We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation & excellent location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Anita N
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pluses and minuses”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

There are pluses and minuses with this accomodation. I'll start with the pluses:
Excellent location, the apartment is clean and bright and it looks like in the photos.
Minuses:
- The main issue is the hot water, actually the lack of it; the water was only lukewarm most of the time and I couldn't take a decent shower during my stay. Fortunately I stayed only 3 days.
- The drains of both the sink and shower were clogged.
- The lamp post in the living room didn't work beacause of a broken jack
- The people at the accommodation agency were not very responsive, except for Perrine who was very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Hi Anita.
Thanks for your feedback.
Sorry about the hot water and lamp in the living room. We will for sure improve our responsive tasks for our guests.

We hope to have the chance to host you another time in Rome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Effie R
Peakhurst, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great accommodation & excellent location!”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016

We have already stayed here twice & will return in future! Lovely apartment with great amenities in a secure building within walking distance to great sights, shopping & food!! Staff are also helpful & informative! Thank you & cant wait to return in 2018!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Hello Effie, thank you so much for your warm feedback! If there is anything we can do to make your stay even better next time, please don't hesitate to ask.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fabulous holiday in Rome!!”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Dolce Vita II was a lovely little apartment very close to the Spanish steps. The staff who manage the apartment were very helpful and professional. We enjoyed our stay in Rome and felt very much at home in the apartment. It was nice to return from a busy day sightseeing to rest before going out for dinner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location and overall condition of the apartment
Liked least: lack of toilet paper and poor lighting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your great comment, it's so good to know that you've enjoyed the location of the apartment and our flat itself! Thanks again and come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIAKKN
CHANIA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Once again an unforgettable holiday”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I preferred once again ROME ACCOMMODATION because the staff especially Daniela making you feel unique and like home.
The apartment was fantastic, newly renovated, modern furnishings, warm, clean, safe and next to Piazza di Spagna.
We were welcomed from Julia although it was almost midnight when we arrived.
I recommend it unreservedly as I have already done to those who I know that they will go to Rome.
ROME ACCOMMODATION makes you feel safe and that you have a friend for anything you need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was very nice, the location and the staff.
Liked least: I have nothing to say
Travelling group: Με σύζυγο/σύντροφο
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It is always a pleasure welcoming such wonderful guests as yourselves, and we hope to see you again many, many times!
Grazie e una splendida Giornata!
Daniela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Merci pour votre commentaire. Nous sommes contentes que vous avez aimé l'appartement et nous espérons de vous avoir de nouveaux comme nôtres hôtes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carl...
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Gracias a usted por su comentario. Es muy importante para nosostros saber que el apartamento tiene todo lo necesario por la estancia de nuestros huespedes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdesande
Cedillo, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Hola,
muchas gracias por su comentario. Nos alegra saber que han estado a gusto con nosotros. Buscamos solucionar todos los inconvenientes lo mas pronto posible.
El equipo de Rome Accommodation
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing