We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Place”
Review of Al Picchio

Al Picchio
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Al Picchio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,435 of 12,450 Restaurants in Rome
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Trevi
ontario, canada
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Love this Place”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Whenever I am in Rome, I try to make time to get here. The service is great, the ambience is nice and the food is terrific. This time we had the arugala pizza and the tuna pizza. We could not finish it between three of us and had leftovers for breakfast the next morning.

I think the pizzappeal for me is the crust. It is so light and tasty - nothing like the heavy, North American tasteless stuff we get here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrsms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    299
    135
    62
    66
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
KL
1 review
“Terrible service one of the most terrible restaurant ”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

The service was bad and the waiter insist of each person should order and the food
Is very bad not worth the price at all . The food is from microwave not freshly made . TERRIBLE RESTAURANT !!!!!! Do NOT COME HErE !!!! ITS a WASTE of MONEY

The pork is overcooked and the ravioli portion is too small for standard italian meal as i have tried in other restaurant which is at least 3x larger portion

Helpful?
Thank Rabbitbunnny
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hemel Hempstead, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Quite a good restaurant, very close to Trevi Fountain”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We stopped here after taking in the Trevi Fountain at night. There was no queue for a table at around 9pm, there were a fair number of people inside at this time. Our waiter was fluent in English and brought our drinks and food very quickly.

We both had pizza and it was absolutely fine, without being anything special.

The toilet is upstairs and definitely needs some work, it's almost impossible to get out of the inwards-opening door once you're in there!

The location is excellent, within 100m of the Trevi Fountain and I'm sure you could sit outside and hear the water in the summer.

Overall, not bad and worth a visit if you want to eat near Trevi.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Traditional italian restaurant”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The food was very good value for money in this restaurant.A traditional restaurant and appeared popular with locals and tourists. Waiters very attentive but we liked the way you were not hurried at all during your meal. Very friendly staff who were fluent in a variety of languages, good spot near Trevi

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashhad, Iran
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Eat delicious,watch people and hear the fountain water !”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Al Picchio is located just near famous Trevi Fountain in Via del Lavatore.For this location, I think it has extremely good value . Staff are very friendly and there is a nice atmosphere, particularly in outdoor seating where you can watch crowd and hear badger musicians.We Pick bruschetta to start, and Margherita pizza for main. A delicious Italian food at an affordable price.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saeed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Picchio also viewed

 

Been to Al Picchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing