We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location in Rome”
Review of Hotel Opera Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Opera Roma
Ranked #424 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This small hotel offers the perfect location for visiting Rome. Within easy walking distance from the train station, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and Metro. Room was small but clean and comfortable. Very reasonable rates with a nice breakfast included. Front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. Safe neighborhood across from the Opera House.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (624)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Opera Roma
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2011

The room was very clean and well furnished, plenty of space as well. The bathroom was great! Room service was comprehsive and I think went above and beyond, even folded up some clothes i had all over the place.

The staff were very very helpful and freindly and spoke great english, french also i think. Breakfest was nice and there were many options and coffee was made to order.

The hotel was located in a great part of the city, a quite side street in a great clean and safe part of the city. We walked to every main attraction in city with out the need to use public transport.

Can't say enough good things about our stay with this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasha88_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We were upgraded to a room which had a jacuzzi and a mezzanine floor with 2 beds located on it, the main bed being downstairs. It was really great except there really wasn't any view out the windows - seemed to be a worksite within a courtyard (maybe a work in progress). However the location was fantastic and easy to get around Rome. To be in such a chaotic city and return each day to a quiet hotel was fantastic. You could hear a pin drop at night it was so quiet. A few nice places to eat nearby as well. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfast was adequate. Good coffee also. The men serving in the breakfast room were really cheery and friendly but can't say the same for the woman who insisted on giving us a coffee the minute we stepped into the room even when we specifically asked her to wait a while. She had a real attitude! Would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne-aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed for 6 days in Rome. We had booked 2 rooms for hotel Sonya but on arrival we had to transfer across the street to hotel Opera Roma. The hotel was excellent. Breakfast was more than expected. The hotel staff was very friendly and helphull. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandweer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

This was our first stop of our Europe trip and the hotel made the transition very easy. We reached the hotel at around 9:30 in the morning after taking the shuttle from the airport. The front desk person was very friendly and offered us a free breakfast even though we had not begun our stay there. Within about an hour, the room was ready and we checked-in earlier than expected. The person gave us a free netbook for our stay. There was some issue with the netbook connecting to internet, but they sorted it out by the evening. He recommended some nice restaurants in the neighborhood which were excellent. The hotel is within walking distance of two train stations Republica (5 min) and Termini (8-10 min), which made it very easy to see all the sites we wanted to see in Rome. Everything except Vatican was within walking distance anyway. The rooms were comfortable with adequate size (in Europe they tend to be smaller anyway). We had selected a room for four, which had one double and two singles. Breakfast was good, nothing fancy, but adequate. The hotel is on a side street, off a big central street (via Nazionale). This is the perfect combination for us, no noise, but ready access to everything including a Despar supermarket, ATMs, buses on the main street. Highly recommended for family stay!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatheroftwokids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We stayed at Hotel Opera Roma on the recommendation of a friend and we were not dissappointed! We wanted a hotel that was walking distance to Termini Staton and this was located within a 15min walk. We were traveling with minimal luggage and we easily walked to Termini Station to catch an early train to Salerno on our last day in Rome, but if your traveling with more luggage, it may be a bit too far. We also easily walked to one of the many metro train stations and arrived at Vatican City with 2-3 stops and also the Coliseum in no time. There were many restuarants to choose from and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very spacious with modern decor and the AC was great!! We would definately stay here again should we return to Rome. It was an execellent choice and a great rate for this type of room quality in Rome.

Room Tip: Pay in cash for a discounted rate!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RxVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We spent 5 nights at the Hotel Opera Roma, and really were pleased with our stay. We chose it because it was near the train station. When we arrived, we found that it was a few blocks away and the map was somewhat confusing, but we found our way easily enough. It was also walking distance to many Rome tourist attractions, but there was always a bit of a walk to get there. However, it was very convenient to buses and metro. The room itself was typical small European room, but it was certainly adequate, and we were comfortable. The best thing the hotel had to offer, as far as we were concerned, was their customer service. The people at the desk were so helpful with directions and advice. They really helped us get our bearings in a very large and confusing and city. One of them was also kind enough to lend us an umbrella when it suddenly started pouring as we were heading out to a laundromat. The breakfasts were a wonderful way to start each day. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tayeret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Sonya
Hotel Sonya
#247 of 1,267 in Rome
1,506 reviews
Esquilino
Lirico Hotel
Lirico Hotel
#221 of 1,267 in Rome
1,232 reviews
Monti
The Opera Hotel
The Opera Hotel
#722 of 1,267 in Rome
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Miami
Hotel Miami
#209 of 1,267 in Rome
965 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#97 of 1,267 in Rome
830 reviews
Esquilino
Crosti Hotel
Crosti Hotel
#219 of 1,267 in Rome
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Opera Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Opera Roma

Address: Via Firenze 11, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#230 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £58 - £471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Opera Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Opera Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opera Roma Hotel
Opera Roma Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing