We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and funky”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Cinemusic Hotel
Ranked #314 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My partner and I stayed here just this weekend (17th to 21st July). The hotel is set a little way out of the centre of Rome and is easily reached by train from the airport to Tusculona station. The hotel is then a 5 minute walk from there. On getting off the train we weren't terribly impressed with the area, it's covered in graffiti and looks quite dirty, so if you are first time visitors to Rome don't let this scare you, I am told it is normal for Rome and now having spent 4/5 days walking and getting the metro can confirm it is safe. The hotel itself is quite quirky a bit like the Hotel Indigo group (which we like), very modern with a cinema and music theme (does what it says on the tin). We had a deluxe room and got a good rate through Expedia for our visit that included buffet breakfast.

The room had a round bed, wardrobe, desk, mini bar (not overly expensive), a small patio area with bistro table and chairs, and an in room shower room. The shower and sink are semi partitioned within the room and the toilet and bidet have coloured glass doors, luckily my partner and I aren't prudes, but I can imagine some couples might be embarrassed by the proximity to the rest of the room. For those travelling with only carry on, they supply toothbrushes, toothpaste, soap and shower gel, so you only need to pick up shampoo/conditioner after security and any other items you might want. We took everything not knowing, so I hope this helps.

The bed although round, was firm, large and comfortable and we managed quite well with not falling out at all (something we joked might happen if we rolled over in the night and there was no edge).

The breakfast was continental, breads, cheese, ham, fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereal, tinned peaches and prunes, croissants, and a choice of either scrambled or boiled eggs; Also fruit juices and choice of coffees or hot chocolate. All very nice and enough variety for us to have something different every day.

To get into Rome, the hotel give you a map of local shops and restaurants, the nearest Metro station is Re Di Roma and this line takes you to all the main monuments and Vatican city. It also has details of a local Ristorante that I would recommend for your first night if you are arriving late and don't have time to go all the way into Rome, this is called Vintage Bistrot and I cannot recommend it highly enough for a romantic evening and great food (I'll review in detail separately).

The hotel also has a cinema room/bar and two sun decks, the upper one has a large Jacuzzi as well as sun loungers for you to use. Personally we didn't spend much time at the hotel as we spent it walking around Rome from early morning until we got back around 11.30pm; NOTE: The Metro runs until 11.30pm most days and until 1.30am on Friday and Saturday nights)

If I was going back to Rome I would happily stay here again. The hotel was clean and fresh, and the room comfortable and the staff happy, friendly and helpful!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 201 and noticed that although we had a little patio, we could not see any others t...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedSaphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Cinemusic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Lovely little hotel. Very modern - all green glass and black. Very helpful staff. When I told them I was gluten free they went to the shops and bought a load of gluten free food for me
Very nice breakfast, with a good selection of food
Lovely roof terrace with a jacuzzi and great views
Not in the most salubrious part of Rome but near to subway and bus stops.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a low window. Our window was quite high up so we couldn't see out
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vashti123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

After doing much research to find a hotel in Rome, the Cinemusic Hotel was a reliable choice. It has modern decor, although only a shower, clean and new feeling rooms, and the option of having a balcony (if you ask in advance). There is a hot tub on the roof top solarium which is a nice option if you want to relax away from the business of Rome.

The suburban location is a bit removed from the centre of town (30 minutes walking to the Colosseum, or 20 - 30 minutes by Metro to main attractions)- but the metro station on Line A is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Breakfast was only marginal- cold meats and cheeses, pastries, scrambled eggs, bacon, and some sausages. Coffee from a machine and no condiments were a let down, but freshly baked warm croissants were a bonus!

The absolute best aspect of this hotel was the excellent customer service prior to and throughout our stay. The reception staff provided excellent directions to the hotel. Check in and out was courteous as were the breakfast staff.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here and booked a Deluxe Guest Bedroom for four nights. Would recommend but ensure special requests noted on booking ie if you prefer air con or bath.

LOCATION : in a quiet non tourist area with a great restaurant and ice cream place nearby, the metro station is walking distance but we had a Vespa Scooter so location not an issue for us however I would say this is not central for those intending to walk. Taxi to Fiumcino Airport around 50 euro as of 2014.

AMENITIES: although the decor is very contemporary and clean, the rooms are lacking basic amenities ie no tea and coffee making facilities or robes but our room had a fridge. Some rooms have bath and shower, some have terrace or window however PLEASE don't be afraid to ask staff. We were unhappy with our room on arrival and immediately shown to another which we loved and they were more than happy to try and make our stay comfortable with my many requests!! Very helpful reception team.

WIFI : complimentary wifi worked perfectly and fast throughout our stay but was annoying to set up as everytime you logged onto laptop or phone you had to resubmit username and password which changed daily. But we didn't have any problems aside from that. Perhaps the code could change weekly instead of daily and only needed to enter once when it changes instead of everytime you come back to hotel?

HOTEL: set over three floors there is a lounge bar and rooftop area. The bar is not manned but they are more than happy to call for someone when you need service.

The rooftop Jacuzzi has nice views but no shade or cover so only useable at sunset but worth a use. Tokens bought at reception to activate bubbles but we didn't even need the bubbles as use was nice to cool off.

BREAKFAST :The breakfast buffett was the weakest area in hotel as although pretty and air conditioned it only had a few pastries and some hard boiled eggs so I wasn't that impressed but it was fine for nibbles til lunch. Not refilled so first come first served!!

Although the staff knew it was my birthday and our anniversary nothing special was said or done as some others mentioned in their reviews but we had a lovely stay all the same and would recommend hotel to others. We found all three staff who served us during our stay to be very accommodating and helpful with anything we needed. I am quite demanding at times and never did I feel like a nuisance or like they were annoyed. ( except at breakfast when I wanted more pastries after official closing time at 10 30 oopsie!)

Overall would recommend and was happy with our stay especially due to manager and staff attention during our stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank fluffycloud9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Happy to have selected Cinemusic. It's in a neighbourhood to the east of the city centre near the Metro stop Re di Roma and close to the colisseum, The area has a faded grandeur but with only a 5 minute walk to the metro you can be easily on the way to the city centre to check out the sights. The hotel is really handy if you want to avoid the cost of a taxi to Fiumense. The overland train station Roma Tuscolana serves Fiumense and the cost is €8 v a taxi of €50. If you are willing to walk 1.8km then the train station also serves the stop Casabianca which is 1.8km to Ciampino on foot. The hotel itself has a trendy decor while never being overly generous on space. The room was tight enough but it was nicely decorated. The breakfast space is bright and airy and the selection on offer was really good. The place has a rooftop jacuzzi too but I near got to witness it.

Positives:
The room was very clean
Comfortable bed
Decent TV
Access to the hotel is excellent by metro or by overland train
It's on the main road to the airport (Ciampino)
Staff

Negatives:
Room slightly tight

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnnymaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Enjoyed our stay at a spotless hotel. Rooms cleaned daily to high standard. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast in the roof top room was good. Location was great just minutes walk from the metro line. Would recommend to anyone wanting a quiet, nicely decorated, clean hote;

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Not sure what to expect but when we arrived we were really impressed with not only the place and service but all the amazing little touches. Our room was full of thoughtful extras and the staff even found a kettle for our stay at our request. The hotel was spotless, the rooftop breakfast room was packed with just about everything you would want to start your day. The location being so near to the metro line meant we could start sightseeing straight away. We arrived at 1pm and by 2pm we were looking around the Colosseum. Can't ask for more. It was also lovely and quiet. Would recommend for a honeymoon as they have some special rooms with little balconies and a hot tub on their roof overlooking Rome. Will be back.

Room Tip: Ask what rooms they offer as some are really special
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolisticLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel President
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel Artdeco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiburtino
Best Western Blu Hotel Roma
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Milton Roma
San Lorenzo
Best Western Globus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cinemusic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cinemusic Hotel

Address: Via Tuscolana 128, 00182 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#133 Business Hotel in Rome
#171 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#236 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £69 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Cinemusic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Cinemusic Hotel, located in the district of San Giovanni, one of the oldest in Rome, not far from the Basilica of St. John Lateran in the Colosseum and Piazza Re di Roma, is a charming building of the early '900 environments characterized by sophisticated and design in the heart of Rome. Due to the proximity of the metro "King of Rome" and Tuscolana Station by BEST WESTERN Hotel Cinemusic you can easily reach all the most famous of Rome, the airports and the Fiera di Roma. The contemporary style, the atmosphere elegant, functional spaces and efficient, knowledgeable and helpful staff, Roof - garden, solarium and jacuzzi, internet point, a corner office and free Wifi make this 4 star hotel in Rome innovative and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Cinemusic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinemusic Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing