We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for me - Good price performance ratio”
Review of Sixbeds

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sixbeds
Ranked #1,236 of 3,779 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I had a great time in sixbeds in Rome! IIt is not a touristic hotel or hostel- it is a real iatlian apartment in which I stayed in one room. Max is a very nice host. He is really professional in what he is doing. I told him my arriving time and he was there to welcome me and to answer all of my questions. I got a map and informations about the city. Max is ready to help when you need something and it is nice to chat with him and to learn more about the "real" Italian life. The place is exactly like advertised and I really loved the quiet and cosy room. It is amazing how clean it is there! I felt so comfortable! The flat is situated near Termini train stations and you can easily walk to the most famous sights. There are many restaurants and bars everywhere- and if you have enought of it, enjoy the peace in the room which is in the quiet backyuard. I really enjoyed it in sixbeds and if I will go to Rome again- I will choose sixbeds :-) Christine

Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
4  Thank Tineme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

My wife and I had a great stay at Six Beds. The room was spacious and clean, and the apartment was in a great location: close to tourist destinations, but not right in the middle of it all. Many of our favorite discoveries in Rome actually ended up being near the apartment - it's a great neighborhood with excellent restaurants, markets, and relaxing spaces. It is also right above a good subway stop, and walkable to Termini station, which makes it very convenient.
Max was a great host - responding to any questions and requests very quickly, and also offering great advice for things to do and ways to avoid lines at popular destinations!
If I ever go back to Rome, i'll look up Max again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisJBarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I arrived much later than expected as my flight was delayed and the taxi driver dropped other people off first. Max waited for me to arrive around one o clock on Monday morning. I had expected to arrive before eleven pm on Sunday night. Everything was good. The room was lovely with long windows opening into a courtyard. As a solo traveller it was great to get a double bed. Yes the bathroom was separate but that was fine. A very enjoyable stay and a short walk to Termini in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I have read the few negative reviews, and I have to say that I don't agree. This apartment was perfect for my husband and me. We were looking for a place walking distance to both the Termini station and the Ancient Rome area, and we got exactly what we were looking for at a reasonable price. We had our own locked bathroom, a nice cappuccino each morning and a couple of freshly baked danish from the local pasticceria. The neighborhood is not the prettiest, but I never felt unsafe, and I was minutes from everything. The bedroom and bathroom were VERY clean, with plenty of room for luggage in the bedroom. Max was always accessible from the paging system outside of the apartment building (if you are international and can't use your phone). Max took about 15-20 minutes to give us a map and explain where all of the must see sights are. He has guidebooks available as well. He was extremely accommodating and helpful. The things you must remembers is that you do have to share a kitchen, and you have to pay the tourist tax when you get there (I think it's 2 Euro per day per person).

Room Tip: There are rooms with 2 twin beds and ones with double beds. Make sure you request the right one. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank acofarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Max has got heaps of experience in this and it shows. The room was exactly what I expected & the breakfast croissant were delicious. Being right next to the metro makes life easy. There are heaps of decent restaurants in the area, but ask Max & he will tell you where to go. The park close by is lovely. For Rome this was pretty good value. Thumbs

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Max is very appealing and nice person. Since our first meeting he gave use good advises how to spend great time in Rome. He underlines us, to don't afraid contact with him in urgent situation. We was positively wonder his sense of humor. Every day the room was clean.We had free access to the good equipped kitchen with coffe machine. There ist free wifi. Each morning there was delivered croissants for breakfast. Localization is in close distance from Termini station and Victorio Emanuele subway station. In this area are supermarket, gelateria Fassini, restarants with acceptable prices. Summary : Max is very good host and we spend in his room great time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

My husband and I booked a stay at Sixbeds for six nights and would definitely go back. Max was a helpful and knowledgeable host and upgraded us to a different room with a private bath (his Amistad location) after a couple nights. Both locations are clean, cheerful, and well situated. The second location had a larger kitchen which is helpful for travelers looking to save a little more by cooking their own meals.

Both locations are within walking distance of the Termini train station and doors away from a Metro stop. We spent each evening walking and exploring the restaurants, piazzas, and neighborhoods. The Esquilino neighborhood is a great one to explore and Max marked several points of interest on our map. We're so glad he did because it meant we saw several places we might otherwise have missed like the Capuchin Crypt.

If you're expecting a large hotel room with a private bath and continental breakfast, Sixbeds might not be for you, but if you're looking for an attractive, safe, clean, and affordable place to stay in the heart of the city, I heartily recommend this location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,102 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#226 of 1,272 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#463 of 1,272 in Rome
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#72 of 1,272 in Rome
1,479 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#101 of 1,272 in Rome
1,264 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#112 of 1,272 in Rome
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sixbeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sixbeds

Address: Via Carlo Alberto 63, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,236 of 3,779 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £37 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STOP BEING A TOURIST! Get Sixbeds' vibe and feel like at home. Sixbeds is a small, peaceful, fancy, green place on the 4th floor (with elevator) in airy flat of 3 rooms only, in a building dating back to 1860.We don't just give you a place to sleep, but a friendly atmosphere and all our help to visit Rome according with your time and expectation.Just get out from the front door and enter the subway station "Vittorio Emauele" (15 feet from the door!). Subway is really cheap (1 €, no matter how long you run) and allows you to reach every important point of the city centre, i.e.: Piazza di Spagna in 5 minutes, Vatican in 9 minutes, the Lateran 2 minutes, etc. You can even use subway to get to the beach (45 minutes) or to the archaeological ruins of the ancient roman harbour Ostia (50 minutes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sixbeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sixbeds Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing