We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Opera Roma
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$391
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$939
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$428
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$429
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$408
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
288
241
78
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
241
78
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel sonyavia nazionalefree laptoptrain stationbreakfast roomquiet streetyogurtsister hotelsmall hotelwithin walking distancetrevi fountainboiled eggsmini barconvenient locationexcellent hoteltea and coffeedecent size
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed for 6 days in Rome. We had booked 2 rooms for hotel Sonya but on arrival we had to transfer across the street to hotel Opera Roma. The hotel was excellent. Breakfast was more than expected. The hotel staff was very friendly and helphull. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandweer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

This was our first stop of our Europe trip and the hotel made the transition very easy. We reached the hotel at around 9:30 in the morning after taking the shuttle from the airport. The front desk person was very friendly and offered us a free breakfast even though we had not begun our stay there. Within about an hour, the room was ready and we checked-in earlier than expected. The person gave us a free netbook for our stay. There was some issue with the netbook connecting to internet, but they sorted it out by the evening. He recommended some nice restaurants in the neighborhood which were excellent. The hotel is within walking distance of two train stations Republica (5 min) and Termini (8-10 min), which made it very easy to see all the sites we wanted to see in Rome. Everything except Vatican was within walking distance anyway. The rooms were comfortable with adequate size (in Europe they tend to be smaller anyway). We had selected a room for four, which had one double and two singles. Breakfast was good, nothing fancy, but adequate. The hotel is on a side street, off a big central street (via Nazionale). This is the perfect combination for us, no noise, but ready access to everything including a Despar supermarket, ATMs, buses on the main street. Highly recommended for family stay!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatheroftwokids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We stayed at Hotel Opera Roma on the recommendation of a friend and we were not dissappointed! We wanted a hotel that was walking distance to Termini Staton and this was located within a 15min walk. We were traveling with minimal luggage and we easily walked to Termini Station to catch an early train to Salerno on our last day in Rome, but if your traveling with more luggage, it may be a bit too far. We also easily walked to one of the many metro train stations and arrived at Vatican City with 2-3 stops and also the Coliseum in no time. There were many restuarants to choose from and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very spacious with modern decor and the AC was great!! We would definately stay here again should we return to Rome. It was an execellent choice and a great rate for this type of room quality in Rome.

Room Tip: Pay in cash for a discounted rate!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RxVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We spent 5 nights at the Hotel Opera Roma, and really were pleased with our stay. We chose it because it was near the train station. When we arrived, we found that it was a few blocks away and the map was somewhat confusing, but we found our way easily enough. It was also walking distance to many Rome tourist attractions, but there was always a bit of a walk to get there. However, it was very convenient to buses and metro. The room itself was typical small European room, but it was certainly adequate, and we were comfortable. The best thing the hotel had to offer, as far as we were concerned, was their customer service. The people at the desk were so helpful with directions and advice. They really helped us get our bearings in a very large and confusing and city. One of them was also kind enough to lend us an umbrella when it suddenly started pouring as we were heading out to a laundromat. The breakfasts were a wonderful way to start each day. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tayeret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We had a very small room with a window on to a light shaft that didn't let in very much light. Fine as long as you are out and about a lot. Room was very clean, a/c and wifi worked great. Breakfast was quite good and included with room. Easy walk to and from train station.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OurayChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews