We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly Recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Large bedroom
Large bedroom
Kitchen
Hallway
Bathroom
Medium bedroom
Half bathroom
Medium bedroom
Entrance
Street view
View from the large bedroom
View from the large bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mdgnsf
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you so much Roberta for your most generous hospitality. Not only was your home fabulous, the location was perfect, and best of all you were so helpful in all our daily activities. Made it one of the best vacation experiences ever. So many fine restaurants close by, transportation was never an issue as your home was very well centralized.
Your home clean, beautiful, but just having you as our host made it the best experience ever visiting Rome. Will definitely be back !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: just like being at home
Liked least: couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Mark, I have no words to thank you! It was a pleasure to take care of you, giving all the advises I knew to ensure that your stay was perfect!
You and your family have been wonderful guests...I can't wait to welcoming you back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chindris...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent apartment, wonderful host”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we visited Rome with our baby , the apartment seems to be even closer to the Vatican that appears on the map :), very clean and spacious the building comes with elevator ! Roberta left us a phone with contacts , she was also available for any question and recommendations ! we had a great stay !

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
Dear Andrea, was a pleasure to host you and your beautiful family!
You were a special guest, very friendly and easygoing. I hope to welcome you again, maybe for a longer period!
Thanks again for your gift! ;-)
See you soon...
Roberta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAXNorthw...
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful trip”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from a trip to Rome with my family. We stayed at the Florje which is literally next to the Vatican City. Florian was really helpful in planning our stay and nothing seemed too much for him. Florian also organised transfers to and from the airport as there was four of us travelling. Florian and Roberto met us on arrival and made us feel welcome and at home straightaway. Florian spent time with us to highlight the key attractions, restaurants that we should try and sights that were not so well known. Florian also gave us a mobile phone should we need to contact him, which I thought was a lovely touch.

Roberto also arranged a Vatican tour for us should we wish to take up the offer. The apartment was lovely and clean and had all the facilities you would need for a short stay. The beds were really comfortable, even the little single bed! The showers were good too with lots of hot water, which was nice after a long day of sightseeing. My mother was with us and she has limited mobility so the lift to the third floor was great and apartment was easy for her to navigate around.

The apartment was also very close to a lovely little bakery and store which was really convenient, if you wanted to stay in but there are also a choice of restaurants nearby if you did not want to travel too far in the evening. There is also a metro station nearby and a short walk to a taxi rank.

I am usually very critical but I would like to say the apartment was lovely and comfortable and Florian a great host. I would highly recommend a stay here..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was good.
Liked least: A little noisy late in the evening but it didn't bother us too much. It was quiet during the night so not an issue.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHB31
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“As described. Great Location. Large Flat.”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Two large bedrooms that are separated by a hallway and kitchen providing privacy for two couples. Large bathroom with showers - plenty of hot water and good water pressure. There is a grocery store within a 2 minute walk and a fantastic pastry shop across the street.

Metro is 5 min walk away and the Vatican entrance is 2 min away. Numerous restaurants with take-away around the unit.

No clothes dryer as others have mentioned but two racks and clothes dry in 24hrs. Stove/fridge/oven all work well. Lots of plates and cups. Coffee, tea, olive oil, etc. all supplied. We cooked breakfast in a few times as well as dinner.

Wifi is good. Basic cell phone also provided.

Very quiet at night. Would definitely stay again.

Roberto/Jelena are fantastic hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugarplan...
Caribbean
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Location location”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Florje House by the Vatican is a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom rental in Rome literally on the steps of the Vatican Museum. Another 5-6 minutes walk and you are at St. Peter's square. There is a wonderful supermarket about 2 minutes walk. Western union is just over the road on the opposite side of the building. There is a hairdressers saloon downstairs. There is a 24 hour deli next to the western union. The designer shops for those wanting to shop is 7-8 minutes walk. You do not need a car as your feet can take you to everything you need if you have come to The Vatican. Several ATM machines are within easy reach. For convenience I therefore give this location a 10 out of 10.

The apartment itself I'll give an eight. It is very clean and spacious and well appointed. I take away the 2 marks because I did not like the smell of the lift and the hallways. It sometimes smelled like a burst sewer main. There also appears to be an electricity issue as there was a shut off on 2 occasions.

The host...Roberto arranged taxi from the airport and to the airport. He provided a complimentary no pay cell phone for use throughout the stay. This was fabulous as we called when the power went out and he responded. There is a washer (no dryer although the ad says dryer) and folding lines for drying. With airline restrictions on weight of checked luggage it is important to be able to wash.

My recommendation. If you are going to the Vatican look no further. I would go back to this apartment without thinking. I would strongly recommend that the sewer issue be looked into.

Notes for consideration: There is no microwave at this apartment but there is a conventional Oven. There is need for towel racks.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: under 100m to the vatican
Liked least: to leave Rome
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monroe, Michigan
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the restaurant Roberto pointed out
Liked least: there was only 1 wineglass :-)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing