We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Treat yourself to a gift - visit Roma, stay at Bibi e Romeo - because it feels like home. Just like it says.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Bibi e Romeo's Home
Ranked #248 of 3,620 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Treat yourself to a gift - visit Roma, stay at Bibi e Romeo – because it feels like home. Just like it says.”
Reviewed 24 November 2011

I won't write about the practicalities - everybody who has stayed at Bibi e Romeo's home has kindly given plenty of thorough details here, and they all are true. Now that I'm writing this I feel how much I miss that place and I want to tell you this:
Romeo, you've ruined so many other B&B's for me by showing the true meaning of hospitality. A man who is so authentically and naturally willing to help is a godsend, a unique treasure. I feel so lucky to have chosen your B&B, to have been in Roma, to have met you and, through most delicious cookies, your Bibi. You guys became my Roma, and check this out: 1 week after my return to Riyadh I signed up for an Italian course! So, next time I come (and I sure will), I'll try to talk to you in Italiano :)
I am actually a bit jealous but also very happy for those who'll decide to spend time in Rome and stay with Bibi e Romeo because they will have a chance to be introduced to the city by a HOST WHO CARES.

Take good care of yourselves, Bibi e Romeo, the world travellers need you. Ci vediamo!

P.S. Please, pass my kindest regards to Rinato, ok? He's a perfect driver and the best companion for the 4 a.m. drive to the airport :)

Room Tip: My room, St. Agostino is great for a solo traveler sizewise and it overlooks the courtyard. Nice and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cuorerusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    59
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
92
229
33
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Paul-Trois-Chateaux, France
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Bibi e Romeo's Home is indeed a little piece of home in Italy. From the start of the reservation process (via email) to our arrival and throughout our stay, Romeo was fantastic (I never met his counterpart, wife Bibi, though her pastries are divine!). He was always prompt to respond and gave me excellent suggestions, including recommending us booking a Scavi tour (of St. Peter's grave below in the excavations of the basilica) and reserving us seats for the Papal Audience (which he went above & beyond out of his way to pick up for us while we spent the day touring Rome!!!). He required a one night's deposit via Paypal, which was easy and reserved our spot.
He gave us good directions to the location (though a bit tricky as the street name, Andrea Doria changes halfway to the Metro stop...check Google maps zoomed in as far as possible to see this before you wander too far!) and met us there when we arrived. Romeo gave us an intro to the B&B, showing us the kitchen (complete with a shelf for us in the fridge, restocked with water & yogurt for us daily, as well as milk and juice for our breakfast). He also gave us a great map and showed us the important bus & Metro routes and restaurant recommendations (Da Francesco's was great that he mentioned). He also told us he would be accessible 24/7 on our trip via email, text, or phone. That was a huge relief.
The room (we had Fernando Pessoa, which is shown on the main photos) was spacious and clean with a large bathroom and closet. It had tv & cable and was very quiet at night. The bed was firm, but comfortable. They made our bed & cleaned our room daily and changed the linens once during our stay.
We truly loved staying there. It is only a 10 minute walk to the Vatican and very close to bus/metro stops. A few recommendations nearby: Da Fiorentina on the corner to the left of the door has great gelato, yummy pastries and is pretty for a cocktail in the evening. Osteria al Checce around the corner is the best food we had in all of Italy.
I can't say enough good things about Bibe & Romeo's Home. We loved our time in Italy and were so glad to spend 7 nights here!

Room Tip: Fernando Pessoa was a great room! Very spacious & quiet! And unrelated, Bibi's Nutella pastr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nmviajera2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

It was my first visit to Rome and I couldn't have wished for a better B+B e.xperience.

Even before we got there, the reservation process was uncomplicated. You have to pay a first nights deposit and it was easily done through paypal. I then recieved a confirmation of payment including city info and transportation suggestions from Fumicino airport. A taxi ride cost us 48 euros from the airport. This is the average cost of transport and was easily found by our driver.

When we got there, we were welcomed by Romeo who informed us of all the happenings in the city and what also tried to come up with a mini itinerary of what we could do in the 2 days that we had.

The B+B was very clean and the rooms and private ensuite bathrooms were a good size for 2 people. The internet access in our rooms(wifi) was fast and there is a computer if you did not take your laptop with you. The breakfast is yoghurt, cereal with milk, coffee, tea, juice and freshly baked cakes or tarts by Bibi. They were absolutely delicious.

Good towels, comfy bed, dark curtains for a nice lie in and clean toilets.

The location of the B+B is close to the vatican (5 minute walk) and the main subway station (Ottaviano) was also a 10 minute walk. We were extremely happy with the service provided by both Bibi and Romeo and would highly recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: Neruda looked out to the main street - Andrea dora
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devourk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisburg, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2011

This B&B is extremely clean, quiet, and has comfortable, firm beds. As other reviewers have mentioned, it is across the street from an excellent market. Romeo is -- no exaggeration -- the perfect host. He is friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Upon our arrival, he sat down with us at the kitchen table, gave us a map of Rome, then showed us which buses to take to see the city. He gave us tips on restaurants, the best days and times of day to visit the Vatican, as well as a wealth of other good information. He gives this orientation to every guest with genuine enthusiasm. When we needed other information, such as how to get to the airport without having to go through Termini, he was always available, and his answers were right on target. You can't go wrong if you stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie10_20_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I went to Roma both for work and leisure. This is a fantastic place for both! Quiet yet friendly.
Romeo has been very nice, to give advises before departure and whence overthere for the tips on getting the best of Rome. 2 steps away from the Vatican, 5 minutes away from buses leading straight into the Historic center, it's perfect for an immersion in the proper Rome and enjoy all touristic activities.
And last but very far from being least : Bibi's excellent freshly baked cake. It's not a legend!! They come twice daily and are to die for.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bloblotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We stay at Romeo's apartment down the street from the B&B. It sleeps 4 people and has a kitchen stocked with pans, stove, refrig, etc, dining room, computer, 2 bedrooms, a awesome washer and dryer, and a great view of the top of St. Peters and the Vatican walls. Romeo was so kind he helped explain some great sites the first night we arrived and told us some great pleaces to eat. There is a nice market right down the street to get fresh food and cook up at the apartment yourself. We were very close to metro stop and the vatican. The only critique I have is the shower and hot water. It must be on a timer so you have to be strategic in taking a quick shower. Other than that is was fantastic. We will for sure stay here again! It was an amazing trip and a great place to stay. We felt like we were at home! Stay here its a MUST!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flightkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Romeo kept in touch with me by email before our trip. When we arrived, he was waving at us from the window upstairs. He carried our bags to the lift, showed us to our rooms and spent at least an hour showing us around and detailing on a map how to get around Rome. Bibie's breakfast pastries were the best of anywhere we went in Europe..Fabulous!!! It is a very secure B&B and a couple blocks from the Vatican. The bus and metro are only a couple blocks away. This is a great B&B for families, or travelers who like the personal touch.

Room Tip: There are only four rooms. Two in the front and two in the back. We liked our room in the back, we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Pietro Candia 25
#233 of 3,620 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
The Great Beauty
#109 of 3,620 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
B&B Piazzetta al Vaticano
#225 of 3,620 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican Holiday
#242 of 3,620 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Campanella3
#8 of 3,620 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Bibi e Romeo's Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Bibi e Romeo's Home

Property: B&B Bibi e Romeo's Home
Address: Via Andrea Doria 36, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 3,620 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B in Rome 150 mt. far from the Vatican Museum and St.Peters Basilic,4 Rooms with private bathrooms inside,great breakfast,Tv Sat,free internet,safe box,free locals call,lots of facilities around. Will be a pleasure for the owners to offer advice and suggestions as well as their assistance to make more pleasant and comfortable stay in Rome. The area, central, it is well served by public transportation: Metro A (Ottaviano-S.Pietro or Cyprus-Vatican Museums), buses, trams and taxis (Piazza Risorgimento, P.le degli Eroi) and every kind of shop , or local restaurant, banks, etc. pharmacies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Bibi e Romeo's Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Bibi e Romeo`s Home Hotel Rome
Bed And Breakfast Bibi e Romeo`s Home

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing