We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment by the Vatican”
other travellers have booked this property
L'eleganza di VISCONTI luxury holiday house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
L'eleganza di VISCONTI luxury holiday house
La camera da letto 'ALLEGRIA'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
L'eleganza di VISCONTI luxury holiday house
La camera da letto 'ALLEGRIA'
Il bagno della camera da letto 'ALLEGRIA'
Camera da letto 'RELAX'
Il bagno della camera 'RELAX'
Camera da letto 'SMILE'
Bagno a servizio della camera da letto 'SMILE'
L'elegante soggiorno con divano letto
smoke and carbon monoxide alarm
La cucina, regno dei cuochi
Siete i benvenuti !!
Piantina della casa
Il palazzo dove si trova VISCONTI LUXURY HOLIDAY HOUSE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jeslineal...
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Beautiful apartment by the Vatican”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Thank you for a wonderful stay in Rome. The apartment was spacious and beautifully kept and ideally located near many of the amazing sites in the city. The apartment is close to many eateries (including 2 gelato stores close by) and a grocery store close by. Aldo was a most wonderful, helpful and accessible host which was most important to us as two of us were elderly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you Jesline, it's been a pleasure for me to host you and your family.
I hope that the rest of your Italian trip could be enjoyful like your stay in my apartment.
Rome has a lot of beauties that worth to be discovered and for this reason I hope in a your quick return in my beautiful city.
CIAO !!! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, spacious great for a large group”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This Visconti house was perfect for us - we had 7 adults and 2 babies with us. It was nice to have a kitchen for meals.

The bedrooms and showers provided privacy.

This house is great for large families or a few couples looking to experience Italy. Perfect location to everything, with two great eateries very close by for quick service. The pizza shop across the street and Caruso for gelato and coffee!!!

Aldo was an amazing host - he checked in throughout our stay and made recommendations to experience Italy.

We'd definitely stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you Shannon for you kind and precious review. I'It has been nice to host you and your big family (expecially the two little ladies) and I appreciated a lot the care that you used for living the apartment.
Come back soon ... Roma has a lot of other experiences that worth the matter to be lived starting from VISCONTI HOUSE !
CIAO !! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dream7197...
1 review
“It is a palace with marble everywhere”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The place is magnificent with marble floors and top quality wood work. The building is fully secured and located in walking distance from all the major attractions and good eating places. The place has excellent wine collection offered at below market prices. Aldo is a wonderful host, he even arranged pick up for us from the airport.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you very much Kumaril; to host you and your family has been a lovely experience great and I wish to meet you again in the future for a complete knowledge of my city.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiegoMJ
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfection is possible - Best host and Apartment”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Aldo is the best host ever; excellent service, tips about Rome, restaurants, ice cream, sightseeing, and more. The apartment is very nice and well located. We were 8 people and Aldo and this apartment was the highlight of our trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
I'm sorry Diego but .... after your review, you can't miss to come back early in Visconti house! :-)
To host you and your family has been a pleasure and an honor for me.
See you soon !
CIAO !!!! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneProve...
Ontario, Canada
1 review
“A+ Location & Service!!!”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were kindly greeted by Aldo at Visconti House after a 7 hour delay due to traffic. He was very patient, friendly, helpful and informative!!! Aldo planned our entire vacation through his concierge, Susannetta, and recommended the best restaurant right across the street called "Bez". The apartment was located in a beautiful building in a perfect area close to all the tourist attractions. Our many thanks for a wonderful experience in Rome!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Dear Anne,
many thanks for your lovely review.
Helping you to enjoy your holiday has been a real pleasure for me and your smile at the end of the stay is the best satisfaction for me.
Come back soon in Rome !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatHolst
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent location, plenty of space”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My husband and I stayed here for four nights with my family (Mom, Dad, Uncle and Aunt). The condo has plenty of room to spread out, a good size kitchen and spacious bathrooms. The condo is close to the Tiber and Ponte Margharetia and is walking distance to most everything you need. Aldo, was a wonderful host who made sure we were well taken care of during our short stay. While you are there, I would also recommend using his concierge service, Susanetta to help you get the most out of Rome, especially if only there for a short time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for this lovely review .
Susannetta will be glad to know that you appreciated her service.
Best wishes and ... come back soon in Rome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rafaelpY4...
Goiania, GO
1 review
“Perfect family-sized full equipped apartment located near everything in Rome - with an amazing host!”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What a great place and stay! We were on a family trip (6 adults, 3 couples) and everything was just great. The place is actually quite larger than what the photos shows, which was a nice surprise. Two full suites plus one bedroom with an available bathroom at the end of the corridor – great privacy for everybody. Large living area, with full kitchen appliances – laundry as well. The coffee espresso machine is a wonderful touch! Italian coffee with Brazilian beans, perfect!

The neighborhood is very nice, with an easy access to the building. The location is excellent! A 15-20min walk from pretty much everything. We walked to the Vatican as well to the Piazzas and Fontana di Trevi. We just needed to take the metro to the Colosseo. The Lepanto Station is a 10min walk from the house.

And Aldo… Great Aldo! A very personal welcome, with the best indications for local places to dine, gelatos and tours. He also pointed a good concierge service and arranged us with car service to Termini Station. He made ourselves feel warmly at home – even after he saw my mother with a Juventus jersey! Expecting you soon in Brazil Aldo!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Hi Rafael and many thanks for your kind review.
Just yesterday I thought to your mother and her passion for Juventus F.C. ... a bad awake after Champions League final ! A solution for forgetting all ? Come back soon in Rome for another amazing holiday !
All best wishes to you and your lovely family :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing