We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rome the easy way”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sixbeds

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sixbeds
Ranked #922 of 3,755 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nice, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rome the easy way”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Max has got heaps of experience in this and it shows. The room was exactly what I expected & the breakfast croissant were delicious. Being right next to the metro makes life easy. There are heaps of decent restaurants in the area, but ask Max & he will tell you where to go. The park close by is lovely. For Rome this was pretty good value. Thumbs

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    40
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
50
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Legnica, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Max is very appealing and nice person. Since our first meeting he gave use good advises how to spend great time in Rome. He underlines us, to don't afraid contact with him in urgent situation. We was positively wonder his sense of humor. Every day the room was clean.We had free access to the good equipped kitchen with coffe machine. There ist free wifi. Each morning there was delivered croissants for breakfast. Localization is in close distance from Termini station and Victorio Emanuele subway station. In this area are supermarket, gelateria Fassini, restarants with acceptable prices. Summary : Max is very good host and we spend in his room great time.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

My husband and I booked a stay at Sixbeds for six nights and would definitely go back. Max was a helpful and knowledgeable host and upgraded us to a different room with a private bath (his Amistad location) after a couple nights. Both locations are clean, cheerful, and well situated. The second location had a larger kitchen which is helpful for travelers looking to save a little more by cooking their own meals.

Both locations are within walking distance of the Termini train station and doors away from a Metro stop. We spent each evening walking and exploring the restaurants, piazzas, and neighborhoods. The Esquilino neighborhood is a great one to explore and Max marked several points of interest on our map. We're so glad he did because it meant we saw several places we might otherwise have missed like the Capuchin Crypt.

If you're expecting a large hotel room with a private bath and continental breakfast, Sixbeds might not be for you, but if you're looking for an attractive, safe, clean, and affordable place to stay in the heart of the city, I heartily recommend this location.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Sixbeds was a great place to wind down after a whole day of sightseeing, because it truly made me feel at home. The decor of the room was so fun yet elegant and cozy, and very clean too. Croissants served in the morning, along with your choice of coffee from the coffee machine, is definitely a plus for travellers who want a quick pick-me-up before spending the whole day outside. The location is also great, since its right outside a metro station, which is just one stop away from the Termini main station. But the best highlight of my stay was actually having a warm and friendly host like Max, who was very helpful in pointing out all the necessary "touristy" stops and even suggesting a route for me. Very comforting for someone who has never travelled alone before! Definitely recommend this place for anyone visiting Rome! Slightly pricey if you're a student, but hey, its totally worth the experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naadira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

You get what you pay for and probably a bit less . The bathroom was ours , but not in our room, which was disappointing news when we arrived. Very close to Termini station. Not far away from Coliseum. But overall good hostel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max S, Owner at Sixbeds, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Thanks for leaving a review. As per our web description, Sixbeds is a small apartment of 3 bedrooms and one sharing bathroom. Sorry you have been surprised about it.
Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

its just 5 min. to termini (main train station) and in front of the door there is a metro station..so you can reach where you want until 11:30 p.m..the room was big enough and it was clean. also the shower and toilet is clean. the staff is very helpfull (i reserved room with shared bathroom but he gives me room with the private bathroom, thanks:)) you can get all information and maps from him. the breakfast is ready about 5 am so if you leave early you can have it and go.. there is a kitchen to cook and coffee machine..

Room Tip: all rooms are good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DogusErdogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

Very nice hostel, near everything important and the price was really good!!
The owner was super nice and helped us in everything! The room was pretty good for the price.
Would stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,590 of 3,755 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,460 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#374 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel des Artistes
Hotel des Artistes
#278 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sixbeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sixbeds

Property: Sixbeds
Address: Via Carlo Alberto 63, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #922 of 3,755 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STOP BEING A TOURIST! Get Sixbeds' vibe and feel like at home. Sixbeds is a small, peaceful, fancy, green place on the 4th floor (with elevator) in airy flat of 3 rooms only, in a building dating back to 1860.We don't just give you a place to sleep, but a friendly atmosphere and all our help to visit Rome according with your time and expectation.Just get out from the front door and enter the subway station "Vittorio Emauele" (15 feet from the door!). Subway is really cheap (1 €, no matter how long you run) and allows you to reach every important point of the city centre, i.e.: Piazza di Spagna in 5 minutes, Vatican in 9 minutes, the Lateran 2 minutes, etc. You can even use subway to get to the beach (45 minutes) or to the archaeological ruins of the ancient roman harbour Ostia (50 minutes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sixbeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sixbeds Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing