

The hotel itself was very nice. Although the room was smaller than other hotels it was still quite spacious. The location is FANTASTIC!!! It's just a very short walk to the Trevi fountain, but because of how close it is to the fountain, there are a lot of people on the sidewalk downstairs. We were located on the second floor and even with the windows closed it was still very noisy with night life. We stayed there on our final day of our trip, so we had to wake up quite early to get to the airport. On our way out we stopped by the Trevi fountain at like 5:00 AM and got some wonderful pictures with no one there. Overall the pros of the hotel out way the cons.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwendolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    198
    93
    45
    37
See reviews for
107
229
55
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

The location of this hotel is great but the hotel definitely did not deserve 4 stars.

Our room was small and dark and therefore quite depressing. I saw into other rooms which had brighter decor and therefore they seemed more appealing. The facilities were very basic.

The breakfast was good but the room which was used for breakfast was not big enough for all the guests and on more than one occasion we had to wait quite a while for a table.

The staff were pleasant and helpful. The rooms were not cleaned until 4.30 each day. This meant that a few times when we had been out during the day and popped back to have a rest, we had to leave again so that the room could be cleaned.

I would give this hotel 3 stars at the most.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York, USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel twice in 2 years. I was lately satisfied. The location is amazing , literally 20 meters from the trevi fountain. It is a quick 15 minute walk to the forum/coliseum and 20 minutes to the Vatican.

I was in a single which was exceptionally small but comfortable. I was on the fifth floor which had an excellent view. I would recommend the hotel. It's is a bit expensive but worth it for the location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Overbooked our rooms, and sent numerous guests to a rat hole hotel clear across town. And then had us return a day later and rooms still not ready. Wasted significant time moving hotels, without any concern by hotel staff or management. Be prepared for substandard accommodations and theft from your safe while staying at this hotel. Stay far away from this hotel. Much better options in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jelro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Booked months in advance and arrived after long, exhausting trip to the front desk saying the air conditioning was out. They told several people they would put them in another hotel. Some were told plumbing issues, overbooked...all different reasons were given to each customer. We think they overbooked because they told us to come back at noon next day and room would be ready. I guess they could predict the maintenance problem would be corrected by a certain time. Bottom line...they overbooked and sent us across town to a much worse hotel with no adjustment in price. Once we finally got back to the hotel, the beds were hard, room was not very clean, Internet rarely worked and kept having to ask to front desk reboot router, breakfast was overcrowded and electricity kept going off. Front desk would never answer phone and were unfriendly and not helpful. I would not return to this hotel even for the location. Overheard one customer complaining to front desk that money had been stolen out of their safe. They were very angry with the lack of help on this issue. Side note....Used the ATM near hotel and got our card compromised and got back home to over $2600 ATM withdrawals. Don't use ATM's there. Took all precautions to avoid theft but still got hit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2Txtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shellharbour
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

The location of this hotel was just 30metres from the Trevi fountain and central to all parts of Rome, subway was about a 10min walk to Barberini station. Our room was quite spacious and even had a small fridge which is rare in Europe. Breakfast was good with proper Italian coffee served. Definitely can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimbaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson,CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed two nights at this wonderful little hotel prior to our cruise. Location was in the center of Rome within walking distance to most major sites. Upon stepping outside the hotel you could hear the sound of rushing water from the beautiful Trevi Fountain. On several mornings we were the only ones at the fountain-a wonderful photo op! In either direction of the hotel were many restaurants, a gelato shop directly across the street and an abundance of souvenir shops and kiosks. The entire area is limited to pedestrians only, which was wonderful. Our room was on an upper floor and we had a lovely terrace overlooking the many rooftop gardens in the area. Windows and shutters opened for a refreshing view. The breakfast room was quaint with a large array of meats and pastries. The staff was professional, accommodating and the dear lady that took care of our room did an excellent job and I enjoyed chatting with her. Next visit to Rome, I would definitely stay at this hotel again. T

Room Tip: Higher floors afford a nicer view from the terrace and add to the charm of this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ageohagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#465 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#160 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Trevi
Hotel delle Nazioni
Hotel delle Nazioni
#231 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Fontana Hotel
Fontana Hotel
#547 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#90 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Trevi

Property: Boutique Hotel Trevi
Address: Via delle Muratte 90/92, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#273 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Trevi 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique Hotel Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing