We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and...wil be back !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Foro Romano Imperatori
Ranked #979 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I was for 3 nights with my daughter and Hotel is nice and location is Perfect for a Roma Tour.
Also staff was more than friendly and services are ok and for sure we shall came back
Grazie a tutti !
cristina

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2011

We stayed at the Foro Romano for four nights. There was a mix up upon arrival--don't know if it was false advertizing on the part of the owner or just a mistake. We were told we were at the Colosseo B & B (apparently same owner). It wasn't looking very promising. The young man there was very friendly and helpful and we did get to this hotel. The desk attendant was very friendly and helpful. We had trouble with the TV and he spent some time and effort fixing it. while the breakfast wasn't expansive it was good. The room itself was clean and of adequate size, good air conditioning (not used to 30+ temps). The biggest issue was the lack of a lift. At the end of a day of touring we took to calling the steps "Mt. Everest." there was a mix up with the taxi on our day of departure (there being two instead of one). The location was fantastic--just a short distance from the Roman Forum. We would probably stay here again just because of the location and the helpful staff (a contrast to our stay in Florence).

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimfromalberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

this is not a hotel it is a B&B without the cosiness. the owners do not live on site and the "hotel" is located within private residences including a dentist. no reception area and the noise form the street is like sleeping beside an underground. Rome is a noisy city sleeping in our bedroom felt like sleeping bang in the middle of the street. the hotel staff comprise one cleaning lady that prepares breakfast and cleans, seems a bit like slave labour. she was stressed and hassled all of the four days we were there. breakfast is meant to between 8-10. forget that first up gets what ever is on offer. the first day we arrived for breakfast at 9.15 and there were just croissants, some processed cheese slices, a machine for making capuccino , some apples, a carton of cheap juice and awful pastries. lastly, the owner, a Lady whom we saw once on our arrival and then again when we were leaving. she arrived late eventhough we had specified the exact time we would collect our bags, our prebooked taxi driver had to wait 10 mins as we were locked out of the hotel (no reception you see). my husband luckily had the number of the hotel which incidentially is her mobile phone as it was pointless ringing the front door bell which we did anyway as there is no reception. eventually he got her and made a quick getaway never to return. stay here at your peril.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loganmurrayam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

None existent staff, reality is NOT the same as photos online. Not a place for a honeymoon or regular stay, we left without staying one night as it was filthy and unsettling. We did not feel our belongings were safe at this location as it is completely open to the remainder of the building and there is no staff kept on duty; upon arrival we looked for any sign of life for about 20 minutes. The only person we found was a disheveled cleaning lady who handed us a set of four keys, no one asked for our passports or a credit card; as is normal practice. We opted to drag our luggage around Rome with us until a suitable/ clean option was found.
Other: LOUD and AC does not work.
Upon returning to the hotel to shower after an afternoon of hauling baggage around Rome, still awaiting word on another place, it was clear someone had been in the room while we were gone. As we opened the door to leave an angry Italian woman appeared abruptly, never introducing herself and had heard from our travel agent that we would not be staying. She yelled at us that we would stay and insisted that the room was not dirty, she blocked the doorway and would not allow us to leave the room. We proceeded to show her the dirty cups, bathroom, stains on the bed linens, walls and curtains. She continued to insist it was clean, and calling me an "American Sausage!", we left the hotel around 3:00pm and received a call minutes later that she had charged for the night's stay immediately upon our departure. Funny that we couldn't find a soul to check in with, and never formally did, but we could be charged within moments of departure.The following hotel felt like Heaven in comparison.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Honeymooners1081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Great location, could only find cleaning lady to check in with, language barrier. Overall facility was dirty, pictures on-line line look fine, reality was a different story. Expecting small spartan property with a little flair, this is what the on-line pictures show. Small is OK - Dirty is not. Would not stay one night. Could not find anyone, until travel agent called to tell them we where not staying, then someone magically appeared, not interested in solving problem interested in convincing that dirty was OK. RUN!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher4Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

They call it a hotel but it's not. It's a bed & breakfast without a good breakfast. The information sign near the door stated that they rent out furnished rooms When we first arrived to the lobby we were really surprised. I did not look like a hotel lobby at all. We asked the owner to see the room which see did after a lot of complains. We didn't feel welcome. We had a nice clean room on the front side of the building. And that is like sleeping on the sidewalk. What a noise! But the location is good. Five minutes walk to the Colosseum. We don't advise this hotel. But if you you can't find another place. You will survive.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

I had an excellent stay in the hotel. staff were fantastic, rooms were great, breakfast was even better! i will stay here again next time I come to Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the_danieljones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Solis
Hotel Solis
#249 of 1,273 in Rome
601 reviews
Monti
Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri
Monti
Hotel Edera
Hotel Edera
#781 of 1,273 in Rome
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Romano
Hotel Romano
#235 of 1,273 in Rome
230 reviews
Monti
Relais No9 Colosseo
Relais No9 Colosseo
#652 of 1,273 in Rome
64 reviews
Monti
Celio Hotel
Celio Hotel
#558 of 1,273 in Rome
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Foro Romano Imperatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Foro Romano Imperatori

Address: Via Cavour 294, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #979 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £47 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Foro Romano Imperatori 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel, close to the Fori Imperiali, from whose windows are possible to see the tower of the Campidoglio Straight, is in perfect style Ancient Imperial Roma and it is destined to the most demanding clients that can give up nothing, even in the most fascinating city of the world: ROMA. Conditioned air, phone, internet access, plasma SAT TV, safety box, hairdryer, minibar, restaurant. The structure is very close to the metro stations Cavour and Colosseo and about 1 km from Termini station and easily accessible by all means. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Foro Romano Imperatori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foro Romano Imperatori Hotel Rome
Foro Romano Imperatori Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing