We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Rome” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boutique Hotel Trevi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Trevi
Ranked #564 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Rome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We enjoyed staying at this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful, but did not overly bother. The location is the primary selling point here. We could hear the Trevi Fountain from our room and the hotel is near several bus routes. The breakfast buffet was also really great -- nice spread and pastries, cheeses and meats.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GG1072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    196
    91
    44
    37
See reviews for
106
226
54
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

A cosy and clean boutiquehotel with nice breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff who speak many languages. The hotel is just a bit too close to Fontana di Trevi – a lots of tourists and very crowdy outside.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

My family and I found this lovely hotel an absolutely perfect place in which to stay for our short break in Rome. The staff are all pleasant and friendly and the rooms nicely furnished with bedding and towels changed daily. The location as everyone says could not be better and we loved the hustle and bustle of the street outside. However if anyone is concerned about noise then this is not a problem as once the window is shut you cant hear a thing. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DuncanPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Lovely little hotel right next to the most beutiful fountain worldwide Fonana Di Trevi. Easy access to all major places in Rome.Friendly and helpfull staff genuine prices even for providing airport transport. Breakfast ample and varied and clean well stocked and comfortable room.Could not ask for better. Would recommend it.

Room Tip: Maybe opt for a higher up floor to avoid any noise from street below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

We came to rome for 5 nights and had booked another hotel near the Trevi fountain before the trip. We only got to the hotel at 23:00 and were exhosted from the flight and the ride there. When we got to the room it was the worst possible hotel room we've ever seen! We absolutely could not stay there and all we could do is just walk down the streets and look for a different hotel. Almost all the hotels were full and had not a single room available. We finally got to the trevi boutique and were greeted by a lovley innkeeper that immediately offered us an upgrated room (at a price ad a normal one) after hearing what we've been through. We had asked to see the room first to make sure we will get a good one this time. The room was amazing, huge, clean, had everything we could only dream of! It was at a five star level! Aside from that, the breakfast was delicious, not a big selection of food but it was more then enogh and was of high quality! The staff was extremely nice and welcoming, the rooms were cleaned every day to a very high standert and there is no doubt that if we ever go back to Rome we will stay there!

Helpful?
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights. Location was great. Right beside the Trevi Fountain. Some street noise from our room, but wasn't too bad. Breakfast was limited. Yummy ice cream shop directly opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Excellent location, great price, small rooms but did the trick. It is basic but that is all we needed since we wouldnt be spending too much time in the room anyways. We plan on staying here again if we go back to Rome. The location couldnt get better. And the smells of baked goods in the morning was to die for!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#447 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#155 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Trevi
Fontana Hotel
Fontana Hotel
#555 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel delle Nazioni
Hotel delle Nazioni
#230 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#89 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Trevi

Property: Boutique Hotel Trevi
Address: Via delle Muratte 90/92, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#267 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Trevi 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Boutique Hotel Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing