We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Large bedroom
Large bedroom
Kitchen
Hallway
Bathroom
Medium bedroom
Half bathroom
Medium bedroom
Entrance
Street view
View from the large bedroom
View from the large bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ASh0rt
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great location for the Vatican and metro. Superbly laid out with 2 bedrooms and 2 shower rooms and everything you could possibly want. The hosts were brilliant. Definitely recommend staying here and will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacquioxe...
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing! Wonderful! Spectacular!”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This was our first trip to the beautiful city of Rome. When we arrived at the apartment Roberta (the owner of Florje House) gave us such a lovely warm welcome and took the time to explain were all the main attractions and sights were, where to get the Roma Pass from, and recommended some lovely local restaurants and cafes to try out.

Florje House is highly recommended, it has a natural charm of its own, and is very spacious throughout. Roberta has thought of everything to ensure your stay is relaxing and comfortable. We loved the décor! Florje House also offers the perfect location for sight seeing and exploring the amazing history and architecture of Rome. The Vatican City is just at the top of the road, and can be seen from one of the bedrooms, with the entrance to the Vatican museums only a short distance away around the corner. With lots of local shops, cafes and restaurants right on the doorstep you have everything catered for. Walking around Rome is perhaps the best way to see everything as every little street and corner leads you to more historical buildings and beautiful squares. However, if walking is not your thing the metro (subway) is just a short distance away with easy links to all the main attractions in Rome. We recommend getting the Roma Pass which you can buy from the metro station close by. The Roma Pass allows you to hop on and off the metro with ease, and gets you into 1 or 2 attractions free and discounts on others - so well worth it. We were completely blow away by the sheer size of the Pantheon, and stood in awe of the Coliseum, and Roman Forum.

One other memorable sight was the snow which fell and lightly covered Rome in a white winter wonderland. Hope to be back again but in warmer weather!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca...
2 reviews
“Huge and Cozy apartment!”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Florje House is huge, comfortable and well connected to the metro stations.
The apartment is bright at daytime and quiet in the night.
‍‍‍Perfect for families and couples.

The best place to stay in Rome hands down!.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilippaM...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely lovely!”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had an amazing stay. The flat is beautiful and Roberta was such a lovely host! The location is perfect - right in the shadow of the Vatican. Roberta has thought of everything - the flat is even more lovely than the photos and there were all sorts of thoughtful details! We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Sherwood, Oregon
2 reviews
“Great flat, great location, great host!”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This flat is in a great location, a few minutes walk to the Vatican, and comfortable walk to many great sites. The flat is just as pictured and very comfortable. Roberta, the host, is fantastic! She met us with a map and list of recommended restaurants, gelato and coffee shops near all of the locations we planned to visit. She was extremely helpful and checked in often to make sure we had whatever we needed. I would recommend Florje House to anyone traveling to Rome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thanks to you Stephany, you are the perfect guest and will be always welcome in Florje House! ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crequiz
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
“The best place, wonderful vacation”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in June 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality. Our family had an outstanding vacation in Italy. The location is perfect and the flat is great, spacious, clean and nicely furnished. It is so close to the Vatican and it is located close to restaurants, ice cream, and shops. The Metro station is just 5 minutes walk.The host, Roberta, is wonderful and always there to guide or recommend when needed. We highly recommend this place. It is the place to stay in Rome. We had a fantastic vacation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdgnsf
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you so much Roberta for your most generous hospitality. Not only was your home fabulous, the location was perfect, and best of all you were so helpful in all our daily activities. Made it one of the best vacation experiences ever. So many fine restaurants close by, transportation was never an issue as your home was very well centralized.
Your home clean, beautiful, but just having you as our host made it the best experience ever visiting Rome. Will definitely be back !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: just like being at home
Liked least: couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Mark, I have no words to thank you! It was a pleasure to take care of you, giving all the advises I knew to ensure that your stay was perfect!
You and your family have been wonderful guests...I can't wait to welcoming you back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing